We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
78
32
17
6
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
32
17
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on arrival main meal next year double room a great stay north shore booked this hotel full english great value for money hot water town centre good nights sleep weekend break toiletries prom pounds fab
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 145 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We have just come back from a 4 night stay at the Strand Lodge. Our room was a premier on suite Jacuzzi room, No 7. We had a large room with a bay window with a side view onto the Irish sea. The room was clean with a very large and comfortable bed. The staff were very helpful especially Colin and the young girl serving breakfast. The hotel although quite full was extremely quiet. The hotel had nice reception and bar rooms. Entertainment was held on the sister hotel just located round the corner on the seafront. The breakfast was nice and a full English offering available. Very pleasant hotel would stay here again and only a 5 to 10 minute walk to bars and town centre.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apsdisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStrandManager, Manager at The Strand Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

What a wonderful informative review. Thank you for your comments about the lodge and the hotel and we hope to see you next time you visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

My partner and I av just returned from a weekend trip to blackpool fri4 to sun6 april and didn't think we could possibly top the strand hotel bt after staying at the sister hotel the strand lodge, I must say its deffinately on par and being set just around the corner from the the strand hotel, it is within easy walking distance between the two should u wish to spend time at both venues. Karl and staff are very welcoming, friendly, accomodating and he is also a excellent chef too, with breakfast at the lodge and a great value 3 course main meal at the the hotel. Really lukin forward to going back later this year.

Room Tip: we stayed in a luvly room on the top floor bt for a little extra you can stay in an executive room which are superb quality. There is no lift at the hotel at present bt plans are in place to install one soon.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidmorrey21up
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStrandManager, Manager at The Strand Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Its is great that you have stayed at both our venues and are just as happy to stay at the Lodge. This is the very reason we purchased another hotel as the Strand Hotel was becoming so busy it was awful when we couldn't accommodate regular guests now you have 2 to choose from. Karl and the team are very friendly and Chris is a great chef they are thrilled with your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We were booked in on a KGB weekend at a hotel called Brownes International. When we got to
Blackpool, we found that the previous owner had done a bunk. Chris at the Strand Lodge was really helpful. He was really helpful offered us a room , so that we did not have to travel three hours home again.
The breakfast was excellent, we went to the Strand for dinner. What a lovely stay. Staff could not do enough for us. The room was lovely, and the bed was really comfy.
We will definatley be going back.

Room Tip: We had room seven, which had a jaccuzzi bath. the room was really quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seasoneddiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStrandManager, Manager at The Strand Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Thank you for your review we are still getting the occasional KGB or other voucher deal guests arriving at the Lodge due to the previous owners but thankfully not as many now and all guests that have stayed have received refunds from the voucher company. We are pleased you visited our hotel (The Strand Hotel) just around the corner for your evening dinner, many guests are loving having the flexibility of staying bed and breakfast and knowing if they want dinner there is a fab restaurant at our hotel. Many Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We were here for a friends birthday & didn't want to pay a fortune for a hotel. We weren't expecting much for our money, but we were pleasantly surprised. It was clean, the staff were friendly & helpful. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStrandManager, Manager at The Strand Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Thank you for you response and we are glad that we exceeded your expectations for the value for money deal you received. We have many offers throughout the year and special deals on our website hopefully we will see you again next time you visit our wonderful town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

A first class experience for our charity function. A professionally run quality establishment. Superb chef and awesome murder mystery night. This newly aquired and modernised hotel will do very well. It is places like this that I believe will restore Blackpools reputation with its value for money and quality that todays clientele demand.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank madgician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStrandManager, Manager at The Strand Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

We love a Wow.... Thank you. We were pleased to be asked to host your group for a Charity Murder Mystery evening which also celebrated Burns Night with the Scottish themed menu. I like your photo of the Macsween Haggis -Traditional Scottish haggis on a peppered croute with a runny poached egg and whisky sauce. We look forward to hosting your next event and have many different themes and fundraising ideas to choose from. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews