We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gabrielle's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gabrielle's Hotel
Ranked #15 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Where to start, well I've reviewed this hotel a couple of times, and each time the stay is better than before!
This place is 5 mins from the beach, 10 mins from the scene, 10 mins from pier, far enough but close enough!
The girls, heather and Helen are so attentive to your needs, nothing is too much trouble! We had fluffy bath robes, fluffy white towels, chocolate sweets on the pillows and sachets of luxury hot chocolate to drink!
The rooms are decorated to a high modern standard and are spotlessly clean, the bed is incredibly comfortable too, there was plenty of hanging space for clothes and shelves for nic- nac's!
Breakfast items as always were in abundance, from cereal, yogurts, full English and toast, all washed down with plentiful supply of tea, coffee or orange juice.
Nothing more I can say that will do this place any more justice, except......try it for yourself, you will NOT be disappointed!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank loopyloll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    24
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
21
400
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West midlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Gabrielle's was truly a special place in every way. Heather and Helen provided everything we needed and more, nothing was to much trouble to booking taxi's and tables at restaurants for us All ladies out there don't look any further than Gabrielle's a lovely environment for ladies only,we promise you will be looked after extremely well.
D and G
West Mids

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Birdies52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

This was our second stay and as always we were made to feel very important nothing was too much trouble .A very warm welcome from Helen and Heather, our room was warm and inviting our breakfast appetising.
We will be returning in the spring if not before.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, West Midlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

We visit Blackpool a couple of times a year and would not choose to stay anywhere else other than Gabrielle’s. Heather and Helen pay attention to even the smallest details to ensure that they maintain the high standards they have set for themselves and that we have come to expect. It was warm, cosy and comfortable, the breakfast was hearty and freshly cooked to order – a great way to recover after a heavy night and set ourselves up for a long day out Christmas shopping. The girls had some great recommendations of where to eat and drink and, crucially, where not to. We visited Peek-a-Booze for a lively, if rather camp, night out, which is just around the corner and has a mixed crowd where everyone is welcome. Also McHalls just along Lord Street for a super Sunday lunch which was great value.

The location is very convenient for the scene, the town, the north/central prom and beach, and transport to the south end of town or further afield. After a long day/night out we came “home” to crisp linen and probably a comfier bed than our own. There is nothing not to like about Gabrielle’s, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: There are no bad ones, although some are smaller than others. We like three and nine best. Two and f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maccamarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

My partner and I spent a night at Gabrielles (30th November). I wasn't sure what to expect. Blackpool has some questionable-looking establishments, and you're never more that a stone's throw from a B&Bs that you wouldn't set foot in without a bottle of bleach at hand, but Gabrielle's really is a cut above. I would return to Blackpool just to sleep in such a comfortable bed again!

The room, one of the standard double en-suite rooms, was small but completely adequate for a short stay. The room was decorated nicely, spotlessly clean, and there were tea and coffee making facilities, a small flat-screen TV with integrated DVD player and a small but perfectly formed bathroom. Mentioning the size of the bathroom isn't a criticism - I was impressed that such a nice bathroom could fit into such a small space! The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in in a hotel in this price range (and indeed some more expensive chain hotels) and the bed linen was high quality. It was more comfortable than my own bed, which is a tall order. I had a great night's sleep and did not want to get out of bed.

The breakfast was lovely, with a choice of the usual tea/coffee/juice/cereal/toast and cooked breakfast, and arrived quickly. Check out was easy, and both Heather and Helen were very nice.

Overall, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Gabrielle's and should I stay overnight in Blackpool again, would stay nowhere else.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spc1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and had a fabulous weekend. Agree with all the other reviews...Gabrielle's is the only place to stay in Blackpool! Lovely couple who make you feel very welcome. We had a very late check in but nothing was too much trouble...even helped us with our bags to our room.
The hotel itself is lovely and have to say its the best breakfast we've had anywhere in the world!
Already planning our next trip back!
Thank you to you both.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed at Gabrielles Friday 8th November until Sunday 10th , On arrival we got a very Warm welcome from both Helen and Heather ,the friendliness of Gabrielles makes your stay very relaxing and comfortable the room was lovely and clean ,and of course the breakfasts well what can we say mmm very nice indeed .The girls advised us where to go in the evenings and also where to go for that extra special meal for our Anniversary , Aj,s restaurant was within walking distance and was a fantastic recommendation

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
0.5 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#6 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#8 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gabrielle's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gabrielle's Hotel

Property: Gabrielle's Hotel
Address: 77 Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Gabrielle's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heather and Helen welcome you to our clean, comfortable, warm and friendly 9 bedroom licensed accommodation. All our rooms are en-suite and we have a mix of double and single rooms. We also have Superior and Premier rooms. Gabrielle's has been designed especially to reflect the needs of our guests, which are high standards of comfort, cleanliness and quality. Situated on Lord Street, Gabrielle's is only a few minutes walk away from Funny Girls, the Grand Theatre, Winter Gardens, Promenade and Blackpool Town Centre. Whether you are visiting Blackpool on business or with friends and family, you will always find a warm welcome at Gabrielle's. All of our rooms offer the same standard in cleanliness, comfort, warmth and quality. All rooms are en-suite and offer flatscreen TVs with DVD and Freeview, fluffy bedding and towels, dressing gowns, hairdryers and a wide and varied range of beverages. A number of rooms also have the benefit of tub chairs for your added comfort and relaxation. Our superior double is a lovely large sunny room on the front of the property and enjoys the same standard of all our rooms but with the added benefit of a 32" TV and extra large bath/shower en-suite - this is a truly luxurious room which is often used for anniversaries, birthdays and many other special occasions. Our premier double is a lovely cosy romantic room with the added benefit of a double size twin headed rain shower en-suite. Both rooms offer something unique and have been styled and designed especially for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Gabrielle's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing