We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Certainly on the top of my list for another visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #2 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Suffolk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Certainly on the top of my list for another visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2009

This was our second visit to this hotel and I can safely say that as long as this hotel is open and run by Simon and Rhona , we would never consider going anywhere else. The hotel is spotless, the food is top quality,fresh,and cooked to perfection. The friendlieness is outstanding and for Blackpool the room sizes are very reasonable. The character of the building is fascinating. Simon and Rhona are without doubt fabulous hosts and I can honestly say it is a pleasure to spend time in their company in their hotel.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    598
    44
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
186
325
15
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sleaford, Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2009

This hotel is honestly a secret gem. It is run in a most ship shape, professional manner by its proprietors. Whilst they will be first to admit, it is in the middle of a gradual refurbishment, this doesn't detract in anyway from the experience of staying there. The public rooms are light and airey and filled with some very interesting furniture and pictures.

The rooms we have stayed in are very clean, quiet, warm and pleasently decorated with ensuite and all of the little extras (tv, kettle, towels etc) and serviced daily.

The food is exceptional, of a consistantly high quality and served without long delays. The full English breakfast is second to none with extra options that will more than fit the generous plate!

In the evenings, all are welcomed in the bar for a drink and to join in conversation or to watch the TV.

Simon and Rhona have dedicated themselves to offering a most exceptional, alround experience, with all those little extra things that truely make a stay, a wonderfully memorable one.

Thank you again!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcandLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2008

Having stayed here a number of times this is the only place to stay when visiting Blackpool. The owners Simon and Rhona make you feel so welcome and at home. They do their upmost to make your stay an enjoyable and relaxing as possible. And the breakfasts are amazing!!!!!!

  • Liked — Very homely
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mandm26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alnwick
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2008

This is a fantastic place to stay for families. Right from the off Simon made us all welcome. Both he and Rhona are genuine friendly people. Simon took our bags up to our room while we headed straight into Blackpool. On our return there was no problem with bringing takeaway food into the bar, Simon even gave us knives, forks and plates to eat off, as well as bread and butter to accompany the fish and chips. The rooms were very clean and catered for the needs of my family. In the boys room there was a TV with freeview, as well as a playstation II with games and a fridge. In our room there was a TV with freeview, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, tea/coffee making facilities and of course it was ensuite. There was plenty of storage space, so no living out of a suitcase. I had no trouble parking my car right outside the B & B. I did however elect to use the trams every day, which were only a 2 minute walk away. I have been coming to Blackpool for 35 years and this is the best family B & B I have ever stayed in. Simon also cooks a fantastic full english breakfast. Both my boys have already asked if we can return for next year and as my wife and I enjoyed the break so much, I see no reason why not.

  • Liked — Catered for families
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Spen252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neilafc
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2008

We used the Hotel for a short break after reading the reviews,we were not dissapointed.
After a friendly reception by the owners i almost felt i was staying with friends.
Our room was fantastic had tv,ironing board and iron and a good hair dryer(didn't have to drag wifes up from car with everything else she packed).
Breakfast was brilliant made for a great start to the day.

  • Liked — Atmosphere
  • Disliked — The rain outside
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank neilafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2008

stayed last xmas with my husband and two boys had the best food ever my 18 year old did not eat xmas dinner so simon made him a curry nothing was to much trouble verry clean sad not to be there this xmas but to late to get in they have been fully booked since august what does that tell you best hotel in blackpool and that includes the big hotels

  • Liked — the size of room and extras in it
  • Disliked — o
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank amy584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2008

We stayed only one night at the hotel on the way home from our holiday, but the New Guilderoy Hotel is so friendly and comfortable that we immediately began planning to spend our next holiday there.
We felt at home in moments and our room was spotless and comfortable. In the morning, breakfast was first class in the attractive dining room, where other guests were friendly at once, among the family atmosphere.
We are an older couple, but young families were being well catered for and the children were obviously enjoying their stay.
We're really happy to have found this ideal place to enjoy Blackpool and expect to be back there often.

  • Liked — The friendly atmosphere
  • Disliked — there are some stairs
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank vishaNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.4 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
3.4 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.4 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,974 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,029 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool

Property: New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
Address: 57-59 Holmfield Road | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9RU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the quieter North Shore, but close to the sea and tram stop. Fully licensed. All rooms are en-suite, extensive menu, excellent food, great wine selection and friendly staff. No parking restrictions to front of hotel. Ideal for couples, families, and conference delegates. Genting casino just two blocks away, bar, restaurant and gambling! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing