We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Great Christmas Experience at the Belmont”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Belmont Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Belmont Hotel
Ranked #228 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Another Great Christmas Experience at the Belmont”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

We have recently returned from our seventh Christmas spent at the Belmont. From the minute you arrive until you leave Cordelia and her staff have only one thing on their minds at that is to ensure that the guests enjoy their stay. The bed room was more than adequate for our stay and the bed was extremely comfortable. The rooms are serviced every day and should something be not to your liking then all you have to do is report it to the reception and it is immediately resolved. This is the first review I have posted for this hotel and the reason I have done it this year is that having visited the Belmont on numerous Xmas times I can confirm that the quality of the food, service , entertainment and the friendly, homely atmosphere has been the same every year and that is summed up in one word.... EXCELLENT.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HofIlkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    21
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
33
55
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2011

After leaving the nearby Edwardian after half an hour, we knocked on the door asking if they had any rooms available. THe very pleasant lady at the front desk stated that there was one room left and e were shown to a family room with a sea view which was perfect for me, my partner and 10 year old child.
The room had a four poster bed, and sofa bed with spotless en-suite.
The room was £10 cheaper than the 'cupbord' at the Edwardian, and was woth double the price. We would gladly return, and highly recommend this hotel for a short break.
The Belmont saved our holiday after such a shocking start, and we thank them for everything.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

what abrilliant place to stay close to everything. very clean, breakfast is a must with a choice of cereal, yoghurts. fruit juices not to mention the breakfast with as much tea,coffee and toast you require. cordelia and lorraine go out of their way to make your stay like home from home. this was our third time at the belmont 4/11/11 for 3 days. our 4th is for new year (our 2nd time) the atmosphere,entertainment and not to mention the food (you wont need to eat for a week) and the company is somthing you will never forget. thanx cordelia and team see you december 30th counting the weeks. sue and les

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sue_simba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2011

Me and my Partner and 2 girls had a great time at the Hotel,staff very friendly and hotel was clean.The breakfast was fantastic and our rooms were small but spotless.We would stay at the Belmont again as we had a great experience and the location was excellent
Stuart and Lynne and our 2 Girls

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackpoolBelmont, Owner at Belmont Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Glad you and your family enjoyed your stay and thank you for the review. Hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

we stopped on the 08/10/11 and found the welcome was very warming. Spotlessly clean and tidy. Will recommend to friends abd family. Sharon & Anthony Warner

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TubsWarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackpoolBelmont, Owner at Belmont Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to place a review - much appreciated. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will indeed return to us again. Look forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

Seaview room on top floor, the bed was a bit too firm, the bathroom was a bit of squeeze when sitting on the loo, shaving light over sink didn't work and the bath towels were non-existent, breakfast was of a good quality, ideal place to stay for the weekend

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovejoy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackpoolBelmont, Owner at Belmont Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. What a shame you did not get to go to the top of the Tower, maybe next time? However, you did manage to get a spectacular view of the seafront from one of our second floor seaview rooms.
We take our guests comfort seriously and as such invest in good quality sprung mattresses and as such they tend to be firmer than most people have at home. As you can imagine it is difficult to cater to everyone's individual preferences, however it does ensure that you do not sink through the bed resulting in a bad back! As you will have experienced our staff service our rooms on a daily basis, changing towels, topping up refreshments and tidying up. Unfortunately you did not mention that the oversink lightbulb had blown or they would have fixed this for you also. Although they do check lightbulbs etc when making up a room for expected guests it has not been part of their service routine. However, we have now taken your comment on board and the checking of lights is now part of their daily room service procedures. Towels are provided in all of our rooms. Often they are located on one of the bathroom shelves and not the towel rails (our way of checking that you have got clean towels) and as such some guests miss them. If you had mentioned that you did not have towels we could have located them for you and indeed if you had required additional towels we would have happily provided these for you.
I am glad that you enjoyed yopur breakfasts. We pride ourselves on providing a filling morning meal that ensures you do not get hungry until lunchtime. In fact many of our guests often say it does them through until their evening meal.
I hope that you will return to us and that you will get up that Tower! Don't forget that if you return to us within six months you can use your discount voucher (on the back of your parking permit) and get 10% your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

My partner and I have stayed at the Belmont before and had a fantastic stay, making it the obvious choice of hotel for our next overnight stay in Blackpool.

The Belmont once again exceeded my expectations and to be honest it was better than our first stay!!!!

The hotel is in a prime location on the promenade, overlooking the sea and a superb view of the illuminations in the summer room.

At check-in the bubbly hostess and proprietor Cordelia gave us the warmest of welcomes to the hotel and showed us to our room. Our room was clean and tidy, and suited our needs.

Once settled my partner and I visited the bar area for a cheeky beverage. The bar was well stocked with a range of drinks at reasonable prices.

After a fantastic nights sleep, we had breakfast which was delightful with a range of cereals, toast, juice and a lovely full English.

It has been perfect problem free stay and I have to take my hat off to Cordelia for attending to our every need!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danieljamesrobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackpoolBelmont, Owner at Belmont Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you - I am very glad you enjoyed yourself and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Waldorf
The Waldorf
#43 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#18 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#237 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#345 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmont Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmont Hotel

Property: Belmont Hotel
Address: 299 Promenade | Blackpool Seafront, Blackpool FY1 6AL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #228 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Belmont Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable friendly hotel situated on Blackpool's Seafront halfway between the Tower and The Pleasure Beach. The hotel has a wonderful view of the Promenade and the Irish sea from the Sun Lounge and its sea view rooms. We offer value all year round and specialise in festive packages including Christmas, Twixmas & New Year. Ideal and affordable for small to medium sized functions, wedding, engagement and birthday parties we provide quality food and entertainment designed to meet individual requirements. We offer smoking & non-smoking bedrooms, although due to legislation the bar remains non-smoking. Car Parking is another bonus of staying with us as we have sufficient to cater for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Belmont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing