We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #2 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stayed here again with my partner and two children.
The room we stayed in was fantastic and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the room offered us plenty of space. The leather sofa was an added bonus to relax on.
This end of Blackpool is the quieter side and is fantastic for an undisturbed nights sleep. The sea front is only a short walk away and so is the tram. We always buy a family day ticket, so we can use the tram as much as we want to.
The food at the New Guilderoy is lovely, especially the breakfast :-) We look forward to staying again.
Thanks again Simon and Rhona.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattloutom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Glad you enjoyed the Anniversary Suite with the secret room for the kids. See you again no doubt :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    595
    44
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
185
323
15
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Stayed at the Guilteroy on the 1st of april for two nights in room number 3 Simon and Rhona are
the hosts are very friendly the hotel was spotless tea and coffee in room the food was great
especially the breakfasts which are brilliant drinks in the Hotel lager £2.50 a pint wine £6.95 a
bottle would give this hotel 10 out of 10 would definitely return

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thanks Joseph, so glad you appreciated Rm. 3, the view is not good, but for the price we believe it is a great room. As you mentioned, bar prices are great, (at least we still have draft beer unlike all the other small places in Blackpool) and yes, we've kept our house wine at £6.95 a bottle for the last ten years!! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

Each time we stay at the New Guilderoy it gets better and better.Not that there as ever been anything wrong from the very visit we made.Simon and Rhona are the perfect hosts and they cannot do enough for you.If there is something that you feel is not right, then speak to rhem and they will work 100% to make sure that is sorted out for you.
We have just spent the last 3 days (8th -11th April) in there wonderful establishment and we will be back.Many thanks to you both.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thanks Jimmy!!! No doubt we'll see you in September?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

The best breakfast in Blackpool! That’s the Guilderoy claim and we can confirm it was the best breakfast we have had anywhere!! The quality in our opinion was just amazing and cooked to perfection using top quality produce.
The owners Simon & Rhona are very attentive hosts and pay attention to the smallest details of your stay, just one example of their consideration, we were going to the Blackpool Marathon starting early on Sunday morning, they were unable to cook us a full breakfast at that time, however it was no problem for them to cook it on our return at 1.30pm!!
The ensuite rooms are small as Simon says on the hotel website, however they are very comfortable and well equipped, tea & coffee making, flat screen TV etc. The cosy bar attached to the lounge is delightful and very reasonable charging only £6.95 for house wine.
Not often you get value and good service like this! Try the Guilderoy .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 406adriane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, November 27, 2014
Thanks for the great review. Unfortunately the timely response that I posted was rejected by Tripadvisor as they are obviously not aware of the Hash House Harriers, the biggest global community of runners in the world and I used your Hash handle and they obviously thought it was an insult. Anyway we loved having you both stay (2 rooms) ON ON!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenston
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

I would just like to say a big thank you to Simon, Rhona and the staff for making us feel very welcome and making our few days away great. Our room and bed was immaculate plus the food was great especially breakfast! Simon made me a snack well after food had stopped being served as we had got there later than expected plus it was lovely to have a wee tipple with him. We will be in touch to book up for later in the year.

The only thing you need change Simon is those cd's!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsToddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Lovely burger :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stayed 2 days at this hotel, everything was just great we could'nt praise it more, the hotel is spotless and very very comfortable, the food is absolutely delicious, and plenty, the owners Simon & Rhona are lovely people could'nt do enough for you, we'll be back very soon.xx

Room Tip: We Stayed in room 3 very nice & quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ralphandenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thanks Denise and Ralph, it was lovely to meeting you both, hopefully see you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holyhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

The only complaint I have is I was in room 14 and I found it a bit small. thats it. Otherwise the food was great, excellent breakfast, quality bacon, which lets down some B&B's in the UK which serve almost transparent bacon slices, this was thick stuff.
Clean and tidy. The owners, Simon & Rhona were friendly and would do anything to help you out. one thing I did like was it was about a 20 min walk from the start of the North pier which meant it was quiet at night. I woill certainly book there if in the area again. Got the thumbs up from all our party of 5.

Room Tip: Room 14 is a bit small. a double bed almost fills the room. Nice and quiet around the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Davethedogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Hi Dave, I agree, the room feels small, however we have gone overboard with the furniture in that room, it used to be in rm. 17 but the door used to hit the bed post. All I would say is to future guests in rm. 14, appreciate that Dave still rates it a 5 and we've got our great breakfasts and great communal areas, not to mention the small friendly bar. On behalf of the five of you, many thanks, it was great having you all stay for your conference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.4 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,931 reviews
0.4 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool

Property: New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
Address: 57-59 Holmfield Road | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9RU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the quieter North Shore, but close to the sea and tram stop. Fully licensed. All rooms are en-suite, extensive menu, excellent food, great wine selection and friendly staff. No parking restrictions to front of hotel. Ideal for couples, families, and conference delegates. Genting casino just two blocks away, bar, restaurant and gambling! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing