We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Hatton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Hatton Hotel
Ranked #47 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Muxton, null, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

I have stayed at The Hatton Hotel Three times now. The service is excellent and the food is excellent too. I have stayed in many of the bigger hotels in Blackpool but this is by far the best, The rooms are spotless and very comfortable. You are made to feel welcome as soon as you walk through the door and nothing is too much trouble. I really look forward to my next visit. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEHATTONHOTEL, Director of Sales at The Hatton Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Many Thanks returning guests and friends are always welcome. Thank-you also for bringing band members from FAKE OBSESSION. As you know we welcome musicians and look forward to seeing them perform later this year at The Hatton Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    5
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
5
38
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Telford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stayed at The Hatton Hotel recently and now, I won't stay anywhere else when i visit Blackpool!! I was made to feel very welcome! The food was beautiful and I didn't need to ask for anything. Service was top notch and the room was to my standards :) Not only that, but Karen and Steve are absolutly lovely!! So warm, welcoming and friendly!! They actually take the time to get to know you and what you are about, which is very nice. Very enjoyable stay!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEHATTONHOTEL, Public Relations Manager at The Hatton Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
A response from a professional singer such as yourself is always welcomed by us as we encourage musicians and song-writers to rehearse here. We look forward to seeing you again "live" at The Hatton.. many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

I stayed a the Hatton during the British open golf with my dad and friend. We were absolutely delighted with the location, character, cleanliness and most importantly the warm welcome we received during our stay.

I would recommend the hatton to anyone unconditionally. Taking into account I have stayed in a range of hotels in Blackpool, I will now be choosing the Hatton every time!

Thanks again

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dnairn83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEHATTONHOTEL, Owner at The Hatton Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Karen here: Thank you for this review and the comments. When you stayed last time with your Dad and friend, Steve had left for London on a business trip so missed everything. Your Dad has returned this week with your Mum and is staying for the week so we are delighted to have heard from all of you.

best wishes Karen [Owner] THE HATTON HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

The Hatton Hotel what can i say? Fantastic views and a real purpose built bar make this little hotel a delight.

The bed was just right and the dining room is a very pleasant experience. We visited all the shops and sights and all within walking distance. Karens spanish plate collection is coming along and whilst we said adios, we will be back this year.

Thanks Gracias x x

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank desirable b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEHATTONHOTEL, Owner Karen at The Hatton Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
We are very grateful to you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We have pencilled in the same room for when you return and look forward to this as much as you. Best wishes Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Well on our second visit to the HATTON and another booked for September things are looking good.
Breakfast is extremely tasty and the service is perfect just nursing along the hangover but a holiday jolly mood.
The bed is so comfortable and if you are like me you prefer the one back home, my bed felt like home with lots of pillows and quilts it looked comfy felt comfy and by god it was comfy.

The bar is another experience as it is perfect for having a break. it is like a CHEERS bar and what more could you want. Some Americans were staying and we quickly became friends. Steve and Karen have a way that gets everybody chatting and involved so that by bedtime [early dawn] everybody has had a fantastic laugh. THE Hotel is right at the sea front and close to everything, banks, shops, diners the whole ten yards..KAREN we love your home xxx and in Spanish xxx

Room Tip: stayed in three now all very similar with lots of room large window and comfy bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trisha b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEHATTONHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at The Hatton Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Cheers, Thanks for a great review. We hope to see you again soon for hopefully another enjoyable stay.

best

THE HATTON HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

I really cant comment on the new Blackpool Improvements.

We arrived on our first day of two.

Night one bar.

Night two Bar.

Perfect breakfast and on the last day Karen returned from London to say hello ...we had a great time and hardly went out ..the rooms are delightful and the beds comfy [very] Thanks to you both ..

Room Tip: We stayed in 7 different rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank romero j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEHATTONHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at The Hatton Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Many Thanks and we hope you decide to stay with us many times in the future.

best

THE HATTON HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Me and my partner wanted a weekend away from it all and respite from the family- we certainly got it here, although the weather was lousy, Steve couldn't have been any more helpful, making us feel like we were stopping at Grisvenor Park Lane.
After he'd shwon us where to park and carried our bags up to our room, his wife made us a drink in the bar and offered us free nibbles while we recovered from our journey.
Blackpool has changed for the better since we were last here (1998) and we will be letting all our friends know where to go in future.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Seaview room, which also has the top of the tower in its sights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEHATTONHOTEL, Manager at The Hatton Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank You for this review and we hope to see you again when your next in Blackpool ..best wishes..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
0.7 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#43 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#10 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vidella Hotel
Vidella Hotel
#70 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hatton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hatton Hotel

Property: The Hatton Hotel
Address: 10 Banks Street, Blackpool FY1 1RN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hatton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We strive to offer you comfortable and clean accommodation and hope you want to return again. We want to be as helpful as possible and our staff will do everything they can yo make you feel welcome and to ensure you have an enjoyable experience. We want to make sure your visit to Blackpool is memorable for the right reasons. We have a well-stocked bar with a Music/Entertainment licence, all our rooms are en-suite with comfortable beds, complimentary tea and coffee. Situated at the Promenade end of Banks Street, overlooking the North Pier, we are two minutes away from the Tower Headlands and a short stroll into town for the Winter Gardens, Theatre and Opera House,Marks and Spencer, Next and the new Houndshill Shopping Centre. Major banks shops and bars are two minutes away. Leave the car, no need for a taxi, no need for a bus or tram THE HATTON HOTEL is convenient and our sea view room is worth considering ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, LateRooms and Hotel.de so you can book your The Hatton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing