We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent clean modern style hotel,very friendly and accomadating owners,quality home cooked food”
Review of The Arthington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Arthington
Ranked #3 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2010

ELAINE & STEVE have have clearly put a lot of hard work updating to a modern standard,putting in personal home from home touches,great home cooked food at excellent prices.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueWeymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,197)
There are newer reviews for The Arthington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

989 - 995 of 1,197 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2010

hi we contacted steve & elaine about a wk end break to take our daughter to see the lights they made us very welcome the rooms was v clean roomy everything we wanted the food was excelent the location is in the middle of everything the price was gr8 value they couldnt do enough i recommend this hotel to all young old and familys . will be going bk next yr emma &nigel and megan xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emma-nigel-megan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2010

I came to stay in the arthington with a couple of friends in august and had a lovely time. The hotel is beautifully decorated and the people are so friendly and nice, it made our weekend and we will definately come back.

maria xx

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria20021992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2010

we traveled down on the friday evening after work getting there around 8ish and were greated with a very warm welcome as is you were more of a family member than a guest the facilitys were excellent the food was spot on and the service was excellent nothing to much trouble wouldnt stay anywere else after staying here
thanks steve and elaine for making our weekend

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stickchopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

We received a very warm welcome from Steve and Elaine, after a long six hour drive. Our room had bunk beds for our two children aged 10 and 6 and a double bed for us with fresh clean modern bedding, the room was fully equipped with tea making facilities, hairdryer, small ironing board, changing mat and travel cot (if needed) and ensuite with toiletries provided.
A lovely full english breakfast was made fresh every day with a variety of options and fresh fruit, yogurts and cereals also provided.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidsealey418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2010

We have just returned from staying at the Arthington Hotel for 3 nights. On arrival, we were made to feel very welcome by Steve and Elaine. They are lovely people with a great sense of humour and the hotel has a nice relaxed feel to it. Nothing was too much trouble for them
The food was delicious, with a great choice for breakfast. We ate evening meals there on a couple of occasions, and again there were exellent choices and the food was cooked to perfection at a very reasonable price.
The rooms were a little cosy, but were comfortable with lovely duvets and loads of pillows on the bed. The whole of the hotel was very clean.
It is in a good quiet position between the Central and South piers of Blackpool, and is just a 10 minutes walk along the prom to the centre and the Pleasure Beach.
This is by far the best hotel we have stayed in Blackpool and would recommend it without doubt.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janlewdym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2010

i went to the hotel with my friend for a couple of days and the hotel was very nice and posh. the rooms were clean and tidy and they was really nice. They had a tv with lots of different channels to view and the beds were really comfy and warm. were the hotel was located was really good because it was in the middle of pleasure beach and the tower and all you had to do is walk down one street and you was on the road to the sea front where all the illuminations where.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paigeL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,103 reviews
1.0 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,149 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
497 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#18 of 73 in Blackpool
1,027 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 859 in Blackpool
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arthington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arthington

Address: 24 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $71 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arthington 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steve and Elaine would like to welcome you to The Arthington Guest Hous offering quality accommodation at a reasonable price. All rooms en-suite ranging from Single to King (King and Executive King). All rooms have LCD TV with freeview and IPod docking stations. Wifi available. Well stocked Bar with SKY sports in the lounge.Fantastic Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your The Arthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Arthington Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing