We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay in Blackpool”
Review of The Hatton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Hatton Hotel
Ranked #49 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our stay in Blackpool”
Reviewed November 5, 2011

My partner and I stayed at the Hatton Hotel in Blackpool for a couple of nights. We had heard a lot about Blackpool and wanted to check it out. The Hatton Hotel is just a block or two from the oceanfront and is an easy walk to the north end train station. Karen and Steve were very friendly. As it is a B&B and we slept in a lot, Karen even brought us cupcakes one morning as we had missed breakfast. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit in Blackpool and would not hesitate to stay with Karen and Steve at the Hatton Hotel again.
Sue and Mike, Toronto, Canada

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEHATTONHOTEL, Owner at The Hatton Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for your review and kind comments

best

Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    5
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
5
38
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Stayed for Rebellion Festival and Hatton became our home for 4 days. Rooms are small but I did not expect a mansion. It was clean and functional. Proprietors are friendly and always available for any kind of needs. Breakfast really nice. Next time in Blackpool will be at the Hatton!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Treocomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEHATTONHOTEL, Owner at The Hatton Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for your review and kind comments

best

Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross-on-wye
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Looked nice from the outside and close to the seafront. That is about the only positive thing i can say. The rooms were tiny with two single beds crammed in and the decor left a lot to be desired as did the cleanliness. The bathroom was so small even i struggled to get in and i class myself as a small person. The breakfast was of a very poor standard indeed could not eat it as covered in grease. The whole decor of the place was just so tacky.
Do not waste sixty pounds of your hard earned money, their is a travel lodge close by , which i will be by far better.

Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank jayneRoss_on_wye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEHATTONHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at The Hatton Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
On the first morning of your stay you completed an optional satisfaction survey where you have said that “Breakfast was lovely and the rooms are nice and clean” You describe the room as cosy. This is recorded in reception.
When you returned to the Hotel that same afternoon your group were abusive and intimidating towards other guests some of whom are disabled and vulnerable.
You entered other guest’s rooms and prevented guest’s proper and safe access to and from the Hotel. The Hotel supports all of our guests and makes reasonable adjustments to assist less abled guests. We will not tolerate bullying.
One of the adjustments was to remove you from the Hotel. The remaining guests applauded that decision. All of the above events are recorded.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Booked in to have a fun weekend in Blackpool that's what you do there have fun.. The first morning at breakfast the owners were already picking at us about smoking outside and just little digs here and there. We all went out on the Saturday and yes we have a few drinks like you do, went back to the hotel and 2 of my friends knocked on the wrong door inside of the hotel ok silly thing to do but that was it, next thing we know the owner was at are door telling us we have to get out now "pack up and leave we don't want you here" we said whats wrong he didn't even answer just get out he said,, went up to see are friends and one of them is only 19 she was crying didn't know what to do, we went outside to talk about what we are going to do, as we were outside the owners had gone into the rooms and packed are things up, tho they didn't pack a wallet or hair straighteners that cost over £100 and some very nice cloths, as we left he told my friend that he still had her bank details, make of that what you like. we called the police but they was not interested.. Blackpool was very busy and we had payed for the rooms already, i have no doubt in my mind they wanted us out so they had 2 rooms to let and getting paid for them again.. It has left us so upset we couldn't really afford to go we work hard never been in trouble but these people have taken away what should have been a great weekend,, same on you

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEHATTONHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at The Hatton Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
It is impossible to double book the room as our software prevents this.
When you returned to the Hotel the afternoon on your second day your group were abusive and intimidating towards other guests some of whom are disabled and vulnerable.
You entered other guest’s rooms and prevented guest’s proper and safe access to and from the Hotel. The Hotel supports all of our guests and makes reasonable adjustments to assist less abled guests. We will not tolerate bullying.
One of the adjustments was to remove you from the Hotel with all of your belongings. The remaining guests applauded that decision. All of the above events are recorded.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Delightful hotel, lovely helpful owners, delicious breakfast, great rooms, comfortable beds. Ideal location for everything, will definitely be back again! Would reccomend to anyone visiting Blackpool!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEHATTONHOTEL, Owner at The Hatton Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for your review and kind comments

best

Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

I booked this hotel for a weekend away with friends for my partners birthday, after paying a large deposit, I was asked to confirm the rooms the next day and pay the balance. When I called to pay the balance they decided to cancel the booking. They would not refund what I had already paid to my debit card stating they would send a cheque, 10 days later when they returned the cheque they had deducted £25 for admin fees!!! This hotel cancelled our booking left us without our money for 10 days and charged us for the privilege. In my eyes this is stealing and they should not be in business.

When I contacted the hotel to ask for my money, he was claiming I had cancelled the booking, and also that I was constantly changing the numbers going, this was not true!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LorraineM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEHATTONHOTEL, Public Relations Manager at The Hatton Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2011
Group bookings must be paid in full in advance [non-refundable]. In this case the potential guest had insufficient funds. The reservations manager accepted 50% as a gesture of goodwill.

Later that week an additional room was booked and another cancelled by the potential guest.

Later that week another room was cancelled by the potential guest and an attempt was made to book a further room.

The reservations manager has noted that the potential guest stated that she would find spaces for three boys with the girls somehow as she could not afford the additional room now booked.

The bookings had automatically cancelled at this point and at this stage there was no availability for the group plus three boys. Rather than retaining the deposit [reduced, non refundable] a small administration charge was made to cover bank/administration fees. This does not cover the cost of un-sold rooms that were booked, cancelled, rebooked and cancelled again.

The Directors fully support the decision made by the Reservations Manager based on the terms and conditions as every effort was made by her to assist and provide information advice and guidance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

My friends and myself have been staying at the Hatton Hotel regularly since the mid 90s,we would get togetrher every year to go to the shows. On ringing early this year to book another of our weekends I was dissapointed to learn that it was under new ownership, we had, over the years treated it as a home from home, and the owners like friends....we booked never the less and turned up to check in wondering what was in store, we were early so couldn't get in our rooms but were allowed to leave the cases and go into Blackpool which is only minutes walk away from the hotel...
We returned at the arranged time and eventually got in the room, we needn't have worried at all, the room was spotless, the new beds very comfy as were the pillows which I normally have a problem with, and the owners couldn't have been nicer! the breakfast was so tastly and we quickly felt as though we'd come back to our 'second home' again.
After the first night and the show, we were going to spend our second night on the central pier watching the illumination switch on, on the big screen but Steve (owner) asked did we want wrist bands to get us into the actual show as he had two....so off we went and spent a very enjoyable 3 hours watching a fantastic live show..all thanks to Steve..
We will deffinately not be looking elsewhere for our accomodation in Blackpool as we originally thought...The Hatton will remain our 'second home' for our weekends in Blackpool..

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEHATTONHOTEL, Owner at The Hatton Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for your review and kind comments

best

Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Stretton Hotel
Stretton Hotel
#39 of 70 in Blackpool
34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#44 of 70 in Blackpool
32 reviews
0.7 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 70 in Blackpool
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#45 of 70 in Blackpool
196 reviews
0.9 mi away
Maples Hotel
Maples Hotel
#20 of 70 in Blackpool
243 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 70 in Blackpool
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hatton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hatton Hotel

Property: The Hatton Hotel
Address: 10 Banks Street, Blackpool FY1 1RN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hatton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We strive to offer you comfortable and clean accommodation and hope you want to return again. We want to be as helpful as possible and our staff will do everything they can yo make you feel welcome and to ensure you have an enjoyable experience. We want to make sure your visit to Blackpool is memorable for the right reasons. We have a well-stocked bar with a Music/Entertainment licence, all our rooms are en-suite with comfortable beds, complimentary tea and coffee. Situated at the Promenade end of Banks Street, overlooking the North Pier, we are two minutes away from the Tower Headlands and a short stroll into town for the Winter Gardens, Theatre and Opera House,Marks and Spencer, Next and the new Houndshill Shopping Centre. Major banks shops and bars are two minutes away. Leave the car, no need for a taxi, no need for a bus or tram THE HATTON HOTEL is convenient and our sea view room is worth considering ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hatton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing