We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“grosvenor special”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grosvenor View - Guest House
Ranked #30 of 852 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Selby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“grosvenor special”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

cannot be faulted,clean tidy well kept accomodation. Hosts make you most welcome and adapt where possible to accomodate your culinary needs. Will be back for more pampering in the near future. This is an accommodation not to be missed..
Trevor & Anne (mother)

Room Tip: all can say is book early to get any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trevor r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gary38, Owner at Grosvenor View - Guest House, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Thank you both for submitting your review following your stay with us at the Grosvenor View. It was nice to see you both again and such a pleasure to see someone that enjoys their food like you do. we look forward to your next visit in August. Regards, Gareth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
86
147
17
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nottinghamshire, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Given the ages of my 3 children I was looking for a room that would accommodate the 4 of us, yet offer myself and my daughter a degree of privacy from my boys. I am always wary when choosing a B&B/Guest Accommodation and I chose The Grosvenor View Hotel after reading the reviews on this site and I was not disappointed.

I deliberately chose a hotel for its quiet location after a bad experience (and no sleep) at a hotel in the resort centre a couple of years previously. The hotel is only a 2-minute walk away from the bus/tram stops, and with an all day ticket we just hopped on and off the trams/buses all day.

There is free on-street parking but when we arrived the street was busy, however a phone call to the hotel and they opened up their secure off-street parking for us. The hosts are very warm, welcoming and attentive.

I booked the 2nd floor Family Suite which consisted of a good size twin room, leading through to a double-bedded room and an en-suite shower room. The room itself was very clean, a good size and nicely designed, with both rooms having their own tv so no arguments over what to watch :-)

Breakfast was lovely. As this was only a short trip we did not book dinner, however this is available and after trying the snacks I’m sure the standard would be high.

Overall we had a wonderful stay and hopefully we will be returning later this year. Would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caz_c2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gary38, Owner at Grosvenor View - Guest House, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thank you for your comments/review. What a popular room/suite that is on the second floor for our families, makes good sense having the two rooms within one. It was a pleasure meeting you and the family and certainly hope that we can welcome you back again soon. Regards to all the family, Gareth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We stayed at the Grosvenor View Hotel for two nights and we truely enjoyed our stay Gareth was an amazing host who made sure we had everything we needed for our stay our room was lovely. We will definetly be going again and will be recommending it to our friends and family. thank you for our lovely stay xx

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gary38, Owner at Grosvenor View - Guest House, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thank you for submitting your comments following your stay with us at the Grosvenor View, Blackpool. It was nice to meet you and the family, your two little ones were a joy. Your review was much appreciated and we do look forward to seeing you again soon, maybe for the Illuminations?. Regards to you all, Gareth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Booked this hotel solely because of the reviews on expedia- i was not dissapointed.
Gareths a lovely gent who went out of his way to make sure i was well looked after, as i was up for the weekend alone to visit my son.
He even waited at the front of the hotel after i had parked my car around the back in the secure parking area to make sure i got back round safely- how kind and attentive is that.
Breakfast was lovely, everything clean and tidy in the room- attention to detail very good.
Ensuite great with large white fluffy towels-heavenly. Would definitely return and recommend to others. Thankyou

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jams55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gary38, Owner at Grosvenor View - Guest House, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent trip to Blackpool. We like to read all our guest reviews and they are much appreciated.
It is also important to us that guests feel comfortable, relaxed and safe when staying with us, so we hope to welcome you back to the Grosvenor View very soon. Regards, Gareth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

A lovely warm welcome from Gareth after we arrived on the back of an AA truck which brightened up our day immediately. A very clean and comfortable hotel with a great breakfast. Gareth is a very attentive, friendly host who couldn't do enough for us, advice on where to go/ to avoid was spot on. Would definately recommend anyone to stay there and will definately be going back !!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahKBarnsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gary38, Owner at Grosvenor View - Guest House, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
"Fantastic!!". That comment has made this cold February day very happy, thank you so much.
It's not very often I get a big AA transporter in my car park on the day of arrival and then again on departure, but makes life interesting. So a nice cup of tea would have been a welcome, but I think you fancied something a bit stronger.
Other than having car troubles, I'm glad you had a good weekend at the Grosvenor View, all your comments are much appreciated. Not having the use of the car did mean that you were able to enjoy some walking along the front.
It was very nice meeting you both and look forward to seeing you both again soon. Regards, Gareth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

We spent Christmas with Gareth and Philip and what a wonderful time we had. The hospitality was out of this world. The food was hot and well cooked and served with all the trimmings of Christmas and more. Nothing was to much trouble for them. The company of other guests was really nice also, everyone had a good time. Excellent all round. We recently had another weekend with them and I was ill. Gareth and Philip accommadated myself with food I could eat even though it was not on the menu. Not many would have done that. The room was excellent, warm and comfortable. We shall be going again and highly reccomend the Grosvenor View to anyone wanting a quiet relaxing break.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gary38, Owner at Grosvenor View - Guest House, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
Christmas is a special time of year, and we try to ensure that all our guests have a Christmas to remember, everyone joins in with whatever is going on. We may not have entertainment, but there is always laughter and good company, you don't have time for anything else.
I am so pleased that you have taken the time to write about your Christmas experience at the Grosvenor View, and glad that you enjoyed your stay.
It was also nice to welcome you back a few weeks later for a long weekend, maybe not feeling very well, but we are here to make sure you enjoy your stay.
Looking forward to your next visit. Regards, Gareth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We are glad to have found the Grosvenor View as we were made to feel welcome as soon as we put our foot in the door. Gareth is very friendly and always willing to help. The hotel and room were clean and comfortable and would definately recommend anyone to stay here. Will book again next time in Blackpool. Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neville B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gary38, Owner at Grosvenor View - Guest House, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, these are important to us and we enjoy reading them all. Pleased that you enjoyed your stay and everything was as expected.
We certainly hope to welcome you back to the Grosvenor View soon. Regards, Gareth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.4 mi away
The Fossil Tree Hotel
The Fossil Tree Hotel
#14 of 852 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Beechcliffe Hotel
The Beechcliffe Hotel
#46 of 852 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Beaucliffe
The Beaucliffe
#13 of 852 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Waves Hotel
Waves Hotel
#27 of 852 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Penrhyn Hotel
The Penrhyn Hotel
#31 of 852 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
2.8 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#6 of 852 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor View - Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor View - Guest House

Property: Grosvenor View - Guest House
Address: 7 King Edward Avenue | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9TD, England (Formerly Grosvenor View Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 852 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grosvenor View - Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Guest Accommodation with professional service at the Grosvenor View, Blackpool. All rooms are ensuite, we have doubles and twin room available. Wi-Fi connection available throughout the Grosvenor View, LCD televisions with Freeview. Whether it's a short break or romantic weekend, we have the rooms and the package to suit. A break in Blackpool will leave you rested and revitalised. Sorry, we do not accept/take bookings from anyone under 45. Sorry NO children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Grosvenor View - Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing