We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“get what you pay for”
Review of Broadway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Broadway Hotel
Ranked #803 of 860 Blackpool B&B and Inns
walsall
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“get what you pay for”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

oh my where to start... arrived 2 guys chatting away got keys and went to our room... The sheets were white and crisps the towels were white n fluffy the tiny bathroom was clean.That was the good.. The carpet was in desperate need of an hoover,, the wardrobe needed a clean the bed i have thicker towels than that mattress the walls are soo thin and we were deff on club central floor... awake from 3am on wards... the dining room was filthy the table was dirty the glasses were filthy.. the breakfast was at out table in seconds and was not the breakfast that would set you up for the day....

Room Tip: there are better hotels for the same price
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ladyjane68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    37
    31
    23
    146
See reviews for
79
46
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

We were 2 families in 2 triple rooms and got what we paid for. A hotel quiet enough to get a good nights sleep and located conveniently near the tram station, promenade and Pleasure beach/Nickelodean Land. Its an old world style beachfront hotel and the staff were helpful. It wasnt a luxury but the 4 night stay was good value for money for us.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LABROO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I have to say I was looking forward to our trip too Blackpool as well as the hotel, then we arrived.....All four of us were sorely disappointed. The room was tiny, freezing and so old I thought I'd gone back to my childhood, there were damp spots, the window wouldn't shut and the shower TINY and the toilet flush was broke. We tried to watch TV but the 'FREEVIEW' box wouldn't work, it would continuously fly back to the original channel it was on before. Our sleep was very uncomfortable and we consistently heard running up and down our hallways but when we went out to check, no one was around, This happened over and over until we were both too tired to even care. The breakfast.....Oh dear......the breakfast, what a complete and utter waste of time! One sausage, one bacon, one egg, hardly any beans and what looked like a thick slice of toast/hash brown!! We did infact receive NO toast, all the children we concluded were bombarding our hallways and their parents did have toast though. We were ignored when asking for more sugar and left to our own devices until we decided to get up, get our belongings and leave the hotel. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't go. Your money could buy you rock......or a nicer hotel room!! If you do decide to go avoi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Winterbourne nightmare
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We arrived at the Broadway around 10.00 pm after touching down at the Airport and had booked to stay overnight so not have to drive all the way home after our flight. On arrival we were informed that they had some football players staying, although not that these were in fact children. We were tired and all we wanted to do was go to bed and sleep. Not a Cat in hells chance, Children running along the corridors, up and down stairs, slamming doors etc.11.30pm we rang down and asked if something could be done and were informed that the manager would ask one of the Supervisors of these children would leave the bar and come and sort them out . We dont know if anyone did manage to drag themselves away from their beer but the noise continued. We couldnt get to sleep and decided to leave.On informing the manager why we were leaving he replied " its not 12 o clock so the children can still be up "..I dont mind the children still being up at 12 as long as the rest of the hotel guests didnt have to be up with them and they are supervised etc.But to let them run riot along the halls and rooms etc whilst the adults who were supposed to be looking after them sat drinking in the bar isnt fair on other guests staying in the hotel. I have to be honest and say that I wasnt to bothered about moving to another Hotel as I didnt find the place very applealing. Bedroom carpet hadnt been hoovered , furnishings dated, sink so small I had to fill the kettle with a cup, shower tray was dirty and the toilet wouldnt flush. Plus a small tv perched half way over one of the beds. Would I recommend this Hotel to friends or family...Definetly NOT. We were informed these were new owners so no disrespect to the former ones.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank sweaverq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Checked into the broadway yesterday afternoon staff very welcoming and accomodating rooms you get what you pay for abit cold at night tho close to everything you need tram stop across the road to take you up to other peirs will be booking again for may. Would recommend to anyway one wanting somewhere cheap n cheerful

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amie-jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I had a prepaid booking at this hotel. When I arrived at 3pm on the appointed day, I could not gain entry. The place was locked up and deserted, and no-one would answer the bell. The hotel did not look very appealing from the outside, looking in need of TLC, with peeling paint etc.

So I had to check into another hotel, at additional cost. However, I will be asking my bank to dispute the charge.

If planning on booking here beware. Make sure there will be someone to let you in before you book.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Cliffie_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

would recommend this hotel any day as we booked with another hotel but there was no sign of that hotel owners. we went in there and from the min we went in they were very helpful and when we decided that our other hotel was doing a no show they offered us a room. very very good hotel and reasonable rates, would stay here again. breakfast was good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Colwyn Hotel
The Colwyn Hotel
#5 of 73 in Blackpool
732 reviews
0.0 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#3 of 73 in Blackpool
504 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,108 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#97 of 129 in Blackpool
145 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway Hotel

Property: Broadway Hotel
Address: 2-4 Burlington Road W | New South Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1NY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #803 of 860 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Hotel Class:3 star — Broadway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Broadway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing