We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still excellent value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lyndene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lyndene Hotel
Ranked #25 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
South Staffs
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Still excellent value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

This was our 20th stay at the Lyndene. Stayed Sunday 12th May - Friday 17th May. Checked in very quickly, but room not guaranteed before 1:30pm. Ours was ready at 12:45pm. Room was very clean, comfortable and nice soft towels. Washington Restaurant was up to its usual high standard. Staff looked very smart in their new uniforms. Good choice of meals. Bar prices are still a little expensive, but the Tower bitter is worth a try at £2.30 per pint, other bitters are £3.00 per pint. Service in the Sunset Lounge can be a little challenge at times. Brian likes to go walkabout. Some of the cabaret acts are a bit passed it. A lot of repeat songs between the acts. Matt Philips (Ben E King tribute) has exactly the same routine as on 3 previous stays. Same goes for Nicki Miller, female singer. The organist in the Sunset Lounge sits there like a stuffed dummy and can not be heard due to the managements instructions on sound volume, but the house music was louder (and more entertaining). Come back Trevor. However, the Lyndene is still great value and you must try it. They now do "Bar Packages, where you pay around £40 extra per person (Sunday to Friday) but you get £72 per person bar credit which can be spent on any bar drinks, bar meals, etc. (but not tobacco products or bingo tickets) at any time of the day or evening.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are charged extra. If you are not bothered, go for a rear view room, they are cheaper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SilverSurfer1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    624
    354
    175
    96
    67
See reviews for
315
569
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
motherwell
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Stayed in the Lyndene Hotel 10th to 13th May 2013 after a recommendation from our neighbours John and Margaret . On arrival we were greeted with very friendly staff at Reception and quickly checked in to our room. Although our room was not brilliant it was adequate for our needs and very clean and comfortable. We had only booked for bed and breakfast but after being advised of the evening meal (which was a 5 course meal £7.50 per person) we had no hesitation but to book this for the 3 nights and the meals were very good and well worth the money. - we certainly were not "Hank Marvin" (means starvin in slang lol a wee funny because Cliff Richard and The Shadows lookalikes were playing - ha ha ) The only disappointing aspect of the whole weekend was the weather, which no one can control, but this did not dampen our spirits and the entertainment in the Hotel was fantastic to say the least. Our favourite was Wayne Lester a brilliant entertainer but no disrespect to all other acts they were equally as good and everyone had a great time. The Cliff Richard lookalike looked more like Cliff than Cliff did himself. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful and I have to mention the outstanding service given to us when the safe in our room was not working - a brand new one fitted within an hour of lodging the fault ! - first class. Our overall stay was excellent and would certainly return for another visit. Special thanks to Joe our waiter and all the reception and bar staff for a great weekend as Big Anrie says "we will be back" - John and Jackie from Motherwell, Scotland och aye !!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foxyml1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wherever I lay my hat
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stayed in Lyndene Hotel 6 to 10th, May 2013 and found it to be ideal. Right in the centre of the Promanade so close to everything but stayed in for entertainment each night. Food is of wide selection and good standard. Waiters were really on the ball with very pleasant and speedy service. Three cabaret acts each evening and every one was high quality, not your usual pub acts but several who had been or should be in the West End. All in all a very enjoyable stay with comfortable rooms, good food, entertainment and service. Best I've known by far.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigun9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

i have to say we have had a lovely break monday to friday, great food and the evening shows are realy good.........to the manager i would like you to know Carlos was our waiter and we loved him, he was so friendly,and every day he enjoyed me trying to speak spanish to him, my goodness he worked very hard........
The rooms are tiny, but hey ho...who cares, it has everything you need, hair dryer,tea,coffee etc..
We had a lovely sea view........To new visitors.....arrive early to get a parking space outside the the hotel.............julia and ivor .......liverpool

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

stayed her saturday 5th april lovely and clean hotel but to get to our room we had to walk threw the cabaret lounge bit uncomfortable when the artist is on and people stare at you.The room was tiny and the bed was smaller than a double also very hot uncomfortable to sleep in in the morning we went for breakfast and we were put on a table with another couplewho we had never met i dont agree with this its not very private.And the dinning room is so small people have to stand up to let you past breakfast wasent the best sausages were cheap catering ones and far to many steps for oaps and the enterance steps are so high we watched many oaps trying to manage them lovely hotel but the room and dinning room put me off staying here in future i will stick to the cliffs as its fantastic

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tippytales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelty, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

arrived monday morning, checked in fine, reception staff slightly off hand and rushing through checking people in and out of hotel.
i put this down to being a monday and they were busy, but as found out through week it all depends on who is on duty.
bar staff outside washington restrauant rude and not in a hurry to serve you. continually keep getting ignored as guy on duty keeps watching the television set on wall and having to repeat myself what my order is even though all i wanted was a juice ! you do need to watch your spending in bar as very expensive prices.
this time round, breakfast and evening meals better organised than last visit, maybe helps that its english speaking staff this time rather than other nationalities trying to speak english when its not their first languange. meals were good in whole, however fish portions were tiny.
money has been spent on hotel to bring hotel update, however floor boards are loose and definetly need fixing.
lack of lifts and location are major issue as the lift to our room was a maximum of 2 people at a time and with the size of hotel you are kept waiting a while.
having said this, i would return to this hotel as blackpool does struggle to match this hotel in cleaning and presentation.

Room Tip: ask for sea view room as views over sea are good. even though you pay extra per person it is worth i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank robert f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Had a nice stay at the Lyndene, hotel very clean, staff very helpful and food was marvellous, lots of choice too. Would definately return. Entertainment was good, loved he comedian and the D Day girls.

Heating was on so rooms very hot at night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.4 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,459 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyndene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyndene Hotel

Property: Lyndene Hotel
Address: 303-315 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6AN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lyndene Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your Lyndene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lyndene Blackpool
Lyndene Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing