We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel-highly recommended to anyone” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtneys of Gynn Square

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Courtneys of Gynn Square
Ranked #142 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel-highly recommended to anyone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

Me, my wife and 3 kids stayed in Courteneys on 16th August for 1 night and were amazed at how friendly and kind the lady was. She brought us milk for tea and ironed our clothes for us even though she was busy herself preparing breakfast. Its a lovely hotel and i would recommend it to anyone. Breakfast was lovely and it had a lovely grand piano in the front room, just a shame we couldnt stay longer to have a go on it!!!! Brilliant! *****

Room Tip: We stayed in a chalet at the back of the hotel as there were 5 of us and its was very comfortable an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danika12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    15
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
26
34
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2011

We had a great time in Blackpool the place is so different to what we have here in Australia. The new owners made us so welcome and while the room was small for three the service was great, breakfast was damm good

Room Tip: Out of the way in Blackpool but a great place to e
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malandjulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at Courtneys for 4 nights as we were visiting his family and there was no space for us to stay.
So we booked Courtneys with good rates and I wasn't sure what to expect. I was very pleased with everything the place has to offer, especially the service.
The new owners are lovely people and they are very helpful and down to earth. Breakfast was nice, bar was cheap and good selection. The room was very clean.

It is 2 minutes walk from the Gynn square tram stop but you can probably walk to the notch pier in under 30 minutes.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TashPotato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2011

Not been to Blackpool for a while and was surprised to find this gem of a hotel. Nothing was too much trouble. The owners were more than willing to cater for us. The decor was stunning and the level of comfort was superb. Breakfast was more than expected and would fill most people for the day. The Chesterfield sofas are really comfortable. The bar offered plenty of choice. Will return there, and only there; when i next visit Blackpool.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tawie121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick
Level Contributor
131 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2011

Both myself and my dad have stayed at this great little hotel so this review is from two different generations however the result is the same in one word great.
My dad stayed here earlier in the year for his annual trip to Blackpool and I recommended it to him as I had stayed before. He gave glowing reports on his return.
I stayed a bit later on business / pleasure and I could not say enough about the owners.
When I checked in the owner showed me available rooms and asked me to take my pick! The breakfast was excellent and I spent a pleasant hour chatting to the owner in her atmospheric wee bar before going out in the evening. Cannot praise highly enough.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2010

I have stayed at Courtneys for the past 3 years, each time in November. Simon & Cheryl are lovely people, and are warm and welcoming. The breakfasts are fantastic - lots of choice and everything tastes great. I would recommend this place to anyone. Oh, great beds too!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fuzzyjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2010

I'm afraid my review will read like the rest......This is a perfect hotel in every way. The owners met me with genuine warmth and friendliness. The room was perfect for my needs and had everything you would hope ie tea/coffee facilities(and planty of them for a change!), tv and complimentary toiletries. The place is spotless and perfectly situated a little way outside the north end of town. It was a really busy weekend in Blackpool and I expected to be hearing revellers falling home at all hours, but I didn't hear a thing. (So peaceful in fact, that I slept straight through my alarm and nearly missed my train home! Ha ha). Wonderfully peaceful for such a convenient location. This hotel really is the jewel of the Northwest. I'd be more than happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LutonPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
0.1 mi away
Berwyn Hotel
Berwyn Hotel
#166 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Fossil Tree Hotel
The Fossil Tree Hotel
#14 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Bedford Hotel
The Bedford Hotel
#136 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Berkeley Apartments
The Berkeley Apartments
#5 of 127 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.1 mi away
Waves Hotel
Waves Hotel
#21 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtneys of Gynn Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtneys of Gynn Square

Property: Courtneys of Gynn Square
Address: 1 Warbreck Hill Road | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9SP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtneys of Gynn Square 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated off Blackpool's Promenade, Courtney's of Gynn Square offers free parking, free WiFi and cooked breakfasts. Just 150 metres from North Shore Beach, the hotel has a traditional bar.The individual rooms at Courtney's each have tea and coffee facilities and a private bathroom with complimentary toiletries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Courtneys of Gynn Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtneys Of Gynn Square Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing