We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time at The Arthington”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Arthington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Arthington
Ranked #3 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke on Trent
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great time at The Arthington”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2009

Just returned from a weekend stay at The Arthington and would firstly like to thank Steve and Elaine for a fab weekend. We were made to feel extremely welcome on arrival and that remained the case throughout our stay. Ideally located in the centre of Blackpool. Rooms were decorated to a really high standard and had a very contemporary feel to them, which was to our liking. Breakfast was an excellent start to the day, both in terms of choice and quality. Already booked for next year which is completely out of character for us but having been so impressed with with our stay here, we wanted to secure a room early. Rest assured you can book this hotel with the confidence that you will be looked after and have a good sound holiday base to enjoy Blackpool to it's full potential.

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Samnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,105
    25
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
226
594
29
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rochdale
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2009

After visiting this hotel for the 2nd time, Having seen the reconstruction and refurbishment of this hotel.
Elaine and steve have done a 1st class job, Hospitality service, Room, Food and beverages were all a high standerd of service.
I can recomend to any clientel a 1st class stay at this establishment.
And would like to say thanks to elaine and steve for a 1st class stay.

Steve.

See you soon!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve50Rochdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2009

This is a lovely place to stay and so friendly, Steve & Elaine can't do enough to make your stay the best ever, food delicious, room with en-suite was beautiful, Elaine's decor is amazing and she told me where to go to get a beautiful lamp, which I might add is now situated in my hall, thanks Elaine. Will definetly stay here again and would recommend the Arthington to anyone visiting Blackpool.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScotlandAngela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
racht_21
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2009

The arthington hotel has got to be the best hotel we have ever stayed in at blackpool! Elaine and steve are a very friendly couple who run the hotel. it is very modern and very clean! The food was great, breakfast and evening meals (delicious!!) Our room was perfect, very comfartable modern room, they supplied a cot and changing mat also as we had our 1 year old son with us. Digital tv was also in our room which was perfect for our son to keep him entertained on an evening! Everthing you need is supplied in the room. The thing i liked best about here was how modern and stylish it is, and feeling very welcomed by the couple who runs it, they were very helpful.
The location of the hotel was perfect...about a minute from the seafront! Very close to all the main attractions!
Overall our stay at the arthington was faultless...I dont have 1 bad thing to say about this hotel at all, I would recommend staying here to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank racht_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2009

My two daughter's and I stayed at The Arthington Hotel for a few days, it was absolutely fantastic. The rooms are well kept, homely a bit on the small side but it didn't matter because we were out most of the time. Staying there with Steve and Elaine was like visiting friends, they were very friendly the girls looked forward to breakfast every morning and the dog Tanya.. I thought they would have been scared but it turned out great. Thank you Steve and Elaine and hopefully see you next year. Suzeth

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wantage
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2009

Fantastic hotel and fantastic people who have become our friends. We have been to this hotel over 4 times now and everytime loved it the kids enjoy it and love the owners they also say the breakfast is very yummy!! would recommend this hotel to anyone! (well i have recommended it to 4 members of my family) would not stay anywhere else unless i had too

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LocksleyWantage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wakefield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2009

we was a group of 7 women on a short break,the hotel is 10 out of10, nothing is too much trouble, the rooms were out of this world and the breakfast was the best. we were told loads of information on blackpool and a very freindly place we will go back time and time again. thank you so much for making our holiday so special. the dog is so freindly. you will not find one fault with this hotel am sure its the best in blackpool so go on book a nice couple of days away and be pampered all the stay. thank ou so much tracey,molly,deb,charleen,angela,ann,and kerry xxxxxxx

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wakeygizzie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,971 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#6 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.8 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.5 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arthington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arthington

Property: The Arthington
Address: 24 St Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arthington 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steve and Elaine would like to welcome you to The Arthington Guest Hous offering quality accommodation at a reasonable price. All rooms en-suite ranging from Single to King (King and Executive King). All rooms have LCD TV with freeview and IPod docking stations. Wifi available. Well stocked Bar with SKY sports in the lounge.Fantastic Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Arthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Arthington Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing