We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What more do you want!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Park Villa Hotel
Ranked #217 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I have just returned from two days in Blackpool stopping at the Park Villa Hotel. Having been so impressed with the hotel I have registered with TripA and completed this review.
This business is excellently presented by Lyn and Paul who really do make you feel welcome. Rooms are great and spotlessly clean. Breakfast really sets you up for the day and both Lyn and Paul are helpful with local amenities, etc.
What more do you want!!!
See you in September with my family Lyn.
Thanks. Simon

Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 106 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a two night stay at park villa,
run by a charming couple Lyn and Paul and son James Room very clean breakfast was great
kept us going all day, Location was great we will be staying here if we return to Blackpool

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave-Hope4500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed here last weekend with my partner and son and it was fantastic from the minute we walk in, Lyn and Paul made us feel so welcome and it was like being home from home, the rooms are fantastic and very clean, the breakfast was lush with plenty to eat, i will be returning to this hotel very soon. The location of the hotel is fantastic only a 5 minute walk to the centre, it's well worth a visit

Rhian

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Me and my Son stayed Saturday evening and simply, we could not fault this property. From our warm initial welcome from Paul and Lyn, to leaving after a hearty Full English (prepared just for us at 7am) everything was just perfect.
Must admit, we did have reservations about potential noise levels given the number of stags/hens in town, however, we were reassured we would have no difficulties in this respect. We both slept in TOTAL silence and woke up fresh in readiness for a days swimming/racing at the local Palatine Pool.
This Hotel is just perfect for any swimmers wanting a stop-over for any comps they are entering in the future.
We will most definitely be returning to this little sanctuary which we highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deig0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brendabob62, Owner at The Park Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

many thanks for your kind comments, and we hope to see you in Blackpool on your next trip
paul and lyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed here a few times just a few minutes walk from the pleasure beach , shops, markets , relaxed atmosphere lovely rooms would recommend couples or families. The breakfast is great and hot not like a lot of hotels where your food is just warm and I must say you get a decent cuppa. Also rooms are well equipped with tea making facilities.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My mother came up to stay and was bowled over by the park villa the owner Lynn could not have done more for her helping with her cases on arrival and again when she left nothing was too much trouble the food was excellent and the rooms spotless an oasis in Blackpool a must for everyone

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berniebum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I've been here a few times and I honestly can't see myself ever needing to look for another place to stay in blackpool. Top service and excellent value. I'm usually picky about my food and drink but the staff were more than willing to accomodate my specific needs. I've got another visit to blackpool coming up and I'm looking forward to going back to what is fast becoming my second home.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank General_ste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#92 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#140 of 863 in Blackpool
85 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 136 in Blackpool
157 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
1.1 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#342 of 863 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Villa Hotel

Address: 70 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #217 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $66 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Park Villa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Villa Hotel, Welcome to Blackpool!In our recently refurbished hotel you will find yourself in the ideal location for exploring all that Blackpool has to offer. The hotel enjoys the reputation of being a quality traditional Bed and Breakfast. For business or for pleasure it's a great place to stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Park Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing