We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best 2 star in Blackpool if not the North West”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #3 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed down at the New Guilderoy during the weekend of the illuminations turn on at the end of August and would easily say that it's the best two star hotel in the North West.

When myself and a friend got to the hotel we were given a warm welcome and given sound advice on not only the Blackpool illuminations launch weekend but also public transport to the centre of Blackpool.

The hotel itself is about halfway between the North Pier and Bispham but is only about 4-5 minutes walk from the Cliffs Hotel tram stop and is also on a very quiet residential road just off the beach.

The rooms were more than you would expect from a two star with a nicely aired room and really comfortable bed. I was also impressed with the flatscreen TV in the room, and the iron and ironing board in the chest of drawers.

The breakfast was delicious and there was plenty of choice of cereals as well as hot options, egg, bacon, sausage and toast.

A thoroughly well run hotel which deservedly has the title of the best hotel in Blackpool.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
4  Thank CaptainCarbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Couldn't agree more, thank you! HA! HA! See you soon, Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (703)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 703 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

I have used trip advisor in the past to read reviews, and I have stayed at many hotels but never before have felt the need to make an account until now, as this hotel is a true hidden gem, good location, not too far away from the centre but not too close. The trams are efficient and a great way to get around. Staff go out of their way to please all guests, would definitely recommend the hotel. Good value for money, with great people and a very welcoming atmosphere, will definitely return here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leybournej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review this time, Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed at the New Guilderoy Hotel last night and we weren't disappointed. A friendly and clean hotel. Simon and Rhona are fantastic hosts. The service we received was excellent from the moment we arrived. We arrived early before our room was ready, but we were still given a tour and our room key. The hotel is set in a quiet area of Blackpool. There is nothing to dislike about the New Guilderoy Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Thank you, short, simple and absolutely great, hopefully see you both again, Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

A friendly welcome here, lovely clean room with en-suite. Simon & Rhona are exceptional hosts. You can tell they put their heart & soul into everything, and are passionate about their hotel & making sure their guests enjoy their stay. The food was first class, (plenty of everything!) Nothing was too much trouble for them and we won't hesitate to recommend this hotel to our family & friends. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 999Kimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Another fabulous review, e-mail us or contact us via tripadvisor for your next booking, thank you, Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We have just arrived back from the New Guilderoy Hotel in Blackpool. Me and my hubby have been to plenty on hotels/ b&b's in our time. I must say this one this friendly and clean which are very important . We just had a quick trip up to Blackpool to see the lights with the in laws. We normally go to Blackpool every year for the lights . We normally stay closer to the tower but my hubby booked the hotel this time.
This hotel is a little distance from the tower ( but nothing big, tram stop at the top of the street and with a all day pass you can be we're you want in minutes.So don't let this put you off).
With been a little far out parking was so much easier, the street was nice and quiet so have a wonderful sleep.
When we arrived at the hotel Freya was very helpful showing us the lounge, bar and dining room, then showing us to our rooms. The rooms are perfect size ( have stayed in a lot smaller) nice clean en suite rooms in ours and the in laws. Nice touch with the shampoo and conditioner in little bottles . Slept like a baby which I was surprised at as normally use to hard mattress the one in the room was soft like a cloud. Amazing night sleep , hubby can't sleep without a fan and you are the first we have stayed at that had one in the room . Thumbs up from the hubby on that.
Breakfast was lovely, quick service liked the way you can add what you like. Had a lovely chat to Simon in the dinner room ( talking about missing bulb lol). I can definitely say we will be back next year. Looking forward to see what's different in the hotel.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank liznnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thanks for all the positive points, especially about being great for parking and just using the daily tram passes instead, with the added bonus of it being lovely and quiet at night. hope to see you again this season and currently all light bulbs are working :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I recommend this hotel to anybody and everybody, I stopped there with the mrs and my parents and the two rooms were fab. Everything you need in 1 place, clean tidy and the staff are brilliant. When we first turned up we were shown around the place and then shown our rooms, I think this is the best hotel in Blackpool. I slept like a log, no problems there and the brekki was excellent, the sausages weren't cheap nor the bacon they were lovely and very filling. I will be back very soon it's great value for money I love the new guildroy hotel!!!

Room Tip: Evening meals are also available too
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thanks for the fantastic review Nick. Sausages and bacon are always premium quality, hopefully one of the best breakfasts in the Country!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We love here at the new guilderoy so much we r off again in Oct for our 5th visit. It's become our 2nd home lol. Simon and rhona r like family now they make us feel so welcome you couldn't ask for better hosts ,food or friends. The rooms r so homely and the beds r soooo comfy you will never want to leave. Thanks again for top 10 out of 10 holiday see you again soon. X. ")

Room Tip: All the rooms r excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda-Mat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thanks Amanda and Matt, and thanks also for the lovely Christmas presents, see you later in the year, xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.4 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
524 reviews
0.4 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
901 reviews
3.4 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#2 of 73 in Blackpool
545 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#15 of 73 in Blackpool
1,081 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool

Address: 57-59 Holmfield Road | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9RU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: $49 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the quieter North Shore, but close to the sea and tram stop. Fully licensed. All rooms are en-suite, extensive menu, excellent food, great wine selection and friendly staff. No parking restrictions to front of hotel. Ideal for couples, families, and conference delegates. Genting casino just two blocks away, bar, restaurant and gambling! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing