We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“new year stay 2012”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Broadway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Broadway Hotel
Ranked #852 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“new year stay 2012”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Had a fantastic 3 night stay over the new year period.Food excellent,staff all very nice and Ian the owner is a lovely person.Atmosphere and personality at this hotel is priceless.I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paula m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    37
    31
    23
    146
See reviews for
79
46
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
huddersfield
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

spent the weekend of 30/11/12 to 2/12/2012 here on a coach party weekend, was pleasantly surprised, food was ok most of the time,the £1 drinks were drinkable, entertainment was quite good, paul the entertainer tried really hard to please everybody. the bedrooms were functional and were warm.

Was also surprised with Blackpool itself, major money has been spent on the seafront and it is now really nice, all they now need to do is get rid of the tacky shops!

What the moaners have to understand is that the margins are very tight for the people who are trying to eke out a living in the hotel trade, I am led to believe that the hotel only received £20 per guest for 2 nights dinner bed and breakfast, I can't live in my own home for that amount for 2 nights.

Will definitely consider returning to the broadway hotal as I really enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yorkshirelad_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

went for my friends birthday, and staff were very helpful, friendly and welcoming, considering we made quite a bit of noise at night! You cant expect much more for the prices! excellent value for money, would definitely come back again if they would have us!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank infolol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Askam in Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

spent the weekend in this hotel ,no heating this being nov/dec. music to loud, we had a room above concert room and all we could here until midnight was THUM,THUM,THUM of the music if that's what it's called,the bed well if you slept on the pebble's on the beach it would be the same as sleeping in the bed we had B*****y AWFUL all round .WE WILL NOT be going back to this hotel again .It was booked through David Urquart tours and was switched at the last minute from the Hartlands Hotel why ?? .

Room Tip: AVOID the rooms above the concert room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Stuart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Buckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

I'd like to think I'm fair when I write reviews, so I'll be as fair as I can whilst writing this...

Our room was very dark, we had one dim ceiling light and one small lamp, along with a medium size window - not very good for getting ready.

The furniture looked like it was from a charity shop and it was all very mismatch, did the job although smelt very musty.

The shower was difficult to get working and the staff chose to only attend to us upon our third phone call regarding it.

Breakfast was average, suppose it's the best you can expect when you're in Blackpool.

We got by whilst we were there although would not book again. You do get what you pay for don't get me wrong, although this was probably below par - even for the price.

Room Tip: I don't really think there are any sorry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bumblebee89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

this hotel is right near to the pleasure beach fun fair. we found it to be very clean staff were friendly,the breakfast was good and the bar opened all night.not that we stayed their all night.they have entertainment some evenings.the room was rather small but fine for a short stay .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poppySomersetUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighouse, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stayed at the Broadway hotel with my dad and sister for four nights from the 28th September to the 2nd of October 2012. My sister took her little dog, which is diabetic and needed insulin; this had to be kept in the fridge until needed, the staff! Especially Paul and Kevin were very helpful and were happy to do this for us. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff at this hotel you only had to ask. Paul even kept an ear on the dog while we were out on two occasions. Breakfast was very good and the rooms were clean. I feel I speak for all of us, when I say we would defiantly stop here again on our next visit to Blackpool and would recommend to anyone who wants a nice friendly place to stop.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Colwyn Hotel
The Colwyn Hotel
#5 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,967 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#337 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.8 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#245 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway Hotel

Property: Broadway Hotel
Address: 2-4 Burlington Road W | New South Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1NY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #852 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Hotel Class:3 star — Broadway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Broadway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing