We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Golden Sands Guest House(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$49
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$73
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$100
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$52
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$99
$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lucena Hotel(Blackpool)
$52
$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
$100
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
$94
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
146
17
3
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
146
17
3
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgynn square tram stopwarm welcomebreakfast was excellentroom was spacioushome from homea lovely staygreat hostsrecommend this hotelonly stayed one nightnight stayfriendly couplelong weekendbank holidaycouldn't do enoughmin walkwell stocked barcannot fault
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 174 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Lovely hotel, clean and comfortable, the meals cannot be bettered and always plenty on the plate, We had a front of house room at our request but now we know there is a king size bed in room 7 that is where we would like to be next time and there will be a lot of next times. Pat and Chris were fabulous hosts and looked after us really well, thank you Pat and Chris, see you next year x

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I was a bit worried at first that we would be too far out of town, but it was nice and quiet. There was a tram stop just a 2 min walk around the corner, an adult day ticket was under a fiver so you can hop on and off all day if you want. Room was clean, a bit dated, but pretty much all you needed. Could of done with another plug socket though! Breakfast was good, shame I was the only one who made it down in time to sample it. Pat our host was the best thing about the place really. He was very helpful, even offered some breakfast leftovers for my my 'worse for wear' boyf and mates! Overall good for the price, especially for a short visit.

Room Tip: Maybe a room on the lower floor would be better if you dont fancy taking the steep steps upstairs, also slightly confusing corridoor layout, especially after a few drinks! Just ask Pat for any special requests though, im sure he would be more than happy to help!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachyd84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Having arrived in blackpool with nothing booked we wandered around looking for a 2 or 3 night stay. Found this hotel but carried on looking as wanted to check a few out. Was just about to drive to another part of blackpool as not impressed with other hotels we found when Pat called us overf and offered us a change to see a room as it was getting late. Wanted to stop 5 nights but only room available mond-thursday night.

Excellent hosts and evedn better food, best hotel in blacpool by a country mile including even more expensive ones.

So if you want a excellent hotel in blackpool pick this.

Very near local tram and bus links and excellnt room and food with free wi-fi.

John and Mandy Boden

Room Tip: Room 7 had a very comfortable kingsize bed !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy-Boden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We have just stayed for 2 nights and we have all loved the atmosphere and the friendliness of the hosts Pat and Chris. We booked 2 rooms, one for me and my husband and the other for my son(who decided to come at the very last minute and Pat changed the rooms around for us) daughter and 2 year old granddaughter. My granddaughter still loves her milk in the morning and at night and Pat would warm it up for her! These little touches mean a great deal to families. Pat and Chris were fantastic hosts and the food was fantastic. Yes the bedrooms and bathrooms
are a little tired but everywhere is spotlessly clean. My granddaughter has started crying now we are home because she wants to go back to the hotel for her tea! We loved it and we will be back next year!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kazz1242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Turned up in Blackpool and came across this hotel. Looked welcoming, parking for several cars so popped in. Very welcoming owners, room a bit dated but comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was a treat. Would deffinately come again on a return visit to Blackpool.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy_ZZZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews