We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Derwent Blackpool
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alumhurst Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Belroy Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melville Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Balmoral Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveler rating
148
57
24
8
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
148
57
24
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmemory foamb bwowcher dealhen weekendfull englishcar parktoasttea and coffeecontinental breakfastfive minute walktea making facilitieswarm welcomefantastic valuefriendly couplestayed here for nightsmy partnerbed was comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 246 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My Girlfriend & I went to to this B&B because of the reviews I had read. All I can say it's all true. The place was really nice. The owner made us feel very welcome and we got settled in nicely. Breakfasts were very nice and kept us going til the late afternoons.
The rooms are clean and have everything you need, there's a selection of DVDs at the bar which entertained us when we could walk anymore in the evening.
It's 10 mins walk from Blackpool Tower and the waterfront.
Will definitley use this B&b again when coming back to Blackpool.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PodiumPedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Me and my 3 other girlfriends stayed here in July and it was a fantastic stay. People are really nice, we all felt very welcome and the room was very spacious and nicely decorated. It's not far from the main strip. We all enjoyed it very much and would definitely go again on our next trip to Blackpool.

Thank You : ))

Room Tip: Stay in this hotel it's very reasonably priced and the staff are excellent.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laura s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The hotel is only a few minutes walk from the front, so it is an ideal location to explore Blackpool. The rooms are clean and adequate for our needs, and Chris the proprietor can't do enough to help make our stay enjoyable. It is excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RA_Bills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

The derwent hotel was in a very convenient location for our night out. However the rooms were very small and the bathroom extremely basic. Chris and rob who run the hotel were very helpful and would do anything for their guests.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LJV94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed in total of 5 nights at The Derwent, hotel was clean, and well equipt. However the hotel advertises as rooms being serviced daily and ours didn't appear to be done once. It also says friendly service, again this didn't seem the case, felt like when requesting things it was putting the owner out. On our last day, after packing up after 5 people , we arrived downstairs 5 minutes late, when arriving downstairs the owner approached us with " oh, thought you didn't want breakfast as your past the time". Didn't find this very hospitable, but he did make us breakfast but made us feel bad for being 5 minutes over, of course with paying for breakfast and a long journey ahead we wanted it. Also found out on our final night the bar was open weekends, I do think he could have told me this on the Friday we arrived. It's a nice hotel and you get what you pay for , just think the owner could have made us feel more welcome and been more helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melsnoopy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews