We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Berwyn Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savoy Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Cliffs Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Strand Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
106
28
3
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
28
3
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgynn gardensgynn pubtop blokewarm welcomeweekend staysea viewideal for familiesrooms were very cleannice bar areafull englisha lovely stayselection of cerealstop floorgreat place to staytram stoptwo nightsnext year
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 142 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Just got back from a 2 night stay at the berwyn hotel and l cannot fault it the breakfast is good with a good choice , and the hotel is very clean its got a well stocked bar . Thank you derek for a great weekend we will be back.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank keithpuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We have just returned from a three night stay at the Berwyn. It's close to the centre but away from all the noise and bustle. The walk along the promenade is lovely but it's very accessible to a really efficient tram service. The room was clean and comfortable with a great view. Breakfast is really top quality and to top it all you are made to feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGB53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

What a great time we had at the Berwyn. We stayed 3 nights and they were the best days I have ever spent in Blackpool. The hotel is run by Derek what a wonderful host. Nothing was any bother. The room was excellent, clean and spacious. The view was magnificent. It was quiet so we had 3 good nights sleep. The hotel is away from the hustle and noise but very close to the prom for busses and trams. The breakfast was very good and eat as much as you wanted. Excellent, excellent break and we will be going back

Room Tip: Try not to book a room 6 the bathroom is a little small
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Spent a weekend in this hotel with my fiancee for a weekend getaway. Loved the fact that it was located away from the noisy "STAG AND HEN" areas of the town but also an easy and pleasant walk along the promande into the centre.

Lovely couple running the place - Derek was an absolute hoot! Chatty, funny, friendly and made us both feel so welcome.

From start to finish, he and Barbara couldn't do enough to advise us on places to see, how to get there and where to eat (great ideas for dinner from Derek - fantastic steak at a local place!).

The room was small (as expected - small double room - great value for money) but comfortable bed, clean functional bathroom (and not particularly small), fresh towels, decent flat screen TV, tea and coffee making facilities with biscuits.

The breakfast was fantastic - full English, toast, cereal, fruit juice, tea, coffee and tireless hosts could not do enough for us. The other two staff members were also great; friendly, attentive and pleasant.

Will certainly be back for another weekend break - and certainly wouldn't want to stay anywhere else now! Thanks Derek and Barbara for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at the Berwyn in April with another couple (attending a football match) and decided upon the Berwyn from the pictures and description on Hotels.com. When we arrived we asked where the ample car park was and was told to park anywhere on the street. Obviously, this want as described as per the description, but there wasn't an issue with the street parking, plenty of light etc. The owner couldn't do enough for us and was very attentive to all our needs, had a lovely conversation over a beer or two when we came back from the football. He helped us with taxis and where to eat and drink (we didn't want the usual crappy pubs or restaurants). The rooms were very nice and spotless, nice LCD tv, en-suite facilities and comfortable bed (we stayed on the to floor facing the street). The breakfast in the morning was fantastic with unlimited cereal, juices etc. The only thing that wasn't great was the time breakfast was served from and to. Breakfast was served between 08:00 and 09:00, this in my opinion could be extended until at least 10:00. The most impressive thing was a parcel received in the post a couple of days after our visit. Our friend had left her dress in the wardrobe and was posted to us. A lovey touch and very much appreciated.

I would recommend this hotel and should we find ourselves in the area again,we will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Fantastic breakfast!!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J_Slater76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews