We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Look forward to the break!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lyndene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lyndene Hotel
Ranked #24 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Look forward to the break!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

A lovely hotel, not a 5* but it doesn't pretend to be. A large group of us descend here every year for an annual weekend break- we wouldn't dream of going anywhere else. The rooms are comfy, the food is lovely with lots of choice and the staff are very friendly. The entertainment is really good- I'm in my 30s and find it fab! It's something different and great to be waited on with someone else doing the cooking! Tips: if arriving by car please be aware that there are very limited parking spaces to the front of the hotel. Arrive early and secure one for yourself! When wanting to watch the entertainment as you can appreciate there are lots of other people wanting a good view too - my advice- have dinner earlier and get a good seat in the main suite. There's usually a group of people who set up a stall in the main reception on a Saturday afternoon / early evening- it's worth having a mooch as there's a few bargains :)

Room Tip: It's Blackpool! It's on the seafront! It's welcoming! :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyndene303, Owner at Lyndene Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
We thank you for your kind review. It is a pleasure to see you and your party retuning to the Lyndene time and time again. We realise you have a large choice of hotels and guest houses to choose from and we are not complacent and as you can see from each visit you make you will see modernisation of some kind. We look forward to seeing you all again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    614
    342
    171
    94
    66
See reviews for
308
551
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Just had three night weekend,fantastic entertainment,the credit crunch has seen some changes meaning breakfast always served as requested to your table,we had to queue like we did in our works canteen and take the food back to a table without a cloth on it,not good. However whilst we will not return in the near future we did enjoy our weekend.

Room Tip: Be carefull all inclusive causes problems,we did not go for this option but causes confusion with pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Brianlancaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyndene303, Owner at Lyndene Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
To trip advisor readers, the Lyndene provides at least 11 waiting staff to serve breakfast to our guests. Guests are asked upon check in if they would like waiter service for breakfast or a buffet self service breakfast. This is not cost cutting, we are offering a choice to our guests. If guests do not listen or choose the wrong option, they still have chance to change their mind, they only have to ask. As for table cloths, the hotel has spent nearly one million pounds on a modernising programme, which includes £30,000 on new tablles for both restaurants. The modern way is for there to be no table cloths on the table at breakfast. Why cover up such beautiful tables with old fashioned table cloths.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorleston-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

We have just returned from a great weekend at the Lyndene Hotel. We were there for 3 nights the food was great and the netertainment was fantastic with 3 acts performing every night, plus a resident organist in the afternoon and early evening and bingo for those who want it.

Room Tip: The corner rooms are a lot bigger than the others
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Les B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyndene303, Owner at Lyndene Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and your loyal support. You quite rightly praised our entertainment, we also think it is second to none. Sunday to Friday (inclusive) we provide constant quality entertainment from 2pm until midnight, which is ideal for these colder winter months and our weekend entertainment is non stop from 7pm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

We have just returned from 2 nights stay all inclusive at £125.00 pp at The Lyndene with our two friends. We asked for smoking rooms and the rooms were good, clean and comfy. The shower was brilliant !!!! We have no complaints where they were concerned.

All inclusive offer is good, to be fair we had our monies worth in drinks. House wine was nice, and the vodka. Fantastic pint of Guinness for an extra 50p per pint, which we felt was fair and branded spirits 60p extra per double.

Our issues were with the restaurant.
Very, very, poor. We have read the reviews and we understand there may be some people who go back time and time again. WHY ???? When the food is so poor? Yes 4-5 course meals, do people see this as fantastic?
Friday night my Partner chose the fillet of cod. Erm ... this was no fillet. It was the battered triangular reformed piece of grease that you but 4 for a pound from the bargain freezer supermarkets. Two of us had a pork chop, which was tough... but edible. One had the pie which she said was quite nice. Peas sweetcorn and potatoes served on the side.

Breakfast on the first morning was not much better. Help your self to toast and cereal. they take your order, bought out before you have finished your cereal, left to go cold on the side . I had scrambled egg with my breakfast which was more like wet mousse, full of liquid. I didn't touch it. Tinned mushrooms, and a cheap hash brown. Our friends sausage was as hard as a brick.

No hot food Lunch time just a cob, although it's February and Blackpool. An option of a bowl of soup would have been nice or toasties as we had had the day before upon arrival.

Meal on Saturday night was better, we had a chat to the fella on the next table, he was like us .... watching what was coming out as he had ordered the " fillet of cod " the night before too,which he was disgusted with also, and was looking before ordering. Puddings are piled up in dishes on the side, everyone was pulling faces as they didn't look attractive just mush in a bowl.

Breakfast on the last morning, was a joke.
They had used the fruit juice glasses the night before for tea lights, my Partners glass was full of soot of the candle, How do glasses get mixed up and obviously not washed, to be full of soot?? Should not be using the same drinking glasses as candle holders !!! Complained to staff but their English was not that good I don't think they understood.Yet again still eating cereal and they bring your breakfast out, I told the waitress the to take it back we were not ready for it ...... Which she did not do just stood there !! Could they not see we were still eating? Why can they not wait?

I am from a catering back ground, you always wait for the customer to finish their course, and you never, ever, start clearing the table before all at that table have finished, this is all we had all weekend, very bad etiquette, and should not be happening in a 140 bedroom hotel, or how ever many bedrooms it has.

To be constructive skip the 4-5 courses, the money saved, put a bit of quality on the table for the main, and train the waiting staff properly.

Entertainment was good on the Friday night, but dull on the Saturday night, old washed up comedian , who just repeated other comedians old gags, and 2 vocalists who could sing but really didn't get the audience going.

Room Tip: Room 24 is a triple smoking room. Good if three of you as wall separates double bed from single bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank andrea m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyndene303, Owner at Lyndene Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Trip advisor readers, this reviewer asks why do people keep returning time and time again, its because we are the busiest hotel in Blackpool with a 95% return rate and over 95% occupancy nearly all year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Just returned from my Annual break with my friend Bernice Roach.As usual the Barry & all his superb staff looked after us superbly,many have been there for years & many Guests return year after year. Every department do thier job superbly with a friendly attitude so it would take too long to mention everyone & i wouldnt want to leave anyome out. As usual the food was plentyful & tasty & the new system of fetch your own worked well at breakfast (although we were always asked if we wanted serving) we were served at the kitchen hatch & could choose our own egg (lovely as i like mine basted).. The Entertainment this year surpassed itself with not 1 poor act enjoyed every one with the cast who sang the songs from the shows being my personal favourite.. Have already booked for next year when they are trying something new & have managed to book one of the first 50 rooms to get £72 bar credit for Drinks & snacks so that should be good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dizzydoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyndene303, Owner at Lyndene Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for your kind review, particularly your comments on the entertainment. We spend a lot of time and money on our entertainment programme, which we think is unbeatable in Blackpool. We are pleased you have rebooked for next year and we look forward to seeing then, if not before.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Just back from the Lynedene and I must say it was really good value for money. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the food was really good and the service in the dining room was excellent. The entertainment programme was first class apart from the comedian on Saturday night who was complete rubbish. Would I go back? Yes most definitely. Would I recommend it? Yes for people who are looking for a good hotel with great food and great entertainment but not for people who pay 2 star prices and want 5 star facilities. well done Lyndene I for one will recommend you. The only problem was the lifts they are really slow and there are lots of stairs so not really disabled friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for low floor as the lifts are really slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Well just come back from the Lyndene hotel in blackpool again ,our usual january visit.
Again cannnot fault it already booked for next January and looking forward to it
Meals very good entertainment excellent staff are very helpful .Could not fault the room a little small but served its purpose and was clean

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thechollos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.4 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,445 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
1.3 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyndene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyndene Hotel

Property: Lyndene Hotel
Address: 303-315 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6AN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lyndene Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Lyndene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lyndene Blackpool
Lyndene Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing