We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Stay Once Again!!!”
Review of The Arthington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Arthington
Ranked #4 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Recently back from our 3rd stay at The Arthington and as always everything was fantastic, Steve an Elaine are wonderful people who always go that extra mile to make your stay a memorable one, from the modern individually decorated rooms to the delicious breakfasts everything is done to the highest level. Its location is also ideal just off the front between the South and Central Piers so everything is close by. Would not dream of staying anywhere else in Blackpool and have already booked again for next year which can't come soon enough!! P.S thanks for the chocolates on my birthday, didn't last long though we were eating them on the train home!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are immaculate and come with everything you could possibly need!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

775 - 781 of 1,228 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2012

My and my husband stayed here for 2 nights in room 6, a double with en-suite The hotel is in a great location, right in the middle of the pleasure beach and the Blackpool Tower. It is modern and clean and the breakfast is absolutely delicious, plenty to choose from from yoghurts, fruit and cereals and various hot food. The poached eggs I had were perfect every time. I would recommend to anyone visiting blackpool to stay here, it's rating on trip advisor is well deserved.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anneb78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

As always the Arthington is like a second home with any requests no trouble for Steve or Elaine. This time my wife and I went for the superking room which did not disappoint. Room was modern, well presented, immaculate and luxurious.
Breakfast was gorgeous (no wonder they've won an award!!!) with plenty to choose from. Sad to leave, can't wait until we go back.

Special thanks for letting us watch the Scotland match and tennis on the big screen.

Ross and Louise

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mclean242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Hi everybody we are i guess we are what you would call a mature couple we stayed in the Arthington for two night in October 2012 if you are looking for a very very clean well run guest house with the most accomodating owners thats in a great location with a well stocked bar and with a realy good breakfast then look no further this place is great.

Regards Andrew and Karen

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

stayed here with my sister for afew days during the lights,rooms spacious,breakfast delicious,the hosts steve and elaine made you feel really welcome,tea on arrival,close to shops and town center,spotless so clean,and very modern,would use this hotel again ,

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maggie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in October. Warm welcome from Steve, always there to answer questions with wide range of local knowledge. Bedrooms are done out to a high standard with lots of tea and coffee facilities and toiletries. Our room, number 6, was quite small, but we didn't spend a lot of time in there so it wasn't a big deal. One little problem was that we came back on our second day, and the bed hadn't been made up, very odd as the room had been made up lovely the day before!

The location is great, about half way between the tower and pleasure beach. 20-30 min walk depending on how fast you walk and how distracted you get along the way!

Breakfasts were great nice choice of continental stuff and then cooked items to order.

I would definitely stay here again, and can understand why it's number 2 on TA!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsty E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here the last week of the six week holidays with my young son and was extremely impressed with the service,the rooms and most of all the cleanliness. The rooms are beautifully decorated as well as the rest of tbe property. I have already recommended to friends/family and will most definitely stay here should I return to Blackpool.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katiehy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
512 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
1.1 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#2 of 73 in Blackpool
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 863 in Blackpool
1,074 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#10 of 863 in Blackpool
218 reviews
0.8 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 863 in Blackpool
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arthington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arthington

Address: 24 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $71 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arthington 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steve and Elaine would like to welcome you to The Arthington Guest Hous offering quality accommodation at a reasonable price. All rooms en-suite ranging from Single to King (King and Executive King). All rooms have LCD TV with freeview and IPod docking stations. Wifi available. Well stocked Bar with SKY sports in the lounge.Fantastic Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Arthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Arthington Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing