We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second time there, many more to come!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Arthington

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Arthington
Ranked #2 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
1 review
“Second time there, many more to come!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2010

I stayed with my boyfriend, on valentines weekend, and it was brilliant! This was my second stay in the arthington, and i cant say anything bad about it. Steve and Elaine really friendly, nothing is too much for them. They go out of their way to make you feel right at home! Breakfast is amazing, really worth dragging yourself out of bed for! When we went out for dinner, they were very helpful at directing us to the restaurant and anywhere else we needed to go. We also stayed in the hotel one night for dinner, where the food was tasty, and again anything we needed was never too much for them. We will definately be back at this hotel. I wouldn't go anywhere else if i was staying in Blackpool, The Arthington is perfect!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank N4T4Li3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,090
    25
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
224
584
29
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2010

My husband and I just enjoyed a two night stay at The Arthington and we could not fault it AT all. From the moment you arrive you feel like part of the family as Steve and Elaine are the perfect hosts and are very welcoming - they offered us a tea or coffee as we arrived, which we thought was a lovely gesture. The (premier) room was fantastic - beautifully decorated and clean with a great flat screen TV and even an iPod docking station!! Breakfast was brilliant - we both fully recommend the Full English cooked to order and I especially recommend 'The Arthington Snowfall' which is a gorgeous concoction of fresh yoghurt, fresh fruit and granola with the option of honey. Also, don't even hesitate staying in to eat as the food is delicious!! We sat in the bar on our last night and watched the TV with Steve, Elaine and Tanya the Dog whilst having a cheeky wee drink or two and it honestly just felt like a home from home!! The location is also fantastic - situated between the pleasure beach and the tower and you only have a 2 minute walk from the front door to the promenade!! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loopz82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2010

I have stayed here a few times now and Steve and Elaine are very nice people, very friendly and polite, If we needed anything, they was there and nothing was too much trouble, the food was absolutely amazing and very well cooked, never cooked too much or too little, we came for my dads 50th birthday and i had the single room which is always very clean and up to date, and very very comfortable, my mum and dad had the premier double room which was really out of this world, when steve took them to their room Steve and Elaine had a balloon with "Happy 50th Birthday" also a box of chocolates and 2 small bottles of wine and most if not all other hotels wouldn't bother doing that and it goes to show how much effort Steve and Elaine put into their hotel, and to be honest i would never stay in any other hotel whilst this is around and even though it may be number 2 in the ratings, it will always be my number 1, and would also recommend friends and family, well done Steve and Elaine you deserve all the success you get :) xxx

  • Stayed February 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin-Julie-Paddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2010

Friendly service, excellent breakfast, good facilities and great location for the promenade and football.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank d4rt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2010

If you are looking for a nice, cosy, clean place to stay then The Arthington is definitely the place for you. Steve and Elaine make you feel very welcome the minute you arrive at the front door, not forgetting their cheerful dog, Tanya. The room’s are very clean, comfortable and modern and come equipped with tea/coffee making facilities and Freeview TV. The food was excellent too and our evening meals were such great value for money that we never ate out! Steve and Elaine even went out of their way to cater for my food allergies. The pair were very approachable and willing to help any time it was needed and really helped us out, getting us train times, taxi’s and even recommending place’s to go.
Overall we would recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely be going back at some point. Don’t miss out on staying at this hotel should you wish to visit Blackpool.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RiamLebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2010

This hotel is the best iv stayed in blackpool, iv been going to blackpool for many years and stayed in alot of nice hotels in blackpool, but this hotel is by far the best. I have recommended to friends and family, steve and elaine are very a lovely couple they made us feel so welcome, ill defienetly be going back. The whole hotel looks like it has been done out by a top interiour designer. Its a lovely hotel with a friendly and cosy atmosphere, and steve 10/10 for the delicious food, you will see us again in the future.

Thank you julie and gary from wigan.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julieandgarywigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2010

A fantastic night away with my partner for my birthday! The room was very modern with a lovely surprise of chocolates on the bed when we arrived. Location was great with Pleasure Beach just down the road. Steve & Elaine were extrememly friendly and helpful. Did not stay in for a meal or drinks but the bar area looked lovely and would have loved to had stayed an extra night to stay in and have a few drinks.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CorrinUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,933 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#3 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#7 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Manhattan
The Manhattan
#17 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arthington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arthington

Property: The Arthington
Address: 24 St Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arthington 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steve and Elaine would like to welcome you to The Arthington Guest Hous offering quality accommodation at a reasonable price. All rooms en-suite ranging from Single to King (King and Executive King). All rooms have LCD TV with freeview and IPod docking stations. Wifi available. Well stocked Bar with SKY sports in the lounge.Fantastic Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your The Arthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Arthington Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing