We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class”
Review of Lyndene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lyndene Hotel
Ranked #27 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“First Class”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

My Wife and I stayed in February and everything about the 2 night stay was professional,the acts were superb and the staff were courteous in the extreme.Room was comfy,warm and quiet...The bathroom was bigger than some changing rooms Ive been in at cricket.We met some really great people and have re-booked with our friends from Liverpool to return in November..if not before.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yorkshireman186408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    638
    360
    184
    102
    74
See reviews for
327
583
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Rossendale, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2012

just back from lyndene ,what a brilliant time we had, every thing made so easy from start to finish ,nice warm welcome in reception,are room was ready when we arrived at 10 30 am so they very kindly let us check in then in stead of waiting till later rooms very clean ,food varied and good value,,we found all the staff friendly and very helpfull been 3 times this year and will be going back soon well done THE LYNDENE keep up the good work

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We had a brilliant stay at the Lyndene last August. Room was comfortable - though the shower didn't work very well :( ... overall the hotel was lovely. The staff were brilliant and the food fantastic. Will definitely go again. The view was brilliant!

Room Tip: The only tip would be not to go for a top floor room as the water pump wasn't that great - the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murmaid_Crafts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 6 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

the lyndene was good as all ways ,we have been before,,a few years ago,,,tyhe rooms well if you want a sea vie,which is good as your fright on the front across from the sea,,,you pay extra and book it when you book your room,,or take a chance,and get it free if theres one nobodys got when you arrive,,the cost,was 6 pound a night extra for as thay put it one window vie,or 9, pound a night extra,for a bay window vie,,,pay the extra / thats theb,9 pound a night ones,/ and get a full bay window vie,its a big,ish room and a good vie,the one we got with the one window room,,very small, window,,you get the corner window of the bay,window,,next door if you know what i mean thay split the rooms up,,,but it all depend on how long you spend in the room,maybe. all the rooms,got big flat screen tv,s,as fare as i know,,,the staff as allway very nice people,,all the waiting staff,and the cleaners seamed to be polish,no probs ,,thay did there jobs ok,,,,the bar staff all english,,wonder,why,/,joking// the bar prices good, thay got tetley,smooth, bitter,,bodingtons,,think about 2/40,pence a pint,,larger,3,pound a pint, and cocktails,big ones for the ladeys,,4,pound 50 pence, each,,,and the bar at night is late,,we were there one night and i asked the bar man when you closeing the bar,,he said what time you going to bed sir,,he was the night wachman as well,,so its as late as you want,,you get a id card when youn check in for your room with the key,,and thay do ask for you to show it some times,,so no ones drinking late who is not stopping there,,the food ,brekfast ect was good,evening meal, seamed pop....you can get a spesh deal on the evaning meals, if you book your room on line,,,as,for rod.stewart,he was one of the menny tribute acts thay have on each night exp,sunday its seams,,rod,,abba,ciff,,bee,gees,,ect,,menny acts thay have on, look on there// web site// ,it listes them all for the year , and thay are the best,,this beeing blackpool bad one willl not ,last..the lyn,has two concert rooms,,one for the early, acts,the other for the late,ish one,,some time the same act,,but in the high,season,july.agu,,think thay have a diff one i each of the rooms each night,,,,,one thing you get a lot of o.a.p,,in the winter months,say from,jan,to end of ,may,,thay gen do monday to friday,,the weekend is more of a mix, and in summer,all the week a mix,of oldish yongi.sh,,and the rest,, its good for themthe,o.a.p.,,thay do the bingo,and a bit of dancing,in the afternoon,,so no need for them to go out if the weather is bad,, but if wanting to see the acts,in the concert,rooms,,rod and the rest,,,get in early for a seat,,,,it seams a lot finish dinner aboutb 7 then go right to the concert room for the bingo ect before the main turn,, so be warnd, get in early,,to see rod and the rest,,,he even looks like rod,, the older ver,,,and the voice,,you got to see him ,,,,,all in all the lyndene,,is the best,,,maybe cos its still a family run,place,,and ,,barry the owner a nice guy,,you will see his BIG white,roller,out side, he must be still making a bob or two,,

Room Tip: like i said,..room size can,,be diff, so ask,,when booking the one we got was very small.but if just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnglandBazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lothian, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Hotel good - rooms clean - entertainment excellent - food excellent.
receptionist very friendly - bar staff a bit off - especially 1 guy not pleasant overall
good hotel - only complaint bar staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vikpole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We have just returned from yet another excellent stay at the Lyndene, brilliant location on the promenade with sea views from the comfortable lounge and lots of parking, check in was quick and painless and the reception staff very helpful. The rooms are always clean and neat, towels changed when required and a hot towel rail in the bathroom keeps both the towels and the bathroom warm and rooms are serviced every morning (special thanks to Gemma).
Dining is also an experience - 5 Course dinner - 3 choices of starter, soup, 3 choices of mains (or you can choose from an extended menu to be ordered at breakfast) desert choices from menu or choose from the desert table then tea or coffee. We ate really well all week and never had a poor meal everything was cooked to perfection and served by quick and friendly staff. The entertainment in the Lyndene is exceptional - there are daytime activities for those who don't wish to venture out and the evening starts with the organist, 8.30 2 games of Bingo then 3 artists until 12 so there is always something to suit everyones taste. There are 2 venues so there is always plenty of seats. The bar prices are very reasonable - great value for money and food is served at lunch time ( toasties, chips, sandwiches etc.,) The Lyndene is a total holiday experience and we will certainly be returning again and again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lyndy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gains
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We went for the second time within 3 months it was that good.. On both occasions we had an excellent room at the back of the hotel.. The food was 1st class and the waiting staff very polite.. We have booked again for yet another weekend in May.. The night time entertainment in both rooms is quite good (in some places you would pay for this!!!) They have two great bars selling drinks at sensible prices for a seafront hotel. Anyway, we gave it ago and found it to be spot on.. All I can suggest is the same.. Give it ago..

Room Tip: The general run of the mill rooms to the rear of the hotel are alot better than the front.. This is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4400Gains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 69 in Blackpool
729 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#29 of 69 in Blackpool
855 reviews
0.5 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#18 of 69 in Blackpool
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 69 in Blackpool
3,135 reviews
2.3 mi away
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
#11 of 69 in Blackpool
767 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#36 of 69 in Blackpool
1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyndene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyndene Hotel

Property: Lyndene Hotel
Address: 303-315 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6AN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lyndene Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Lyndene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lyndene Blackpool
Lyndene Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing