We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Arthington
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
St. Chads Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lyndene Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,256)
Filter reviews
1,256 results
Traveler rating
1,227
27
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,227
27
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteve and elaineb bguest housefresh fruiton arrivalbox of chocolatesfull englishplace to stayperfect hostsdressing gownsnext yearlittle extraswell stocked barbiscuitsthought of everythingpleasure beachnothing is too much trouble
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
638 - 643 of 1,256 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Very pleased with our stay, excellent venue, excellent food, excellent hospitality. Could not ask for more. Our room was lovely and well equipped. Would recommend anyone to stay there. The hosts were really welcoming and made us feel valued as guests, nothing was a problem, excellent service was delivered and the pride and happiness in the hosts was apparent. English breakfast was thoroughly enjoyed, lovely and hot and well presented.

Room Tip: Family room was super!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobbi Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

With over 800 b&b`s in Blackpool how on earth do you guarantee the right choice? Quite simple really...just start at the top of the list! With so many consistently excellent reviews it can be seen as a privilege to get booked in to The Arthington, we certainly were not disappointed!
From the moment you arrive the passion these people put into their job is evident. A welcome cuppa within minutes of arriving after a tiring day of travel is just one example of many little extras that make the difference.
Steve took time to chat and made us feel welcome as if we were old friends, with numerous recommendations for eating out and places to visit. The room was beautifully decorated with everything we needed plus many little extras.
We stayed for two nights, and as previous contributors mention the breakfast was just superb!
Lots of choice, fresh fruit, yogurts of many kinds and the most delicious home cooked full English you could ask for! (And as much toast and coffee as you wanted)

This really is an establishment of a high standard and fully deserves its top rating.You certainly can find cheaper options, but do so at your peril! No one can offer a 100% guarantee of satisfaction, but if 99.9% is good enough then choose The Arthington with confidence!

We stayed on November 1st/2nd

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthamptonPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

From the lovely warm welcome with tea and cakes, to the good advice on which Italian restaurant to eat at, this hotel is perfect in every way. Beautiful room, comfy bed and spotless bathroom, Steve and Elaine should be justifiably proud of their hard work and professionalism. The breakfast had a menu to choose from, and all the food is mouth-wateringly good. We can't wait to go again. Thanks Steve and Elaine for a lovely couple of days.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stopped for a couple of night with the family over half term. Steve and Elaine went out of their way to ensure our stay was fabulous including a welcoming hot drink and the breakfast choice and quality was truly fantastic. Fixtures and fittings very modern and chic and above all the place was spotless. Great bar with the chance to wind down after busy Blackpool days. In a great location near the Central Pier and within walking distance of Pleasure Beach and the Tower. We'll be back and would certainly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KingCommuter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stay at the Arthington Oct 28-30 2013
It was awful,
Room awful-ly good
Food awful-ly nice
Owners awful-ly helpful
An excellent stay in Room 1 with really good hosts Steve and Elaine. Just off the main promenade and great location for all attractions. I also booked Sun and 80 degree heat but made do with October showers :) The licenced bar was a great bonus too. We would recommend the Arthington to anyone though be aware, you may have trouble walking after Elaine's full English! What a breakfast!

Room Tip: Room 1 is the tops!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pandvoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews