We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“absolute class hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #2 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
1 review
“absolute class hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

Baz John
Stayed at the New Guilderoy for whole week with my mam & dad. Had a fantastic stay with excellent hosts simon & rhona nothing was to much for them they made us feel really welcome. Lovely sized room really nice location away from the hustle and bustle of town. The breakfast was superb. Plenty of on street parking with no restrictions. Can't wait to go back to stay. It's like being home from home. I would highly recommend anyone to stay at this hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bazjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Baz John, you are a star, can't wait to see you for another week next August, bring me another CD!! The music is great. Thanks so much for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    596
    44
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
185
324
15
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

We have just returned from a lovely 3 night break at this fantastic hotel run by lovely people Simon and Rhona we are a family of 5, 2 adults and 3 children we always have great difficulty finding somewhere to accommodate the 5 of us comfortably but this hotel did that with ease.The 2 boys loved the playstation in the room and my daughter loved the separate room they had from us to enable them to have their own space.The room was tastefully decorated and was big enough for us 2 and their room was big enough for them with bunkbeds and a single bed.
Simon greeted me I was a bit flustered cause we couldn't find a parking space by the hotel when Simon found out he moved his own car for us to get in his space for the next four days thanks for that Simon.
The room was very clean and they had thought of everything,like playstaion for the kids ,a fridge,iron and ironing board and a hairdryer,we where situated overlooking a quiet road and a few mins from a tram stop outside the cliffs hotel Simon advised us a family ticket would cost £9 for the tram each day and we could travel as many times as we like this was great value we thought and we used the trams at least 4 times each day.
The breakfast is to die for and I found I was never hungry some days going till tea time which is a first for me as I suffer with a condition which is related to hunger and have to eat little and often the choice at breakfast means that even the fussiest of eaters(which I have a little 6 year old) are catered for.
The bed in the family room was so comfortable that I never wanted to get out of it .
Would we go back .....You bet we would we are hoping to see you again Simon and Rhona soon
From Jacqui,Jeff,Caitlin,Liam and Calum xx

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqui E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Thanks guys, lovely detailed review, can't wait to see you all again, cheers!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Would agree with all the positives posted in previous reviews. We stayed here for two nights and enjoyed it very much. Simon and Rohna's local knowledge was invaluable and ensured we ate at the better restaurants in Blackpool, avoiding any disappointments. Would have no problem recommending this charming hotel to others.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank melndeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Thank you so much to take the time to review our small hotel. Another seasoned traveller appreciating what Rhona and I are about. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

My partner, Rosemarie and I, had a great time at the Guilderoy. We have rarely been anywhere for a few nights and wished to stay longer. The hospitality was second to none and the breakfast was fit for a king (or queen). We have to disagree with the review made by the gentleman who complained about the size of room 23 (the London underground room). I am 6ft tall and 3ft wide and found the room to be absolutely fine, so unless he is 8ft tall and 4ft wide with the co-ordination of a bumper car, I can't understand why he had a problem.
Thanks Simon and Rhona for a wonderful stay (sending a high five to Bruno). Looking forward to staying with you again. Christopher and Rosemarie xx

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MOOSEY08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Had an absolute blast, thanks so much to the two of you. Don't forget, bring your tools next time you come!! LOL!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Just got back today after a weekend stay for my birthday and brothers anniversary, had a fantastic stay. Very friendly couple who show a keen passion and take great pride in their hotel and the breakfast is to savour.
Excellent location, away from the 'rowdy' part, no restrictions on parking and you can pick up a day ticket for the tram or bus from a nearby shop for a very reasonable price.
Rooms are decorated to a high standard with my particular favourite being the London underground one.
All in all, I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough and will be striving to get back as soon as my wallet and work rota will allow it.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jude P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
I know the four of you enjoyed your trip to Blackpool and I'm just so happy our small hotel lived up to your expectations. Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner stopped here for 2 nights,what a fantastic place,away from the busy centre on the north shore ,excellent room,excellent hosts,excellent breakfast,we will be here again when we visit..many many thanks to the hosts,,totally brilliant. Very very highly recommended .

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Thanks Jason, looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a couple of nights with 2 teenage boys 6th and 7th August. Simon and Rhona have restored credibility to Blackpool hotelier's, they have broken the trend of my many previous (poor) experiences at different hotels and excelled in customer service, hospitality and friendliness along with a fantastic breakfast.
We were made extremely welcome, having everything clearly explained on arrival and offered local recommendations for dinning.

Our room was larger than previously family rooms at other hotels, very clean and well equipped - flat screen TV, fridge, kettle, iron (and board !), PlayStation.
Breakfast must be rated as one of the best I've experienced, cereals(not the cheap lookalike versions), various fruit juices, yogurts, fresh fruit, selection of cheeses and meats as well as hot breakfast. By avoiding penny pinching and serving quality bacon, sausages and black pudding- is worth mentioning, again previous hotels have 'skimped' on quality,but not the new guildroy. Well done.

The hotel is approx 20-25 minutes walk (pleasant one) from the tower, or tram stop 1 minute from the hotel.

The bar/ lounge are relaxing with a choice of papers available, all prices are very reasonable (no rip off !)

100% recommend lodging here, you are genuinely made welcome. It is far better than any previous Blackpool hotel experiences.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinL-Edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Thanks so much Kevin, it was such a pleasure to have you and your well behaved teenagers stay with us. Glad you appreciated the finer things we offer, sometimes overlooked. We hope you get the chance to visit us again next year too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.4 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,932 reviews
3.5 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,979 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool

Property: New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
Address: 57-59 Holmfield Road | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9RU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the quieter North Shore, but close to the sea and tram stop. Fully licensed. All rooms are en-suite, extensive menu, excellent food, great wine selection and friendly staff. No parking restrictions to front of hotel. Ideal for couples, families, and conference delegates. Genting casino just two blocks away, bar, restaurant and gambling! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing