We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lyndene”
Review of Lyndene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lyndene Hotel
Ranked #34 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Reviewed March 15, 2013

What a fantastic hotel this is.The food is excellent and you never wait to be served.Also the accommodation is spot on.We have been twice in a space of a few week and must admit that the sea view we paid extra for on our last visit was absolutely great.Accomodation was lovely and warm and bedding lovely and clean and comfy.There is great entertainment so you have no need to leave the hotel with top class Caberat following a lovely organist that also does a small spot through the day.Well worth going to and handy location for getting around blackpool

Room Tip: Choose a sea view if you want more space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindabailey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

999 - 1,005 of 1,426 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

i have just come back from the hotel great time good food and brill service room clean , hot water , the last time i whent to the lyndene the service downstairs was very slow but not this time new staff very good service very happy this time , where can you get 52 weeks entertainment staff all round was great no complaints this time very happy brill

Room Tip: i always go for a twin room i thinkl there is more room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoongrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Enjoyed stay for three nights March we r both in mid 50s we were the youngest there we felt that the room shower could have been warmer and was cold on the day we left.spent two nights watching the entertainment which was GREAT, but thought i was in spain towels on sunbeds story, u had to be there at 6.30pm to claim ur table could not be bothered with that but apart from that it was a very good hotel would go back again in high season when there is a variety of ages.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We have just returned from another great weekend at the Lyndene, been going now for 14 years and hopefully for many more to come. Staff were all very friendly, especially Nigel behind the bar, what a wicked sense of humour, brilliant. Whoever thought of the bar credit needs a pat on the back, it was a great idea. We'll be back in November.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We booked togo to the Lyndene Hotel for 1st march till the 3rd march (2 nights) it was £95 but you got £50 back as bar vouchers.
The Hotel is home from home its really comfortable the bedrooms were lovely the food was varied and very enjoyable and the staff all work very hard.
The entertainment was excellent there was a duo on called Oxygen we cant praise them enough they was brilliant.. really made our night and we will certainly look forward to seeing them again there were three artists on each night all in all it was superb value for money and we would recommend it to anyone we will be going back again im sure of that!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeanetteGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

after visiting the lyndene hotel for many years ,we find it the vest one for all round everything,excellent food,very clean bedrooms,the service from the staff is very very good from the time you check in to when you go home,entertainment every afternoon and evening with to lounges to choose from so you wont miss a thing,bar is very reasonable so you dont have to have all inclusive if you dont want it.it is always very busy so book well in advance,it has its own car park to the front and side of hotel but cant always guarantee on getting a space,holiday worth having.

Room Tip: we always ask for an upgrade to sea view,as some rooms can overlook thr roof tops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamelalatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

My wife and me stayed a couple of nights at Lyndene Hotel and were very satisfied, so we recommend it to everyone. We went on November for a long weekend, from Friday to Sunday. The welcome at reception was perfect, friendly and helpful staff. The room was warm, nice and clean. Not very big, but enough for a double room. We just had breakfast included, we didn´t try the other meals offered, but breakfast was really nice. Good food and good service by the waiters, We really enjoyed our stay, good value.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HRedknapp_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.4 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
1,592 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#30 of 73 in Blackpool
3,355 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#16 of 73 in Blackpool
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#40 of 73 in Blackpool
546 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#18 of 73 in Blackpool
1,058 reviews
0.5 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#17 of 73 in Blackpool
1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyndene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyndene Hotel

Address: 303-315 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6AN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Blackpool
#25 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: $35 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lyndene Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lyndene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lyndene Blackpool
Lyndene Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing