We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Golden Sands Guest House(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$59
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$105
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$91
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
$157
$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
$173
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
77
30
16
6
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
30
16
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelon arrivalmain mealnext yeara great staynorth shoreexcellent facilitiesbooked this hoteldouble roomfull englishgreat value for moneyhot watertown centregood nights sleepweekend breaktoiletriesprom
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 138 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We were booked in on a KGB weekend at a hotel called Brownes International. When we got to
Blackpool, we found that the previous owner had done a bunk. Chris at the Strand Lodge was really helpful. He was really helpful offered us a room , so that we did not have to travel three hours home again.
The breakfast was excellent, we went to the Strand for dinner. What a lovely stay. Staff could not do enough for us. The room was lovely, and the bed was really comfy.
We will definatley be going back.

Room Tip: We had room seven, which had a jaccuzzi bath. the room was really quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seasoneddiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStrandManager, Manager at The Strand Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Thank you for your review we are still getting the occasional KGB or other voucher deal guests arriving at the Lodge due to the previous owners but thankfully not as many now and all guests that have stayed have received refunds from the voucher company. We are pleased you visited our hotel (The Strand Hotel) just around the corner for your evening dinner, many guests are loving having the flexibility of staying bed and breakfast and knowing if they want dinner there is a fab restaurant at our hotel. Many Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We were here for a friends birthday & didn't want to pay a fortune for a hotel. We weren't expecting much for our money, but we were pleasantly surprised. It was clean, the staff were friendly & helpful. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStrandManager, Manager at The Strand Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Thank you for you response and we are glad that we exceeded your expectations for the value for money deal you received. We have many offers throughout the year and special deals on our website hopefully we will see you again next time you visit our wonderful town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

A first class experience for our charity function. A professionally run quality establishment. Superb chef and awesome murder mystery night. This newly aquired and modernised hotel will do very well. It is places like this that I believe will restore Blackpools reputation with its value for money and quality that todays clientele demand.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank madgician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStrandManager, Manager at The Strand Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

We love a Wow.... Thank you. We were pleased to be asked to host your group for a Charity Murder Mystery evening which also celebrated Burns Night with the Scottish themed menu. I like your photo of the Macsween Haggis -Traditional Scottish haggis on a peppered croute with a runny poached egg and whisky sauce. We look forward to hosting your next event and have many different themes and fundraising ideas to choose from. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

A little gem, fab hotel and fab staff, big mention to Chris excellent chef! 3 nights bed breakfast and evening meal £100 for LSW...booked for next year straight away..any question feel free to ask...?

Room Tip: The executive rooms are fab with big beds and jacuzzi bath
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendyroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStrandManager, Manager at The Strand Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Thank you for your comments and you were wise to book for next year straight away as we only have a few rooms left for the Luxury Soul Weekender. We all agree Chris is a wonderful chef although this has an impact on our waistlines. Morning jogs down the promenade required for all Team Strand I think?? See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Booked last November for the Pigeon weekend. We booked three rooms, 2 doubles and a twin. The Hotel is lovely and clean, warm and not too far away from the centre. The staff are excellent and nothing is too much, we asked for one of the rooms to be on a lower floor, as it was originally on the 3rd, and it was changed straight away. At 5 to midnight I realised I had not got a bottle of water and hubby went to the bar for one, they had none left but the barman (hope his dad is okay) went to their sister hotel around the corner and got some, so thoughtful. The food is delicious, breakfasts mmm and evening meals too, again the staff (the girls in the restaurant) were excellent, professional but willing to have banter with us, all we can say is excellent, excellent, excellent. Would definitely stay again, excellent value for money!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStrandManager, Manager at The Strand Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Wow, 4 Excellents!! that is so good of you. The Pigeon weekend is one we all look forward to each January and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay, the food and the banter with the girls in the dining room. I'm glad we could help you with your room selection, hopefully by next year we should have a lift installed (once planning consent is received) so all the rooms will be accessible. However we are always happy to help with luggage to your room and providing bottled water after midnight.....Look forward to seeing you next year if not before.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews