We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dump”
Review of Ocean Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ocean Hotel
Ranked #799 of 860 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 27, 2007

Stayed here for a stag doo last weekend and all we wanted was a bed for the night and thank the lord thats all we wantes.

Dirty, run down, rude staff.

Got up at 10 am which on a sunday is not to bad as we were up late the night before, yet we were told we were to late for breakfast. £30 each B&B, rip off.

Dont stay here its rubish.0

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MancReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 65 of 65 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2007

wish we had read the other reviews before booking, Can honestly say this is the dirtiest hotel i've ever booked into in Blackpool. It smells, it hasn't seen a paintbrush for years. the loose carpets are downright dangerous, windows are filthy. Worst of all the owners are rude and unhelpful. We did not even stay one night, horrid place. Please, please do yourself a faour do not go anywhere near this dump.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simplymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2007

I saw it on the internet and thought what a lovely 4* hotel. How mistaken I was. Limited parking around the back meant once I was in, I was never going to get out until I left.
The hotel itself is very old fashioned and how room had facilities but had seen much better days.
Considering I spent £180 for a Friday and Saturday night yet would only be charged £40 if I stayed a weeknight, I felt slightly ripped off.
Excellent location though but overpriced and needs a re-furb.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlondeNikki22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2006

We saw this hotel on the internet and thought it looked nice, what a disappointment. The hotel is very run down and smells old and musty. The carpet on the stairs is threadbare and the one in our room was badly stained. The walls were dirty, the bathroom was dirty and the lino was peeling from the floor. The shower had very low pressure and was only luke warm at best. It advertised as having parking but there is limited space around the back and the owner has to shuffle cars around to get you in. Once you are parked, don't plan on leaving until you check out. Don't stay here unless you are looking for a real budget hotel.

Stayed: September 2006
3  Thank JayBee25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
868 reviews
2.3 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,192 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parisienne Hotel
Parisienne Hotel
#64 of 73 in Blackpool
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,306 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#35 of 73 in Blackpool
1,061 reviews
0.3 mi away
Claremont Hotel
Claremont Hotel
#20 of 73 in Blackpool
1,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Hotel

Address: 180/182 North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1RJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #799 of 860 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Ocean Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing