We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Golden Sands Guest House(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$49
$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$73
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
$94
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
$100
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lucena Hotel(Blackpool)
$51
$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$101
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$99
$92
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
77
30
16
6
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
30
16
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelon arrivalmain mealnext yeara great staynorth shoreexcellent facilitiesbooked this hoteldouble roomfull englishgreat value for moneyhot watertown centregood nights sleepweekend breaktoiletriesprom
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 138 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2013

My husband & I stayed at the Strand Lodge (so that he could watch QPR play against Blackpool)! We had a very enjoyable stay at the Lodge, the staff were very friendly and the hotel very comfortable. We stayed in the executive suite and it was very comfortable. They even brought up a tray with soup & toast for me when I returned from my shopping on the Saturday afternoon (after soaking wet walk back from shops). we were both so impressed by the delicious food that we stayed to eat a second night and were not disapointed! They had a little bar open each night and made everyone welcome. We would recommend a stay any time!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strand M, Manager at The Strand Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for your review and you certainly visited on what was a very cold, wet and windy weekend in Blackpool.
It was a pleasure to provide you with some warming soup and toast and great to hear you enjoyed yourselves with us.
Even if QPR won the football.... See you next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I booked the executive sweet for our 1 year anniversary, the staff were amazing and helped me set the room for a candle lit meal for two and helped me with some preperations to make it a perfect evening, the food was amazing one of the best meals we have ever had!!!

was definatly worth the extra cost to make this a perfect occasion, the room was big and spacious with a lovely vintage elegant wardrobe, the bathroom was nice and the spa style bath with jets was even better!!!

room was very clean too alot better than most of the hotels ive stayed with in the past

Breakfast was also very nice

Overall a lovely hotel, great staff and location will definatly be back next year

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank damianhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strand M, Manager at The Strand Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

We are so pleased we helped to assist you in making your 1st Anniversary a happy, memorable and romantic one after all the effort you had put into your stay with us this was the least we could do.
We look forward to providing the perfect venue for many more anniversary's to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Just had an excellent weekend at the Strand Lodge in Blackpool. Food was lovely. Hotel very comfortable and friendly. Excellent customer service.
Brilliant value.
All members of staff were extremely polite, efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strand M, Manager at The Strand Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Being friendly is what the Strand Blackpool team is all about, when guests come and stay they are usually here to enjoy themselves and have some well earned down time. So being friendly is a pleasure and its what makes working in this industry so great to join in guests happiness and help them get the most out of their stay.

Thank you so much for your comments...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

absolutely delightful stay and couldn't be more happy with the service and value we received! Beautiful food served in very generous sizes, cheap but delightful bar and lounge area. We certainly will be back - highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrodieP94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strand M, Manager at The Strand Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for your review and comments we are please you enjoyed your stay and the generous portions or delicious food!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Excellent customer service! Online booking was quick and straightforward. We are touring entertainers so we booked a double room for one night. Due to the nature of our work, my husband and I could not check in until long after midnight. The member of staff i spoke to on the phone (Christian, i think his name is) was reassuring and arranged for our keys to be left in a place we could find them on our arrival in the wee hours. The room, although small, was clean, comfortable and warm. Breakfast was lovely. We experienced excellent and attentive service in a smart dining room. Christian was even gracious enough to grant us an extra 2 hours before checking out as we still needed our sleep. We will definitely be recommending The Strand Lodge to others! The Strand Lodge team made our short stay a very pleasant one. Thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strand M, Manager at The Strand Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for your review and we are pleased that we were able to accommodate your requests which enabled you to have a pleasant stay. It is also good to hear how easy you found it to book online we are just in the process of upgrading our book on line facility offering more options and deals for the guest to choose, this should be up and running by Feb 2014 although the facility to book on line is still available in its current form.
We look forward to meeting you again next time your business brings you to town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews