We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
Nearby Hotels
$105
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$72
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
$108
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$66
$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$41
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
$98
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
$87
$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveler rating
647
49
12
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
647
49
12
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssimon rhonafour poster bedanniversary suitestreet parkingblack puddinghash brownsiron and ironing boardnorth shoreperfect hostsnothing is too much troublefull englishfried breadbottled watertram stopmany thankshome from homecooked fresh
Filter
Updating list...
572 - 577 of 714 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2010

I really cannot speak highly enough of this hotel, everything from arrival to departure was perfect. We (Wife and 2 kids) stayed in one of the family rooms and found it had everything we could want, including a fridge (How many places in Blackpool can say that). The beds were really comfortable, the room was spotless, and best of all it was so quiet and peaceful. We had read about the great breakfast before arrival, and we really were not dissapointed, it had everything including a buffet selection with a continental option thrown in for good measure.
I must though say a special thanks to Simon and Rhona who were 2 of the nicest people i have ever met, nothing was too much trouble for them, how they manage to keep smiling despite the endless hours they put in is a credit to them.
I will never go to another hotel in Blackpool because i don't think this can be beaten. We will certainly be back. Thanks once again for a great stay. The Fraser family.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geo_fraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

I stayed at the New Guideroy Hotel for some months whilst working in the area.
I stayed four nights a week and from day one I was made to feel like one of the family.
Simon and Rhona must be the friendliest hosts in Blackpool.
I found the cleanliness of the hotel to be spot on and the food was always freshly prepared to order.
I would defiantly recommend this hotel to anybody thinking of spending some time in Blackpool
Brian M

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianMManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

Before i write this review i would like to comment on a review written on the 23rd of July by
Laurentayxox if anyone is checking these reviews before deciding wether to book at
The New Guilderoy and they read the one i have mentioned discard anything that they have written because it was written by a bloody Idiot.

(Now for our Review) My Wife and i had the absolute pleasure of staying at The New Guilderoy Hotel on our arrival we were met by our hosts Simon and Rhona who introduced themselves to us and made us feel very welcome Rhona showed us around while Simon carried our luggage to our room
and during our stay they could not do enough for us we have been coming to Blackpool for many years and we have never met a lovelier or more obliging couple they realy do go that extra mile and even beyond and you will see when reading the other reviews that everyone except the( Idiot) raves about the Breakfast trust me it is all true Simon cooks it fresh while you are enjoying your fruit juice and your cereal and the attention you get from Rhona is second to none Coffee or Tea or both would you like more toast can i get you anything else is everything allright these are just a few phrases you will hear from Rhona even Simon will appear from the kitchen and ask if everything is ok ohnestly i cannot praise them highly enough we had a suitcase to send back home and Simon drove my Wife in his car to the Post Office waited for her and brought her back to the hotel
( thank's again for that Simon ) and on the day we were departing Simon once again gave us a lift to the train Station so thanks for that again Simon when i started to write this review you will notice i said we were met by our hosts Simon and Rhona well when we left we we said goodbye to two special friends their names are Simon and Rhona
and not forgetting their adorable friendly Pooch the lovely Bruno and just one last thing
will we be back to stay at The New Guilderoy Hotel try and stop us.
And now a Personal Message for Simon and Rhona = From the bottom of our Hearts Thank-you so so much for making our stay in Blackpool the most enjoyable we have had ( see you both soon.)
John & Janice ( Mc Ewan )

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackmack24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

I have stayed at the New Guilderoy hotel once or twice a week for the past 15 months or so whilst working in nearby Fleedwood. I can honestly say you will not find a better hotel in all of Blackpool. This place really is special. Right, where do i start? Ok the rooms :- there are a variety of room sizes e.g. double rooms, family rooms (theres even family rooms with ajoining kids and adult rooms, including ps2 for the kids (or big kids like me!).They are all spotlessly clean, nice moden decor throughout and lovely comfortable beds. Each room is equipped with tv (some have lcd or hd tv fitted), dvd player and freeview, Tea and coffee making facilities, fresh water and biscuits, ironing board, iron and hair dryer are all included. There is also free wifi throughout the hotel. The bathrooms are adequately sized and all have iether a shower, or a bath (with shower). Fresh towels, soap and shampoo are also provided. Next, onto the food. One word - fantastic. From breakfast through to evening meal the Guilderoys own masterchef Simon serves up the highest quality food at great prices. The breakfasts are something to behold and really set you up for the day. The full english is absolutely gorgous, and you certainly wont leave that table wanting more! There is also a great choice of cereals, yoghurts, meats, cheeses etc. There really is something for everyone. I read an earlier review mentioning a lack of breakfast choice or vegitarian options. Im sorry but you must have got the wrong place!!! Anyway, moving on. The dining area is a nice size, tables well spaced out, and of course spotless. The bar area has a well stocked bar, with a good range of draft and bottled beers and spirits at reasonable prices (£2.50 for a pint of ice cold draft stella is my personal favourite!). The bar area has a large lcd tv with plenty of seating available. Through from the bar there is a lounge with a dining area which then leads to a large room at the front of the hotel, This is a really nice room. The owners have managed to give it a real homely feel to it, and have interspersed it with some intriguiging items from Simon and Rhonas extensive world travels. (there are plenty of gems like this throughout the hotel - a proper aladdins cave!). Locationwise, the hotel is situated on Blackpools north shore. Away from the hustle bustle of the town centre but only a five minute bus or tramride to the main attractions. If you like to walk like me, you can get to the tower in about 20 mins which is a lovely walk on a nice day. There is ample parking on the road outside and the area is nice and quiet. There are a couple of pubs nearby and a casino a bit further on for the more adventorous. Anyway, Ive deliberately saved the best till last - the owners. Simon and Rhona - you could not wish to meet a nicer, more helpful, and genuine couple. They really are lovely people and will always go the extra mile to make your stay a memorable experience. Nothing is too much trouble.If you have any special requests, e.g dietry (or even just a liking for a specific tipple!) Simon and Rhona will do there upmost to help you out. In a nutshell - a lovely hotel, ideal for couples and families, great value for money, and run by lovely people. I would not stay anywhere else now. Just book it and see for yourself.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TruBluMeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2010

OMG Stephen, we can't thank you enough for the wonderful review. We'll make sure we have an extra PS/2 for double/single rooms for the business traveller!!!! Or maybe just have one permanently in room 9!!! Regards to your mum and sister and all the other NHS contractors, in particular Andy, and good old Gary who still visits even though he's working in Abu Dhabi now.
See you Tuesday night and hope you got your 'pass out' for August 6th!
P.S Thanks for not mentioning too much about the Casino!!! OUCH!! :) What Casino?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

Just returned from a week in Blackpool and 7 nights at the New Guilderoy. Never stayed in Blackpool before and sourced our accommodation over the internet before travelling. Have to say all the positive reviews of the New Guilderoy were true.

We had a very pleasant stay with the children accommodated in a separate room with their own television and playstation. Breakfast was superb and really set you up for the day. The hotel offers a very good standard in a warm, friendly way. Simon and Rhona are available to assist in any way and there are a few lovely touches. DVDS were available to the children, on such a long stay it was nice also to have Simon order in a takeway and the hotel supply plates cutlery etc. free of charge, newapapers available in the lounge from early morning and so on.

The hotel is outside the main town area which does lend itself to a good peaceful rest. On the downside it can be expensive travelling in and out with a group of five. If you are going mainly to attractions on the promenade advisable to take the bus as it offers better value than the tram service on the daily family pass.

The children - aged 13, 9 and 7 - certainly enjoyed their stay. They became good friends with the family pet Bruno!.The New Guilderoy is a place where you feel at home and look forward to returning to again and again

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeraldineLimerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2010

Hi Geraldine,
Thanks for taking the time to write the lovely review. The children were so nice. So touched by the comment in the guest book about how they love Bruno. Enjoy your holiday in Europe next year and hope to see you back in Blackpool after that.
Simon and Rhona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews