We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lyndene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lyndene Hotel
Ranked #24 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

Staff are very friendly and rooms are very nice the food is also lovely. The hotel is generally located in a brilliant place. Couldn't have been much better and I would defintiley come back to Blackpool and stay here again!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    614
    342
    171
    94
    66
See reviews for
308
551
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

just retutned from the lyndene stayed from 20/7 /12 to 22/ 7 12.
five course dinner on both nights and breakfast both mornings was £79 per couple.
entertainment in the evening really good artists.
good pint of beer good staff , good service .
reccomended for older people.
this is our fourth time in a couple of years.
we are back again in september for the weekend money well spent.

Room Tip: i have not had any problems with noise ,and i have had rooms on the front overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frank l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

This hotel is fantastic, the staff are all very friendly, our waiter Sunil was lovely, very helpful and courteous, the hotel is situated between the south and central piers so ideal location, the rooms are spotlessly clean, the food great, good choice for dinner, self service breakfast, plenty to eat, the entertainment was first class, three artists every night with tribute acts that i would find very hard to beat. We went with family and friends and had a brilliant time, would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: we had a room at the back, very quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maz4all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

my husband and I have just returned from another great week at the Lyndene, the food was lovely as always, plenty of choice and alternatives are available to choose each morning, our waiter John was always helpful and cheerful, all the staff are very courteous and are happy to help with any queries, the entertainment was also very good with three tribute acts throughout the week, the drinks are reasonable and Nigel makes lovely cocktails.
We enjoyed it so much we have booked up again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SaraSallyLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Situated between The Tower and the Pleasure Beach, you could not have a better location. This is not a posh hotel, but it is smart and offers remarkable value for money. The meals are good but not expensive. Drinks are also fairly-priced. The entertainment is a bonus. We will definately return and also recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

just returned from a excellent weekend june29 to 2 july with my wife and handicapped adult daughter ,choice and quality of food excellent,entertainment first class and the management and staff could not be more helpful ,thank you lyndene for a great stay,it was nice to meet up with other guests that have become friends over the years,looking foreward to our next visit in september.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank countryman_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

My fiance and i have just returned from a 3 night weekend stay at the Lyndene and we both had a fabulous time ! The atmosphere in the hotel is very friendly and welcoming, the staff members we came across were all friendly and curtious , especially Brian in the resturant he just lights up your day!
Although we have been to Blackpool many times this is our first stay at the Lyndene but it certainly wont be our last . The hotel has a 2 star rating but i think this needs to be re assesed as it should be at least a 3star. Our room was tastefully decorated and the bathroom was large with a shower, there were toiletries provided as well as tea and coffee in room.
The entertainment was great, we had 3 different acts on every night including a tribute act.
We booked BB but for a extra £5pp we could book a 5 course evening meal which was excellent value for money, you couldn't eat out for that price.
There are a few comments on trip advisor regarding hotel guests being of 'mature' years, but i have to say that my Fiance and i are both in our 30's and some of the older guests could quite easily out party us, and we had a great time with them, it was nice to be in a hotel that didn't have rowdy stag and hen partys .
If you want your holiday in Blackpool to be both great value for money and memorable then you can not go wrong staying at the Lyndene and i would recommend this to anyone,
Carole and Barry you have a great hotel that you can be proud of and we look forward to returning very soon.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank felix7349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.4 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,445 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
1.3 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyndene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyndene Hotel

Property: Lyndene Hotel
Address: 303-315 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6AN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lyndene Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Lyndene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lyndene Blackpool
Lyndene Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing