We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic hotel”
Review of The Arthington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Arthington
Ranked #3 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fantastic hotel”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

the room was beautiful , spacious, and comfortable. the breakfast fantastic with a varied choice and Elaine and Steve are the perfect hosts even supplying a welcome cup of tea on arrival. this hotel is highly recommended

Room Tip: we stayed in room 8 bit of a climb to the top of the hotel but well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,125
    25
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
230
606
31
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burnley
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

No wonder this B&B is No2 on Tripadvisor. From the moment we walked in we wanted to move in permanently. The rooms have to be seen to be believed. Each one has its own little niche thanks to Elaine.

Big mention to Steve as well, what a lovely guy who goes out of his way to be ever so helpful and a true character.

The bar area and breakfast area is truly wonderful and you will certainly not be disappointed with breakfast with an array of fresh fruit, cereals and fruit juices, not forgetting full English with tea, toast. Coffee.

Would we stay again, to damn right we would. Only problem is they are so popular they are booked up many months in advance.

St chads road is a lovely area and the B&B owners take great pride in there street having won best in bloom quite a few times.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Just enjoyed 4 days at Elaine & Steves everything was perfect ,the breakfasts menu with cereals, croissant, yogurts, fruit, plus a choice of a hot breakfast or a lighter option of granola fresh fruit & honey yogurt .Tea & coffee in the room with a welcome biscuit.Realy did make you feel at home,
Susan & Joe

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2013

perfect place to say much nicer than any of the larger hotels Steve and Elaine were wonderful hosts going above and beyond to make us welcome and looked after. Rooms beautiful nicer than any we've experienced before, can't wait to return definitely taking kids next time.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulaandBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We had a great weekend Elaine and Steve are great hosts they can't do enough for you to make your stay excellent.the rooms are fantastic the best we have stayed in food very nice and good menu will definitely be back.Tony & Debbie

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bezit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stopped here for two nights & had a great time.

Steve & Elaine lived up to their reputation on tripadvisor. They were perfect hosts, as were their rooms. The room was spotless, the breakfasts were to die for (well done Elaine!). There was a great choice of cereals, fruit, yoghurts,croissants & cooked breakfasts (bacon,eggs, sausages, beans, tomatoes, fried bread,fried potatoes).

There is a bar in the hotel serving the usual alcoholic beverages and coffees.

If you are looking for a special place to stay In Blackpool, this has to be the one. Would definitely recommend to my friends. A big thank you once again for a lovely stay. Hayley.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
193 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This was a last minute booking done with little research. The experience was wonderful. From the moment I arrived there was a good feel about the premises. Steve walked me through the building to my room. The decoration is striking and feels so special and personal.
As a single traveller my room, number 3, was so comfortable with all new fixtures and fittings. The little touches made such a difference such as bottled water, bath robe and sweets!
I was given good advice about parking and offered some good advice about my stay. I spoke with Elaine for a while and enjoyed the chat about family and background. She made me feel like a friend rather than a customer. Those kinds of touches will make sure I return.
The breakfast options were very nice and I especially liked the fresh not tinned fruit.
I was fortunate to have a little look round the premises and all the rooms are special so book and enjoy. I fully recommend this establishment and cannot see how anyone would not be satisfied.

Room Tip: If you are solo room 3 with the 4 foot bed is very cosy and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,042 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
454 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 856 in Blackpool
1,021 reviews
0.8 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 856 in Blackpool
203 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#6 of 856 in Blackpool
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arthington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arthington

Property: The Arthington
Address: 24 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arthington 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steve and Elaine would like to welcome you to The Arthington Guest Hous offering quality accommodation at a reasonable price. All rooms en-suite ranging from Single to King (King and Executive King). All rooms have LCD TV with freeview and IPod docking stations. Wifi available. Well stocked Bar with SKY sports in the lounge.Fantastic Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Arthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Arthington Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing