We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh feeling, friendly and fun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Park Villa Hotel
Ranked #223 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed here recently for a short break with my partner. Had a fantastic time. The room had recently been redecorated (still had that "new" smell) and was comfortable and clean. Lovely flatscreen tv and great shower. Good substantial breakfast, hosts couldn't help out more. Would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a cheap b and b in the centre of Blackpool with all the mod cons of a travel inn or lodge. We will be staying again. Soon!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 107 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2012

Just had an overnight stay at the park villa hotel with Lyn and her family. We were made more than welcome, hotel warm and clean, and very close to the centre of Blackpool. Breakfast was hot and plentyfull. Will be visiting again. Thanks Lyn.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorraineCtilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Just spent the weekend here with my wife and two little ones (age 4 and 3). We stayed in the family room (8) which was small but perfectly suitable for an overnight stay. Would have been 5 for the room if there was a curtain to separate the two single beds in one room from the double in the other.

Food was great in the morning and nothing seemed too much trouble for Lyn. She even went shopping for veggie sausages for us all.

Thanks.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyRoss75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

For us, Blackpool wouldn’t be the same without a stay at the Park Villa. We like to have long days out exploring the Pleasure Beach and the places further afield (this time we visited Lytham) and when we come back we are always welcomed with a smile and the offer of a drink from the bar. This is such a friendly place and the owners work so hard to keep guests happy (I think they both have other jobs as well) which I suppose is a sign of the times in today’s climate, but the service never suffers. The breakfasts are always generous and the toast seems to be unlimited if you can eat it!

For the money that you pay to stay here I don’t think you can make one complaint. Apart from the occasional early wakeup call from those dam seagulls!! But I suppose that is part and parcel of being in Blackpool. We will be back.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are a little small. Ask for a bigger room it you are having a long stay. We stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

My aunt, grandson and myself have just returned from a stay at the Park Villa. We will not be staying there again. The rooms are small and shabby,wallpaper peeling and ripped, there was no glass in the hopper window in the toilet,the toilet roll holder continually fell on the floor and the tv didn't work. The whole place is tired looking, in fact i would go as far as to say it's exhausted . The one redeeming feature was the breakfast, hot and a good plate full.

Room Tip: choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank June M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brendabob62, Guest Relations Manager at The Park Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor! I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. If you had let us know of the complaints at the time we would have been more than pleased to address them.

We have have used the comments in your review to improve our service standards and the quality of our establishment as a whole. 2013 has seen a complete refurbishment of all of the guest rooms including new beds, TVs and the infamous toilet roll holders! Our breakfast remains as hearty as ever!

Thank you once again for your comments, you have aided us in our endeavour to compete with the big chains and to provide a good service standard. We hope you change your mind and decide to stay with us again in the future.

Best wishes

The Park Villa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We had initially found that there was availability on Expedia, but phoned the Hotel directly and got it for £30 less. We had 2 rooms to accomodate our family of 5 and both were clean and well decorated. Breakfast was really good, not the usual miniscule portions that can be dished up in a Blackpool B & B. We only saw Lyn whilst we were there and found her to be a good laugh. We had a great time in Blackpool and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank Gingerballs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I booked the Park Villas for our Army reunion in June 2012, 15 of us stayed here and Lyn still offers a great friendly Hotel.

We arrived on Friday 29th June and got down to drinking and staying in the Park Villas all day.

The Hotel has a great little bar and Lyn bought the extra beer that we had requested.

The rooms are comfortable and very clean.

Breakfast as usual was great and well received given that we had been on the beer most of the previous day.

A great little hotel that is well kept and very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nitwitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#89 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,433 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
577 reviews
1.8 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,281 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#150 of 864 in Blackpool
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Villa Hotel

Address: 70 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #223 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $68 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Park Villa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Villa Hotel, Welcome to Blackpool!In our recently refurbished hotel you will find yourself in the ideal location for exploring all that Blackpool has to offer. The hotel enjoys the reputation of being a quality traditional Bed and Breakfast. For business or for pleasure it's a great place to stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Park Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing