We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seabreeze Guest House
Ranked #479 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Stockport
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Another lovely stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Once again had a lovely stay at the Seabreeze. Mark and Corrie very welcoming. We were in room 7 which was lovely and spacious. Beautiful freshly cooked breakfasts each morning. The private parking is also a massive plus as parking can be awful on the streets.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoolsStockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeabreezeBlackpool, Owner at Seabreeze Guest House, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We hope to see you again in the future.
Mark Corrie & Max
Seabreeze on Gynn Avenue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    9
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
44
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northumberland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

I would have no hesitation in staying again and recommending it to anyone. Good location, secure parking, clean, comfortable, well appointed room with free wifi. I wanted a place that was conveniently located between the Norbreck Castle conference hotel and Blackpool centre without the noise and commotion that accompanies the resort late at night. I also needed a place where that was comfortable to work in during the day and being so close to the promenade it was ideal for walking both to the conference and into the town. Hosts were extremely pleasant and helpful, attending to every request. Available without being in any way obtrusive. I have stayed in far more expensive hotels and guests houses and not had either the accommodation or service that Seabreeze offers. For value for money it ranks among the best. Good place, great hosts, superb value for money.

Room Tip: I am sure that all the rooms would be good, as mine (no.2) was at the back of the house. If I was co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank northumbrianbishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeabreezeBlackpool, Owner at Seabreeze Guest House, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We hope to see you again in the future.
Mark Corrie & Max
Seabreeze on Gynn Avenue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

We spent two nights at Seabreeze in the family room which was very spacious. The en-suite was on the small side but certainly adequate for our needs and the lovely, large bedroom more than made up for this (we didn't intend spending all of our time in the bathroom, so no problem!). We enjoyed being away from the hustle and bustle of the town centre and the 20/25 minutes walk to get there hopefully helped to burn off some of the full English breakfast provided by Mark. The hospitality tray was really appreciated as was the small cooler in which to store pop, fruit juice etc. Also available is free wi-fi - you will need to ask for the password. A bonus was being able to park our car (free of charge) around the back of the property which was securely locked. If visiting Blackpool in the future we would certainly try and book here in the first instance. Thanks, guys. ;-)

Room Tip: The family room has a shower so please ask if a bath is important to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Addicts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeabreezeBlackpool, Owner at Seabreeze Guest House, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We hope to see you again in the future.
Mark Corrie & Max
Seabreeze on Gynn Avenue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was our first visit to The Seabreeze and defo not our last. We received a warm welcome from Mark & Corrie when we arrived and the room was perfect. Plenty of Tea & Coffee amenities including biscuits and these were refilled each day. There was a little chiller in the room which fitted 2 cartons in. The breakfast was to die for, cooked fresh and piping hot and well worth the little wait that Corrie said there would be. Plenty of cereals to choose from as well. We were shown by Mark to the parking area round the back and the car was parked safely and securely behind locked gates. We would like to thank Mark & Corrie for a wonderful weekend and for a superb and most welcoming Guest House. Hopefully see you again, next time we are in Blackpool.

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happyhales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeabreezeBlackpool, Owner at Seabreeze Guest House, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you so much for the lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future
Take Care
Mark Corrie & Max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

This is our first visit to the Seabreeze and first stay in a B&B with our young children (4yrs & 2 1/2. The guest house was fantastic and we felt we had a truly relaxing break and had great welcome from Mark, Corrie & Max. All aspects of our stay was memorable from the lovely decor and comfy beds, the double sofa bed for the children was already set up when we arrived, plently of tea/coffee amenities daily replenished with lovely bisuits the boys devoured. There was a fridge in the room and plenty of cupboard and wardrobe space. Very family orientated with the boys and ourselves well looked after at breakfast time with the extensive menu available. The best full-english brekkie we have ever had was very glad of the promenade walks we had to work it off as definately didn't need to eat until teatime!! The boys loved the cereal choices and could choose what they liked off the menu, Corrie explained there would be a little wait for breakfast as it is all cooked fresh and it definately was worth the wait. The boys played with Max the owners little boy which was ideal as mean't we could have a lovely peaceful breakfast whilst they were playing together which added to the relaxing atmosphere, nothing was too much trouble for Mark or Corrie and they pulled out all the stops to ensure a fabulous stay. Will definately be returning here again wouldn't book anywhere else in Blackpool. We parked on the street opposite the guest house as we arrived quite early the first day and didn't want to disturb Mark & Corrie, there is plenty of parking available on the avenue or adjacent streets, we didn't book the guest house expecting a parking space and usually guest houses have on-street parking anyway so this was never a problem for us. Another big plus for us was the fact we had booked a different weekend break initially but then a family surprise 70th party was arranged for a relative, so we had to change for the Easter weekend which was done with no problems and Mark & Corrie were very accomodating with the request. My Mum-In-Law has been visiting Blackpool for most of her life and stayed in lots of B&Bs but rated this the best and in a great location. Definatley book this B&B as the reviews speak for themselves we can't all be wrong!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeabreezeBlackpool, Owner at Seabreeze Guest House, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for the lovely comments guys. It was truly a pleasure having you all to stay in our guest house. We look forward to seeing you all again in the future.
Take Care
Mark Corrie & Max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

From start to finish, an excellent Guest House. Phillip and I have exacting standards and save the odd niggle, for example, no table to sit and enjoy the exceptional array of tea and coffee supplied, we could not fault the accommodation. Perfectly positioned for the more discerning traveler, away from the South Shore rabble. I have to say, the breakfast served here is one of the best hotel breakfasts I have ever had. Well run and deserved of their reputation...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeabreezeBlackpool, Owner at Seabreeze Guest House, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for the kind comments guys, we hope to see you again in the future.
Mark Corrie & Max
Seabreeze on Gynn Avenue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

what a great place this is very clean and tidy not had a fridge in room before which was good to store a pint of milk in i dont like the uht milk so this fridge came in handy the box in the room was full of things you may need like a bottle opener plasters etc the breakfast was cooked to order and all fresh local produce the bed was so comfortable i wanted to take it home if only all guest houses were up to this standard they have a young son there who was very well behaved and not allowed to enter the dineing room while you had breakfast they should be very proud of him he was no trouble at all and a credit to his parents a great stay and would fully recommend this guest house to anyone

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elsonbrianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,026 reviews
0.0 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
0.4 mi away
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,802 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ellan Vannin Hotel
Ellan Vannin Hotel
#305 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rossdene House
Rossdene House
#190 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabreeze Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabreeze Guest House

Property: Seabreeze Guest House
Address: 1 Gynn Avenue | North Shore, Blackpool FY1 2LD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #479 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Seabreeze Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the 4 star family run Seabreeze Guest House, situated in the quieter North Shore area of Blackpool, we offer high standards and excellent hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seabreeze Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing