We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #2 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Ripon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Firstly, we booked this guest house purely on 2 factors, reviews posted here and price/availability.
This was a very last minute decision by myself to take my wife and 2 young children (8&10 yrs old) on a surprise break to the sea side for an old fashioned weekend break, rekindling childhood memories.
The hotel itself was probably the best value establishment we have stayed in. Where else can you get a room for 4, plus a superb breakfast for only £65 !!
The room was a little small, but all you need is a bed, it was great bunking in together, it was clean, the matresses comfy (including the bunks !) and the ensuite was more than adequate.
With a playstation in the room for the kids, a lounge with an X-Box, a well stocked bar (even found a malt for a late night nightcap!) and most impressively for my girls, KERPLUNK !!, this ticked all the boxes. Would recommend this hotel for anyone, couples, families and special events would all find a warm welcome from Simon and Rhona, keep up the good work, never easy with all that competition on the doorstop.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thanks for the fantastic review, as mentioned in another review, room 6 has disappeared, it's now a double room, room 15 is now the smallest family room (very big for Blackpool), xbox is still in the lounge, prices are still great....and of course we're now a 2* AA small hotel and yet we didn't put our prices up, and £2.50 for a pint of Carlsberg!!! Draft!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    613
    44
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
191
331
16
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
cleveland uk
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We have been visiting this Hotel for the last seven years. Simon has modernized his hotel to a high spec over the years and is still improving. We started as a family of four all those years ago and now its just me and the wife ! We got a belter of a deal £75 for two nights Fri/Sat Room 5 with a four poster bed, flat screen Tv, and mini fridge. Rhona and simon are stil the perfect host's,nothing is never a problem. His chicken curry is a must and the Breakfast is still second to None !! A very enjoyable weekend despite the rain, But we will be returning in September for the fireworks and lights. See you then.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank toydolls66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Love you guys, contact us via tripadvisor for your next booking, thanks for the new review, Simon and Rhona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is a great little hotel in Blackpool, well away from the hustle and bustle of the centre but only a short tram ride away. Very friendly owners and made to feel very welcome. Hotel is clean and well kept and breakfast excellent. Superb value for money, nothing better at the price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thanks Dean, price vs. performance = 5/5, see you soon, Simon and rhona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswestry
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Booked for one night early april. For the money we paid I couldn`t have expected more. Hotel located in North Shore area of Blackpool 2 mins from the sea front and about a 30min walk to the Tower. No problems parking on arrival, met at the door by Simon who owns the hotel with his wife Rhona. Shown to a room on the top floor of the hotel although not huge it had everything we needed including an ensuite bathroom, flat screen tv, tea and coffee making facilities, bottled water and biscuits. Both the room and bedding very clean with a comfortable mattress. On the ground floor the hotel had a lounge and bar area were meals could be ordered to be eaten either in the bar or restaurant area. Only had a drink here so can`t comment on the food although the full breakfast we had the following morning couldn`t have been better. Rhona and Simon are both welcoming and friendly and never seem to stop working! All in all a great value break, would definately stop again if wanting a break in Blackpool .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham_bellingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you Graham and Maxine for a lovely review. As is the same with most places in Blackpool, the rooms aren't huge as you pointed out, but yes, we do have the lounge for the guests to use and the bar area which you used. We hope to see you both again sometime in the not too distant future. Keep checking the special offers!!! We'll introduce some new dates at the end of the season, especially as Merlin have extended the illuminations for one extra week so they now end on Sunday 10th November.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Absolutely lovely hotel and really welcoming owners! The bed was so comfy and the rooms were well decorated an also very clean, i could not find any faults! The breakfast was also the best ive eaten yet! it is in a very good location, an there is everythig you need! Excellent Value For Money And I Will Defintely Be Returning!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruby028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thanks RubyJo and Stacey, it's great to get such a good review from such a well seasoned traveller. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night as a last minuite choice. We found the hotel on booking.com, then read up on it on here, then drove there instead of booking on the Internet.

The parking was free and outside.

Lovely welcome, lovely room, lovely breakfast! Very clean!

Loved it! We will return!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josey-hoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thanks for the lovely comments. It's interesting to read the title of your review and then within your comments you refer to us as a hotel. We actually think of ourselves as a hotel, and as you can see 90% of our reviewers refer to us as a hotel, we are now awaiting accreditation from the AA to award us stars as a hotel, so watch this space, and thanks again for the lovely comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I stayed here with my 8yr old son and from the moment we arrived Simon made us feel very welcome.Room 2 was front facing but no noise as quiet area of Blackpool.spotlessly clean in room and fresh towels daily. Bed was super comfy.2bottles water and shortbread on arrival was lovely touch.rest of hotel spotless. The decor and furniture are beautiful and a breath of fresh air as there have been some tacky hotels i have stayed in the past in Blackpool. X.box in lounge so my son was happy.well stocked bar and the breakfast is amazing.Rhona cant do enough for you when taking your order and is very friendly. Didnt have any bar meals but what i saw of the meals they looked lovely. Would highly recommend this hotel and it should be a 4star.We are booking again for next year.

Room Tip: room 2 is front facing.spotless and comfy beds.only up one flight of stairs but no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North_Shore_Expert, Owner at New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thanks for the lovely comments Jennifer. Glad Josh had a great stay. Not so sure about the 4 *'s, I don't know where we would fit the swimming pool!!! Room 2 seems to be a favourite amongst our regulars but it's been 8 years since we decorated it . It's almost ready to be re-done!!!! Thanks also for your facebook 'likes', it's so nice to be able to keep in touch with everybody. Hopefully see you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.4 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 69 in Blackpool
468 reviews
3.4 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 69 in Blackpool
490 reviews
0.4 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 69 in Blackpool
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 69 in Blackpool
3,069 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 69 in Blackpool
3,967 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 69 in Blackpool
3,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool

Property: New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
Address: 57-59 Holmfield Road | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9RU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the quieter North Shore, but close to the sea and tram stop. Fully licensed. All rooms are en-suite, extensive menu, excellent food, great wine selection and friendly staff. No parking restrictions to front of hotel. Ideal for couples, families, and conference delegates. Genting casino just two blocks away, bar, restaurant and gambling! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing