We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abbey Lodge Blackpool
Nearby Hotels
$105
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$72
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$66
$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
$108
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$67
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$41
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
$87
$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
$98
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveler rating
240
36
8
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
240
36
8
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthanks guysgreat hostscereal barsmy partnerkingsize bedtoastplace to stayironing boardvery pleasant staybreakfast was excellentlittle gemgreat laughblack puddinglocation is idealfull englishtwo night stayfriendly owners
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 294 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Very nice place and friendly owners,would recommend a stay. Very pleasant.
Close to the sea front,bars,restaurants and entertainment. Couldn't fault it!!!

A welcome break in a friendly ,clean and well maintained guest house

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

just spent 3 days in blackpool, we booked this b and b after reading the reviews on the internet,
we werent disapointed .the owners steve and dean couldnt do enough for you, they were brilliant hosts. the rooms are beautiful, comfortable warm and have every thing you need for your break.
the rooms are extremly clean and also tidied every day.
the breakfast is extremly good every morning ,and if you want something different you just need to ask .we also used the bar which is very reasonable very stylish and modern
.all in all an enjoyable break and made all the more enjoyable by staying in a wonderful hotel with fantastic hosts.
th

Room Tip: all the rooms are wonderful.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank singnellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

My wife and I have just had a lovely 2 night stay here. We initially only booked for 1 night, but en route decided to make a weekend of it, so phoned to request a second night. Unfortunately, all the rooms were booked for the second night, but when we arrived the host (Steve) said he'd had problems confirming a booking and that if he hadn't been able to confirm it by breakfast we could have the room.Gave us the thumbs up on Saturday morning.

Well located, about 5 minute walk to the prom in between North and central piers and handy for the Tower. Car parking available a short walk down the road.

Small room, but very clean and tidy, as the whole hotel is. Friendly hosts. Tea making facilities, tv, and alarm clock. Bed comfortable.

Breakfast well cooked and presented, would like some mushrooms too though. Only reason I've rated the room 4 is that it's on the small side.

Would have no hesitation in staying there again. Fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicostag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Just got back from a 2 night stay at this lovely small hotel. We were greeted on arrival by Steve who showed us up to our room. We were on the top floor at the front (Aspen room) and could see the Tower from the window. A really nice room, very comfy and warm with tea, coffee, kettle etc, also and iron and ironing board plus a hairdryer with a diffuser - a very welcome sight for me and my curly hair :)
The bathroom was small but perfectly adequate, not much you can do with the space available for bathrooms in Blackpool hotels! Water was piping hot, towels fluffy and a selection of toiletries laid out. We had a big Kingsize bed which was really comfortable and the curtains and blinds blocked out all light at night so we had 2 nights decent sleep. There was very little traffic either so it was very quiet.
We didn't make use of the bar but it looked very cosy and welcoming, far nicer than a lot of other hotel bars we've seen. Breakfast was served between 9am and 9.30am and consisted of choice of cereals, Muller Light yoghurts, small selection of fruit, orange juice, traditional English breakfast and toast all served with tea or coffee. Very substantial. The second morning my other half asked if he could just have eggs and I just wanted sausage and eggs. No problems whatsoever, hubby had 2 proper poached eggs (not made in those poaching pan thingys) and I had 2 fried with sausage (don't know what the sausage was but they were really good).
We liked this hotel a lot and have no qualms recommending it and would certainly stay again.
Thank you to Steve and Dean for a very pleasant short stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wicksgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

just back after a 2 night stay at the abbey hotel would recommend this hotel for couples and families was spottles clean friendly central good value overall good place .would defo stay again ps thanks to pat for my glass of water both nights to take to bed .u all made us feel welcome

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allanjill2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews