We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Arthington
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sheraton(Blackpool)
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$72
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$65
$61
ibis Styles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lyndene Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$49
$45
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,255)
Filter reviews
1,255 results
Traveler rating
1,226
27
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,226
27
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteve and elaineb bguest housefresh fruiton arrivalbox of chocolatesfull englishplace to stayperfect hostsdressing gownsnext yearlittle extraswell stocked barbiscuitsthought of everythingpleasure beachnothing is too much trouble
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,174 - 1,179 of 1,255 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2009

Elaine and Steve were fantastic hosts. They are realy Helpful and Friendly. The food is realy good and at a resonable price. The stay was realy enjoyable and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aliciaanddave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2009

Just come back from Blackpool, having stayed at the Arthington Hotel; this hotel is one of the best, good home cooked food, Steve and Elaine pamper to your every needs, customer service at its best. The hotel is beautifully decorated throughout and boasts tastefully fitted fixtures and fittings. You will not be disappointed when you vist this hotel; highly recommended. If we need an hotel again when visitng Blackpool, then we will not been scouring the internet for hotels; the Arthington is already in our favourites!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silversurfers_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2009

Just returned from a weekend stay at The Arthington and would firstly like to thank Steve and Elaine for a fab weekend. We were made to feel extremely welcome on arrival and that remained the case throughout our stay. Ideally located in the centre of Blackpool. Rooms were decorated to a really high standard and had a very contemporary feel to them, which was to our liking. Breakfast was an excellent start to the day, both in terms of choice and quality. Already booked for next year which is completely out of character for us but having been so impressed with with our stay here, we wanted to secure a room early. Rest assured you can book this hotel with the confidence that you will be looked after and have a good sound holiday base to enjoy Blackpool to it's full potential.

Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Samnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2009

After visiting this hotel for the 2nd time, Having seen the reconstruction and refurbishment of this hotel.
Elaine and steve have done a 1st class job, Hospitality service, Room, Food and beverages were all a high standerd of service.
I can recomend to any clientel a 1st class stay at this establishment.
And would like to say thanks to elaine and steve for a 1st class stay.

Steve.

See you soon!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve50Rochdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2009

This is a lovely place to stay and so friendly, Steve & Elaine can't do enough to make your stay the best ever, food delicious, room with en-suite was beautiful, Elaine's decor is amazing and she told me where to go to get a beautiful lamp, which I might add is now situated in my hall, thanks Elaine. Will definetly stay here again and would recommend the Arthington to anyone visiting Blackpool.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScotlandAngela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews