We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Queensgate Hotel
Ranked #500 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on the 8th June 2013 and could not have asked for more! We were greeted by a lovely lady who sorted our rooms for us over 2 hours before check in so we could decorate one room for a hen! The rooms were clean and fresh and have everything you need for a blackpool hotel, also have a lovely view of the beach from some of the rooms and waking up to the sun reflecting off the sea does tend to help the hangover! All of the staff were very friendly and welcoming and would go out of there way for whatever we needed. Breakfast is breakfast and they did not hesitate to help with any of our requirements at all. We were served quickly and efficiently even thought the bar was heaving with people.

Please ignore the bad reviews for this hotel - we really were pleased and it is great value for money. You cant please everyone but they definately pleased us!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 200 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed here on the 8th June 2013 for a hen party, staff were amazing and very welcoming!! Hotel very clean, late bar doors not locked until late, overall had an amazing stay and the breakfast was top, mmmm!! Well worth the money and would recommend to anyone!! Also free parking round the corner in the side street, not many hotels offering this facility

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nat1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on the 24th of may for 3 nights, on arrival Angela the manager checked us all into our rooms her staff showed us all to our rooms even helped with our luggage as we were traveling with a group of 15 adults and 15 kids due to a football tournament, Rooms were basic but clean fresh bedding and towels everyday was happy with that. We arrived quite late but Angela had made us all something to eat and let us settle. Staff were great with the kids as you can imagine having all these boys running round can get a bit loud esp when there was another team staying as well. I honestly don't now have a bad word to say bout this hotel it's clean it's in Blackpool so don't esp the Hilton staff were great with us and that's all that mattered, even calling to see what the boys wanted for lunch and how they were getting on witch I found lovely small things like this matter.

Room Tip: I had room 29 good size room as there was 4 of us in it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mason O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Great hotel rooms were clean and what us stags needed no complaints really. Great sea front location and not too far from sites. Good little bar was almost always alway open and always willing to help regardless of the time ( in my case 3 am )

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 113RobertB113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

My and my mates stayed here for my bday/stag from the review wasn't expecting much but gotta be fair was really quite good friendly service breakfast was good and when we came down late the lady still gave us coffee and juice it's a distance from town centre but tram line just out side and taxi were cheap I highly recommend we also lost our keys and still got our deposit back which was tidy

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank negster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Staff were very friendly, rooms clean, fresh towels provided as promised. A fantastic weekend was had by myself and everyone else in our group. The only issue I can think of is that the mattresses were slightly uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

After reading previous reviews on here we were a bit sceptical about our stay here as part of a hen night. However, we found the staff friendly and helpful - the rooms we stayed in were clean and well presented (bathrooms were slightly dated but functional). Breakfast was basic but the staff were very accommodating offering more tea and toast throughout service. The location is a bit far from all the action so be prepared to walk or get a taxi ... on the whole we enjoyed our stay at the Queensgate.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jov76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
1.3 mi away
GR8 Hotel
GR8 Hotel
#593 of 863 in Blackpool
8 reviews
1.3 mi away
Talbot House
Talbot House
#621 of 863 in Blackpool
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Butterfly Hotel - Adults Only
1.2 mi away
The Lawton Hotel
The Lawton Hotel
#300 of 863 in Blackpool
726 reviews
1.2 mi away
Blackpool Central Hotel
Blackpool Central Hotel
#462 of 863 in Blackpool
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Queensgate Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Queensgate Hotel

Address: 398 - 402 North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2LB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #500 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $80 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Queensgate Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Queensgate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing