We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No other word but.... Amazing”
Review of The Arthington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Arthington
Ranked #4 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2009

My girlfriend and I were given tickets to see Russell Brand in Blackpool, we were over the moon as we both think he is funny. But the excitement soon turned to stress, with the arduous task of finding a place to stay that suited our personality and style!
Now dont get me wrong, i know that blackpool has the whole 'nostalgia' decor in its hotels but its not what we wanted at all. We wanted something contemporary in style, modern touches, nice walk into the centre and a lovely couple to make us feel at home... Well i have to admit we didn't have much luck, until my partner found THE ARTHINGTON!!!!!
We stayed there in one of the luxury rooms, and that was an understatement! Super kingsized bed, flat screen tv, breakfast to die for, and second to none hosts! We have already decided to book up for a weekend in june, and a weekend for the illuminations.
In a nutshell, the best price, the best room, the best hosts, the best B and B pet (Tanya), the best breakfast, and the luck to get a parking space in front of the hotel hahaha.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bucknasty3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,194 - 1,200 of 1,228 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2009

I can not recommend the Arthington enough to those who are looking for somewhere to stay in Blackpool. Steve and Elaine the owners are very friendly and welcoming people. They have decorated the B & B absolutely lovely (which I will prob use some ideas in my own home) its NOT the typical old lady flower power B & B. We stayed in the premier room, which had been
decorated with a contemporary design and very comfortable, with a new walk in shower cubical. Everywhere is very clean and the breakfast was very enjoyable. Their bar facilities was excellent and their prices were very reasonable, you felt very at home in their lounge area whilst having a drink and watching the two flat screen tv's, ideal for all you footy fans.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ledbury1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2009

Myself and my partner stayed here for 3 nights in May. We booked there superking room which i believe to be there best and most expensive room. We were offered a great rate for this and the pictures looked great, so we booked it. On arrival at the hotel we were greated by the friendly owners and once checked in, were taken to our room. The room itself was great, very nicely decorated with flat screen tv on the wall. It does face the street, so is a little noisy at night if you leave the window open, but all in all a superb room. The ensuite was really nice to. On arrival we asked if we could eat dinner, and we were able to. The food was great and very well priced, along with the drinks. The lounge area has a large tv with sky sports, so spent a lot of time in here, The owner also was happy allowing our 2 friends to visit and watch the football in the lounge. The owners reccomended a chinese restaurant about 10 mins walk away which is a buffett restaurant and was very nice. The town centre is about 10 mins walk in one direction and pleasure beach is about 10 mins walk in the other direction. So a very well located hotel. The breakfast is excellent with plenty of choice. Overall a great hotel, with great owners in an ideal location. Will definalty stay again if we visit blackpool.

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonnym_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2008

we stayed at this hotel for one night and it was lovely, steve and elaine and their dog tanya really made you feel at home and nothing was too much trouble, the bar and lounge area is gorgeous and the rooms imaculate and decorated superbley, we had a meal off the snack menu before we went out and it was huge and was very nice and the breakfast in the morning was lovely too, we will definatley be returning there again when visting blackpool, weve stayed at a few hotels over the the last couple of years and is far the best and well worth the money . thanks

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stringer333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2008

we came across this place by chance after leaving another hotel because it wasn,t very nice.The family room was spacious,very tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean.Elaine and Steve were very friendly.Even after we checked out they gave us complimentry tea and drinks for the kids while we were waiting to go to the airport.I,ve recommended it to family and friends and can,t wait to go back again.Dolores Dublin

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank demdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2008

Stayed at the arthington on the 24th of october for a couple of nights and loved it.Elaine and Steve are great people and nothing is too much trouble for them. we booked a deluxe room as it was our anniversay and the couple made even more special by adding a little something complimentary in our room.
this hotel is b far the best and we would return.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank taqi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2008

From Steve & Julie Peck
October 2008

We stayed at this hotel by chance as we arrived in Blackpool for a few days and just happened to walk down this Road. We immediately liked the look of The Arthington from the outside and were even more impressed inside.

The Hotel was very modern and immaculately clean with an inviting warm and cosy bar/lounge area. The food was delicious and plenty of it. You could even have evening meals if you need it (which we did and was excellent).

Steve and Elaine was so welcoming, we had our 3 year old son with us and they made him feel at ease and at home. He could'nt wait to get up in the morning to see "that man" as he called Steve. Their dog Tanya wa also a big hit.

They certinaly know how to make guests feel at home and nothing is too much trouble for them. We would definately return to this Hotel and if we had the time off work would have loved to stay over New year.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieCambridgeshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
512 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#30 of 73 in Blackpool
3,375 reviews
1.1 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#2 of 73 in Blackpool
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 863 in Blackpool
1,074 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#10 of 863 in Blackpool
218 reviews
0.8 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 863 in Blackpool
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arthington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arthington

Address: 24 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $71 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arthington 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steve and Elaine would like to welcome you to The Arthington Guest Hous offering quality accommodation at a reasonable price. All rooms en-suite ranging from Single to King (King and Executive King). All rooms have LCD TV with freeview and IPod docking stations. Wifi available. Well stocked Bar with SKY sports in the lounge.Fantastic Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your The Arthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Arthington Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing