We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Tregenna
Nearby Hotels
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$93
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$59
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$41
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Fairway(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$85
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
$100
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
$73
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
94
32
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
32
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed heretypical seasideshort walk to shopslovely couplea lovely staynext yearwarm welcomebed was very comfortablenothing too much troubledance competitiontower ballroomgolden miletoastgood nights sleeppark the careach morningbuffet style
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 130 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2012

My wife and me went to Blackpool for 5 days and we booked urgently in Tregenna hotel since we had last minute cancellation from another hotel which was more expensive than Tregenna. We arrived 2 hours late then the check in time and we found Sam and Jenny waiting for us with a warm welcome. Any way i can keep writing paragraphs on the good things such as small cosy room, good hot shower, fulfilling English breakfast and caring owners ready to help.I will strongly recommend this hotel to the Trip Advisor members. Keep on the good work Sam and Jenny......Tony from Malta.

Room Tip: Very basic but the basics are exellent
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonymalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed just one night as we had tickets for a show at the Winter Gardens, Sam and Jenny were warm, friendly and accomodating. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful, and the room was clean and warm. Definitely hoping to visit again with our little girl for a family stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahS1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

If you are after a b&b that is clean, great rooms, great breakfast and helpful friendly owners all at a great price this is the b&b for you.
I've stayed here for hen nights and family visits to Blackpool and wouldnt book any other b&b :-)
Jenny and Sam are lovely and are always there to help, they are very friendly and helpful and make you feel at home.
It's very close to the tower and winter gardens and they also have wifi and cheap parking.
I recommend this b&b to anyone that wants a lovely stay in Blackpool :)
Thanks Jenny and Sam for a lovely weekend in your b&b
Hayley, Gemma,chris and jo room 3

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
Thank H S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Jenny and Sam are such lovely hosts, Sam is like a caring father to all his guests and nothing is too much trouble for him he is just great... this was our return visit as we stayed there for the first time a year ago and we all knew what to expect which is always better (one of the girls even got a bowl of water to soak her tired feet last year- now where would you get that kind of service). The rooms have all amenities you need for your stay and are very clean and water is always hot in the shower, breakfast finishes a bit early if you don't get in till 3 in the morning but we all got up regardless as we knew we were missing out on a treat! I would say this is one of the best B & B's in Blackpool for the price range (as we have been to others) and will always choose the Tregenna if it is available. Thank you for making Chantelles Birthday celebrations a memorable one and we will see you again hopefully in the very near future, Kind regards Claire (Rm 4 with Sis Lisa) xxx

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taylor3009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

A really warm welcome awaited us at this B & B.
The owners are friendly and helpful without being too intrusive & they were always on hand to give us valuable information as to where the best watering holes were !
Breakfast is buffet style and the food was plentiful and well cooked with quality ingredients. You wont go hungry here.
The hotel is in a really handy location - just a few minutes walk to the prom (located just behind the Tower) so was within easy reach of the town shops aswell as the Golden Mile yet just far enough away to save you from hearing the 'sounds' of Blackpool at night !!
The rooms are clean, and have nice little touches like an ironing board and iron.
This hotel also offers parking on a bookable basis which is invaluable, as trust me the parking is not good on this road, and we saw many a parking ticket being given out. The parking spaces are a very short walk up the hill, and they charge £5 for the day - a bargain giving you peace of mind for the duration of your stay. Not many Blackpool B & B's I've stayed in over the years have this luxury so that in itself was a huge bonus !
In summary a great value for money stay was had by all of my party - so good infact we've already booked for next year, and that's a first for me going back somewhere twice so let that stand testimony to how impressed we were.
See you next year : ) xx

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helenbrown911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews