We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“under new ownership”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Manor House Hotel

Manor House Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Manor House Hotel
Ranked #487 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“under new ownership”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

the manor house is under new ownership, every effort has been made to correct any b ad reviews every room newly decorated..new tvs..new beds and bedding..upgraded toilet facillities..new bar and bar furniture...new loung and furniture...all new catering equipement including crockery, cutlery, WIFI AVAILABLE, THIS IS NOW A WARM AND FREINDLY PLACE TO STAY.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moss47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    21
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
35
23
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dudley
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2009

Arrived an hour early and was able to check in straight away. Great freindly service from satrt to finish. Our family room had 2 double beds with an en-suite and was clean with fresh towels. Not exactly modern but wasn't expecting it to be. Lovely breakfast and the location was good.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Unconfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2009

Lyn and Paul were so helpful, friendly and couldnt do enough for us. They told us that they have been updating throughout the hotel and the rooms were clean, warm and welcoming. The cooked breakfasts were brilliant and the kids loved them! The Manor House was so ideally located for us, close to the beach and tower and just a minute or two walk to the tram stop! Everything was a short distance, Lyn and Paul were helpful in advising of good places to take the kids and which days would be best. Definitely recommend to family and friends and will be visiting again. Best holiday with kids!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeBCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2005

We stayed here for May Day Bank Holiday and loved the place.

The owners are soooo friendly and its great for the kids....lots of room to run a muck.....

Rooms are basic but comfy and nothing is too much trouble. Food is excellent.

It was that good were going to stay for Christmas and I cant wait.

The Breeze Family

  • Stayed May 2000
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,025 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#333 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#235 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,967 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor House Hotel

Property: Manor House Hotel
Address: 6 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #487 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manor House Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manor House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing