We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super lyndine”
Review of Lyndene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lyndene Hotel
Ranked #26 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
Birmingham, England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Super lyndine”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

My husband my father and myself had a lovely 5 day stay at this hotel, from the time of arrival untill the time we left we had 5 star treatment. It was out first time at this hotel, most impressive, barry the owner and all his team where most helpful in aaevery way. The room was spotlessly clean with everything we needed and the and the maid was lovely. The food excellent and the service, the waiter terry was always greeting us with a smile and always returned to the table and asking if everything was ok. The bar staff were lovely alway very pleasant and quick service. We enjoyed the afternoon activities and the evenings were great lovely shows. All in all a geat holiday. As soon as we got home we rebooked for December and cant wait. From brian and sylvia martin and father.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Adcot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    638
    360
    184
    102
    74
See reviews for
327
583
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Loved this hotel very nice and friendly staff, good entertainment every night, loved bingo, then singers, lots of things to do day and night , rooms were nice and clean , will be staying here again soon

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kelrobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyde
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed here 2 years ago and were looking forward to the same high level of hospitality as previously experienced. What a let down! We booked a seaview room, which we were led to believe was more spacious than other rooms, it was tiny and very difficult to access wardrobe area without climbing over the bed!
We were allocated a table for dinner on the end of a long line of tables and to be fair the couple next to us were lovely, unfortunately for them tho the couple on the other side were a nightmare. There needs to be a reasonable gap between guests. Two years ago I would have described the food as excellent but this area seems to have gone downhill rapidly and I can only describe it as canteen fare... frozen, microwaveable and uneatable. I was very disappointed. the waiter service was somewhat lacking in clearing tables and we as a family of 3 struggled to find room for our meals. There was plenty of choice but I found the alternative menu complicated and why wasn't this on the main menu? Breakfast was better, although queues for the 'buffet' were large. I am a bit of a 'butter freak' and even my partner agreed that the butter was rancid.
Entertainment consisted of an organist and bingo until about 10ish and that was if you could get a seat with many people reserving seats from 5 pm. We couldn't bring ourselves to stay for the main act later on.
In my opinion Blackpool has deteriorated in recent years and has become very tacky. This hotel needs to up its game if it wants to attract anyone under 60 looking for a decent fun filled break. So sorry Lyndene but you just disappointed me.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank citylady5488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyndene303, Owner at Lyndene Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear readers
These reviewers were regular guests at the Lyndene Hotel, which we appreciate considering they have over 2000 establishments to choose from. They state we have a high level of hospitality, and I am sorry that something has obviously gone wrong for them to put a negative review on, although no record of any complaints from these guests were received during their stay. I would just like to correct one or two things. Our menu is very very simple to read with the same format as on their previous visits and has a very large choice, up to 16 main course choices are available to order, so why all of a sudden it has become complicated we do not know. Our entertainment is second to non in Blackpool. Three professional artistes/duos/groups/tributes per evening commencing at 8.50 pm not 10ish as these reviewers describe. I do not know how a hotel likes ours with over £1,000,000 spent in the last 18 months could possibly have deteriorated in the way this reviewer states. I know from vast experience we cannot please all of the guests all of the time but we know we please most and that is why we are the busiest hotel in Blackpool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed here 14th Oct for 4 nights and had a really good break a very clean room,room 10 but a postage stamp bathroom really small though it did`nt spoil our time there. good food in a very busy restaurant we found the staff friendly and a great breakfast. 2 lounges with 1st class entertainment every evening and a good bar x3. It is a large hotel and the reception is busy but we found the staff there very pleasant and helpful. We would stay here again but we would need a larger room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prayterpieeater_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This hotel do not accept or reply to complaints. The below e mail was sent twice without the courtesy of a response...speaks volumes

I am very dis-satisfied with our treatment from yourselves.
As you are aware I originally booked with Late rooms ,cost £260
My sister in law has COPD and is claustrophobic..so it was essential that she have a room on no higher than the first floor. Following a conversation with yourselves you informed me that even with a chronic medical condition your policy was that Late rooms booking have what’s available on arrival and there could be no stipulations.
So I cancelled this original booking and the cost went from £260 to £424 (ignoring my adding seaviews to our booking)
So having paid an extra £164 what do we find on arrival...we are both on the second floor, only one with a seaview (not an essential but booked ).All that is on your paperwork for Hazel *** room is “easy access needed”.
As you can see the room allocation was very important so I confirmed this by e mail the week before and the sea views..you did reply so what went wrong with this booking.
We gained absolutely nothing from cancelling the Late Rooms booking and under the circumstances
you let us down very badly..but you gained £164 for nothing in the process.
You manage to allocate Hazel **** a room on the first floor...this was a totally suitable room and they were both awoken at 5.30am the next day with the noise from a fan. You are obviously aware of this, and I can only presume that you had no other rooms so you gave them this small box with the intention of changing their room the next day when they complained..and this you did
We did get our view on the 2nd floor but from the room allocated to us I should have stayed with Late Rooms because it couldn’t have been any worse. The size of a small box..the bathroom mirror was so low that I could only shave by stooping down..not much good for somebody over 6 foot tall with a long term back condition. There is a mirror by the small wardrobe..but the hairdryer is by the door..not much good for my wife being there.
I have stayed in a lot of hotels over the last 10 years with my work and know prices and what is value for money...yours was not with the price we paid. I can accept basic accommodation if you pay bottom price...but we didn’t.

Room Tip: Just because you pay more does not guarantee a good room. Very dated guest house
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ptmatt7328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We returned this year for the illumzinations (last year in the summer with my 15 yr old son) and stayed in room 68 on top floor...
Be warned the hotel is like a sauna, had to have windows open in room all the time. Our meals were held in the Washington restaurant and we shared table with 5 other couples during or meal times of 5.15 and 6.15 no one kept to these times tho
Every time I are meal in the restaurant I wore vest top or summer top the heat is stifling, the waiting staff were permanently wiping their brows!
Staff I could not fault happy to help, hubby has to have decaf coffee and lacotse free milk so we brought our own gave to reception who arranged for it to be brought out each meal time
Entertainments OK..bit of bingo and a tribute act each nite..on our last nite saw a young lad singing was very good had everyone up dancing young and old but was told to wind it down at 12 ..was a shame as he was very entertaining and funny Think name was Toby Mac cleod
lift situation is a bit of a nitemare on last day as only 2 in building and can only get 2 ppl in each
Drinks a dirt cheap.?.£1.80 tower lager £1.60 tower bitter..not the best but does the trick
Will I be returning?., of course! Perfect base for us

Room Tip: Ask for sea view room with a bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josielaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

got a great deal threw laterooms
a mild October break, the showers warm but didn't dampen my break away, loved the groups /acts at night included are free not 1 but 3 every night, and a tribute to the drifters Monday nite, fantastic, you got sunset lounge you could sit in and see illuminations in comfort , just fabulous some times you can do all inclusive, nov is 1 of those times, ideal for the tower or pleasure beach, nice walk either way, nice the other bar organist, singer daytime entertainment, or just sit in the bay windows and look out to sea, great place, loved it, get yourself off

breakfast waitress service or help your self deeeelish, and 5 course meal 7.50 each, bargain and lots of choice and different every night ,

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auburnbeauty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 69 in Blackpool
727 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#30 of 69 in Blackpool
854 reviews
0.5 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#17 of 69 in Blackpool
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 69 in Blackpool
3,132 reviews
2.3 mi away
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
#11 of 69 in Blackpool
767 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#36 of 69 in Blackpool
1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyndene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyndene Hotel

Property: Lyndene Hotel
Address: 303-315 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6AN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lyndene Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Lyndene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lyndene Blackpool
Lyndene Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing