We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable mid week break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #2 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Enjoyable mid week break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Nice friendly hotel - We had a lovely welcome and were shown to our room. Room 23 is small, but has a lovely comfortable double bed, and lovely decor. The bathroom is small but perfectly functional and accommodated our needs.
Breakfast was perfectly cooked and delicious, using great quality ingredients. Loads of choice of meats, cheeses, cereals etc... fresh tea and coffee always on the go :)
Simon was very helpful when we arrived, recommending an excellent Indian restaurant, and told us the best deals for the tram day tickets.
Would definitely recommend, as for the price, i don't think it can be beaten - Would definitely stay again if we revisited Blackpool!

Room Tip: Liked room 23, a bit small, but perfectly adequate for a couple. Nice 4 poster comfortable bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank errolevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thanks for the lovely review. Room 23 was a favourite with our guests until an elderly couple compromised us with a few photos re-arranging the furniture, as a result, the four poster is now in room 6 and room 23 is about to be a themed room, the London underground room, we're glad you liked it though, and now that it is about to change it will seem big and really fun (and will cost no more) e-mail us via tripadvisor and we'll give you a special deal to see how your rate our changes x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    598
    44
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
186
325
15
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leyland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

If there was a button we could give this place 6 out of 5 we would!
We stayed at the New Guilderoy hotel for the second time for two nights on the 12/08/13 on a late deal.
We were welcomed back like friends and we started to relax the minute we came in through the front door
We stayed in room three, the room was spacious, immaculately clean and had the comfiest bed.
Tea and coffee, bottled water, mints and biscuits awaited our arrival in the room.
Fresh towels where put in the room as well as the bed remade on the second day of our stay. The hosts Simon and Rhona make this wonderful hotel. They work so very hard to ensure you have the best stay. The food is brilliant, the breakfasts are fantastic. We can not fault our stay Thanks again for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarieB548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
See you tomorrow Marie!!! We've actually organised a Hotel Pub Crawl in Poulton, Stephen will run the bar in case anyone stays in, and all of the guests interested will buy £3.50 return tickets from BPN Shore, just 8 minutes away from Poulton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is extremely good value for money. Great hosts, made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. They even let us have The Bridal Suite as we had travelled from London. The breakfast was in fact the best in Blackpool. We stay in Blackpool guest houses and hotels on many occasions to visit family near by, however in the future we shall only book HERE. It can not be beaten on price, cleanliness, hospitality. Thank you for such a pleasant and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jules p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Remember the stay, awesome couple, thank you for booking, hope to see you again sometime,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundaberg, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

After a 7 year break I returned to UK for a holiday and again found myself in Blackpool to catch up with friends. I had stayed at the New Guilderoy last visit so I was thrilled to find Simon and Rhona where still there. They are the perfect hosts and made me feel so welcome again, my room was spotless and comfortable, the breakfasts excellent and the atmosphere really friendly. You will have to go along way to beat the service this hard working couple offer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Lynda, always welcome, here and at the Elgin, you're such a beautiful lady, glad that Rhona and I are part of your life, xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had 2 good days in Blackpool with our 2 children. We booked into the family room which was on the top floor. The room was generally good but felt the bathroom was a bit of a squeeze. We had a good nights' sleep, followed by a good breakfast. The hosts where friendly and no doubt will continue updating their hotel for people to enjoy. One standout for this hotel is that it is very clean. The welcome pack comments on the continuation of work at this hotel, so we look forward to coming back in a few years to see the difference. Good Luck, and thankyou!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mullin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
We'll need a lot of luck if we only get 3/5 from everybody, nevertheless, thanks for taking the time to write a review, hopefully we'll get a 5 when you visit us again in a few years to see the difference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockport
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Fab hosts in Rhona and Simon. They make you feel very welcome and so accommodating.
Comfy room, lovely breakfast and a pleasant walk into town centre
Great bar food on offer if you would rather have a night in after a long day at the beach

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marplite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
We love business visitors, great to have you stay throughout 2013, see you next week Gordon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melrose, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Warm welcome awaits from Simon and Rhona, fantastic value for money for good, clean accomodation which is just a short ride on the team away from the centre of blackpool action.........we hope to return soon

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thanks so much for your review Mandy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.4 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
3.4 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.4 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,974 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,029 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool

Property: New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
Address: 57-59 Holmfield Road | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9RU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the quieter North Shore, but close to the sea and tram stop. Fully licensed. All rooms are en-suite, extensive menu, excellent food, great wine selection and friendly staff. No parking restrictions to front of hotel. Ideal for couples, families, and conference delegates. Genting casino just two blocks away, bar, restaurant and gambling! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing