We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belmont Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$134
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$123
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Cliffs Hotel(Blackpool)
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$92
ibis Styles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$99
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
133
30
7
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
133
30
7
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswell stocked barchristmas and new yearsea viewpleasure beachsmoking roomland ladythe bed was extremely comfortablecannot faultbig tvfour posternext yearsmall fridgesecond to nonedefinitely return to this hotellovely clean hotelrecommend this hoteltoast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 174 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2011

we stopped on the 08/10/11 and found the welcome was very warming. Spotlessly clean and tidy. Will recommend to friends abd family. Sharon & Anthony Warner

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TubsWarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackpoolBelmont, Owner at Belmont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to place a review - much appreciated. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will indeed return to us again. Look forward to seeing you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Seaview room on top floor, the bed was a bit too firm, the bathroom was a bit of squeeze when sitting on the loo, shaving light over sink didn't work and the bath towels were non-existent, breakfast was of a good quality, ideal place to stay for the weekend

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovejoy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackpoolBelmont, Owner at Belmont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. What a shame you did not get to go to the top of the Tower, maybe next time? However, you did manage to get a spectacular view of the seafront from one of our second floor seaview rooms.
We take our guests comfort seriously and as such invest in good quality sprung mattresses and as such they tend to be firmer than most people have at home. As you can imagine it is difficult to cater to everyone's individual preferences, however it does ensure that you do not sink through the bed resulting in a bad back! As you will have experienced our staff service our rooms on a daily basis, changing towels, topping up refreshments and tidying up. Unfortunately you did not mention that the oversink lightbulb had blown or they would have fixed this for you also. Although they do check lightbulbs etc when making up a room for expected guests it has not been part of their service routine. However, we have now taken your comment on board and the checking of lights is now part of their daily room service procedures. Towels are provided in all of our rooms. Often they are located on one of the bathroom shelves and not the towel rails (our way of checking that you have got clean towels) and as such some guests miss them. If you had mentioned that you did not have towels we could have located them for you and indeed if you had required additional towels we would have happily provided these for you.
I am glad that you enjoyed yopur breakfasts. We pride ourselves on providing a filling morning meal that ensures you do not get hungry until lunchtime. In fact many of our guests often say it does them through until their evening meal.
I hope that you will return to us and that you will get up that Tower! Don't forget that if you return to us within six months you can use your discount voucher (on the back of your parking permit) and get 10% your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

My partner and I have stayed at the Belmont before and had a fantastic stay, making it the obvious choice of hotel for our next overnight stay in Blackpool.

The Belmont once again exceeded my expectations and to be honest it was better than our first stay!!!!

The hotel is in a prime location on the promenade, overlooking the sea and a superb view of the illuminations in the summer room.

At check-in the bubbly hostess and proprietor Cordelia gave us the warmest of welcomes to the hotel and showed us to our room. Our room was clean and tidy, and suited our needs.

Once settled my partner and I visited the bar area for a cheeky beverage. The bar was well stocked with a range of drinks at reasonable prices.

After a fantastic nights sleep, we had breakfast which was delightful with a range of cereals, toast, juice and a lovely full English.

It has been perfect problem free stay and I have to take my hat off to Cordelia for attending to our every need!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danieljamesrobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackpoolBelmont, Owner at Belmont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Thank you - I am very glad you enjoyed yourself and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

We stayed there for 1 night on the 2/9/2011.The room was good as were the food and so was the beer. We will be back
many thanks rob&anita

Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank rob b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackpoolBelmont, Owner at Belmont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we would be glad to welcome you back - don't forget repeat visitors benefit from reduced rates! just quote your last stay reference for your preferential rates. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

stayed for few nights nice and clean nice wellcome only one small complaint no flexibility in breakfast menu full english only asked if i could have two boiled eggs for a change was informed they do not do this not a big thing to ask this lack of effort is not good for new visitors I have had no problem any where else

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pilot657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackpoolBelmont, Owner at Belmont Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. As you will know from your stay with us we are an exceptionally busy hotel and offer value for money rates. One of the ways we are able to provide speedy and efficient breakfast service as well as keep our rates low is by offering a set breakfast. We, of course do allow for some flexibility and offer a large choice of cereal/yoghurt starters. I have however noted your comments for future review. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews