We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice place”
Review of The Arthington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Arthington
Ranked #4 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

An excellent experience in Blackpool. Steve & Elaine were great hosts, nothing was any trouble if you wanted anything. The rooms are all done to a very high standard of decoration and are very clean. great choice of breakfasts and a well stocked private bar for residents only. My wife and I couldn't fault the place and would recommend this hotel. Quite honestly we wouldn't stay anywhere else in Blackpool. Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Book in advance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

638 - 644 of 1,233 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

we stayed here at the arthington last year in september 2012 and we have just returned back after another wonderful stay steve and elaine are great hosts they make you feel welcome we would not stay anywhere else it is good value for money and there is a great choice of food hot and cold for breakfast it is very clean and comfortable and the rooms are a very good size and once again warm thanks to steve and elaine for a great stay

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josephine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Yet again Steve & Elaine made us and the other guests feel at home with their hospitality and the service they provide right down to the very last detail, everything about our stay was excellent, Hosts,Cleanliness,Food just all of it, wouldn't stay anywhere else in Blackpool.

Once again Steve & Elaine big thanks for a wonderful stay see you soon xx

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brysyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Just back from another wonderful stay at the Arthington. Elaine and Steve are wonderful hosts and nothing is too much trouble for them. Choice at breakfast is first class.

We upgraded to the King room and it was certainly worth the extra money - the room is so large, and as all rooms the decor and cleanliness is superb.

Cannot wait to go back for another visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catherine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Very clean and perfect for myself and my small son's trip to Blackpool. Nice quiet place to stay. Breakfast was great too, with lots of hot food and cold (cereals, juices, muffins etc) choices! Highlight for my son was the hot chocolate in the room and the bowl of sweets at the hall door! :0)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jammymam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

This is the third stay we have had at The Arthington and, yet again, it didn't disappoint. The rooms are great, as is breakfast and the owners, Steve and Elaine, are absolutely brilliant. Couldn't recommend this B&B highly enough.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarkerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

A great hotel with friendly welcome and breakfasts to die for, will definitely be using again rooms well decorated and very clean, great location for all attractions and set back away from all the main prom noise.

Room Tip: all rooms were fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerryBunks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
518 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#21 of 73 in Blackpool
447 reviews
1.1 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#2 of 73 in Blackpool
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 864 in Blackpool
1,079 reviews
0.8 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 864 in Blackpool
250 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#10 of 864 in Blackpool
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arthington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arthington

Address: 24 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $73 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arthington 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steve and Elaine would like to welcome you to The Arthington Guest Hous offering quality accommodation at a reasonable price. All rooms en-suite ranging from Single to King (King and Executive King). All rooms have LCD TV with freeview and IPod docking stations. Wifi available. Well stocked Bar with SKY sports in the lounge.Fantastic Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Arthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Arthington Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing