We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel we've ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #3 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed at the new Guilderoy quite a few times now and the excellent service given has never faultered. Even with 42 breakfasts to do Rhona made my daughter feel extra special by making her pancakes for breakfast and leaving syrup on the table ready. These small things all add up to make your stay here brilliant. On the Friday evening we asked Simon if he could make sandwiches for pack up the next morning he was rushed off his feet at the time booking people in but no surprise the next morning at breakfast our sandwiches were on the table no where else would you get this service no matter how busy they are they both take time out to talk and you never feel like they want to rush off even as busy as they are. Outstanding will recommend to everyone going to blackpool.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Angie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Hi Angie, don't remind us how many breakfasts we have to do sometimes!!! As you can see, I've had time to check the reviews so I'm getting up to date, I'll be checking your dates for something like five dance festivals this year in the next few days, Regards to all the family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (703)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 703 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

My wife has stayed here 3 times but this was my first
Arriving we were able to park right outside on the road which was a bonus
We were all given a very warm welcome by Simon and Rhona and shown to our room which was very nice and spotless beds very comfy and being in the location it is no noise from hen/stag nights in the middle of the night which was brilliant
Breakfast was probably one of the best that I have had cooked for me in a hotel all cooked to order
We also had an evening meal cooked which again was amazing
Brilliant location near tram stops
We will be rebooking this place for next year as soon as the dance competition dates are released as its like a home from home
I cannot rate it highly enough
I think Mr & Mrs Moany tits who left a bad review the other week must have stopped in a different hotel as we certainly did not have any experiences like they say they had and as for them moving a chair right next to the door and then saying that the door wouldn't open because the chair was in the way really shows the sort of people they are and that they shouldn't be leaving such malice reviews

Thank you Simon and Rhona for making us feel welcome

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Thanks Lee, glad to finally meet you, hopefully we can take you scuba diving in the Philippines one day! (Better than a dance festival!!!), Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

this was our first visit to the new guildroy hotel,it will not be our last.we were looked after from start to finish.Simon and Rhona are fantastic hosts.the children and adults loved the xbox games.What a fantastic breakfast.everywhere is spotlessly clean and decor is amazing.i would recommend this hotel to everyone. they go out of their way to spoil you.see you next year

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank upick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Thanks so much, glad you loved the xbox kinect in the lounge, e-mail me if you can't find the room you want, Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

I have just returned from a 5 day stay at The New Guilderoy with my parents and 2 small children and cannot praise it highly enough. Spotlessly clean and tidy with everything provided we could possibly need; hairdryers, iron and ironing board, fridge, tea, coffee and water and a tv/DVD player and games console in our room. The breakfasts were delicious and we ate in one evening and were served a fantastic 3 course dinner with the best homemade soup I think I've ever had. Simon and Rhona go out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable and hassle free as possible and we were made to feel very welcome, even with 2 small children terrorising them! Can't wait to return again next year!

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Rachaelmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Hi Rachael, we're both looking forward to seeing you all again, Simon and Rhona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We have stayed at the New Guilderoy regularly over the last two years and Simon and Rhona have always been so welcoming and friendly to us and went out of their way to help us and other guests staying there.

It's a lovely place, in the quieter North Shore area and prices are very reasonable. Our rooms have always been really clean and cosy and on one visit we found a four poster bed in there which was great value we thought.

The lounge & bar area is nice and warm and relaxing too and the hotel is decorated with a lot of antiques and artefacts they have found on their travels which is a pleasant change from the usual run of the mill chain hotel.

Breakfast was lovely and included in the price with a good choice of cereals, juices and a full english was cooked to order and very tasty (there is vegetarian omelettes too for breakfast if you let them know before)

We've stayed in many places in Blackpool over the years until we found this place, but now we always stay here and highly recommend you do too :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sky2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Thanks Craig and Alison for the review, great to have you stay at New Year as well, look after Sophie, she's a beautiful addition to your family, Simon and rhona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Having stayed at this hotel with my fiancé I have to say the person who left the last review doesn't know what shes talking about.i loved this hotel and think simon and rhona go out their way to make you feel welcome.our room was clean and big enough for us.the food was amazing and I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.keep up the good work guys xxxx

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alinben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

We're keeping up the good work, thanks so much for the review, Simon and Rhona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

stayed 4th october weekend with my cousin and her husband got a very warm reception room was ready early room was great had a little issue with the shower we mentioned this to simon and he had it replaced by the time we got back that day,breakfast is the best we have had anywhere.the bacon is thick and the sausage is outstanding.and the tea is made with real leaves would be very happy to pay for this breakfast as its 5 star food would book every time i go

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andreakscott s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Thank you so much, sorry you had an issue but so glad you mentioned it so that we could fix it, very happy with your review and more than happy to welcome you all back, Simon and Rhona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.4 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
524 reviews
0.4 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
901 reviews
3.4 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#2 of 73 in Blackpool
545 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#15 of 73 in Blackpool
1,081 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool

Address: 57-59 Holmfield Road | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9RU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: $49 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the quieter North Shore, but close to the sea and tram stop. Fully licensed. All rooms are en-suite, extensive menu, excellent food, great wine selection and friendly staff. No parking restrictions to front of hotel. Ideal for couples, families, and conference delegates. Genting casino just two blocks away, bar, restaurant and gambling! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing