We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Collingwood Hotel
Ranked #286 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2013

just returned after our first stay at this hotel, made very welcome by pat and christine.stayed in room number 7,everything spot on roomy, clean, colour co-ordinated, wanted for nothing,breakfast was lush,hotel spotless and is a credit to the owners, location just off gynn- gardens, lovely and quiet, parking no problem, cannot see how there can be any negative views,my wife and myself can not recommend this hotel enough.WE WILL RETURN. EXCELLENT.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank maleborn1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 161 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

I stayed at The Collingwood during the last week in May for six nights.
I did not know what to expect, but my concerns cleared upon meeting Pat & Christine and seeing my large room which was well furnished with a good shower en suite.

The dining room is immaculate, and the breakfast is well cooked and generous. I enjoyed the evening meals which were varied, hot, and prepared by Christine.
I was convalescing so I needed to rest most afternoon's, thank goodness for the hotel's quiet situation, just a 100 yards from the seafront.

I had requested decaffeinated coffee before I arrived, and I was pleasantly surprised to find it in my bedroom, as well as on offer in the dining room.
The bar and lounge were fine, a very comfortable place to relax after a good meal.
I have no need to look any further next time I visit, it is so quiet there that you would not think you were in Blackpool, it even has a small car park.

I recommend The Collingwood unreservedly, Pat and Christine give excellent value for money, a touch of class.

Room Tip: I stayed on the first floor, it means less stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank frost375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stayed for a couple of nights over the bank holiday weekend and as with many previous stays at this hotel, we were made very welcome by Pat and Christine. Tried a different room this time and as usual it was clean and very comfortable, breakfast always hot and freshly cooked with plenty of choice. Please do not listen to any bad comments as anyone who does not like it here is impossible to please! We will definately be back again later this year

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank carol-stanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just returned from The Collingwood after another excellent 3 night stay! Lovely clean hotel with good food and a friendly welcome. Free parking another bonus! No draught beer but this is not a problem as the large fridge contains more than enough variety to suit anyones taste.... reasonable prices as well! Please do not listen to any bad comments as anyone who does not like it here is impossible to please!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chiltonwmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed here, again, in December for a couple of days whilst visiting relatives. We were made very welcome by Pat and Christine and our room was very clean and cosy. The breakfast here is delicious, ample portions and always hot. We plan to stay here again soon. An excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DianeW232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windwoodbay, Owner at The Collingwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review the Collingwood it was a pleasure meeting you both again and hope we see you on you next visit to Blackpool Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

found the collingwood on line night before departing for blackpool for a 4 day trip before the december madness, what a joy, on arriving pat and christine greeted us like we had known them for 30 years. there was nothing they couldnt do for us, my friend had a stroke 6 mths ago so it was good for him and the owners could not have been nicer.rates were very good, breakfast a joy. rooms very comfortable great sleep. will definately be visting again and again. thanks pat and christine.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank george c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I think that the Collingwood at Blackpool is a very good hotel. The owners Pat and Christine make you so welcome. The hotel is very clean, excellent service and the food is great! I can't wait to go back again and give this hotel 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 mi away
The Garnett Hotel
The Garnett Hotel
#20 of 864 in Blackpool
341 reviews
2 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#86 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,304 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#134 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Collingwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Collingwood Hotel

Address: 8-10 Holmfield Road | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9SL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #286 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $48 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Collingwood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Collingwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing