We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well, Well, Well!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Abbey Lodge Blackpool
Ranked #113 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dunstable, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well, Well, Well!”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Well, well, well, My partner and I wanted a short break and after searching every where decided the only thing to do was look up a place we stayed in 2 years ago, well yes it was the Abbey Hotel, and why??? Well because We stayed there 2 years ago and it was one of the best B&B's We have ever stayed in. So that said I went online to book If we could. But to no avail they had no rooms free at the short notice that we wanted. "Call them" was my partners response. so I did .
The phone was answered by Dean and after a very short conversation not only did he remember me but had shuffled rooms to accommodate our stay. I dont need to say anymore about about the stay we had, because as before you cant better the best!!! These boys cannot give anymore than the 100% they give to their business. Well done Yet again.By the way, Steve and Dean the windows have never been so clean ;-)

Room Tip: Choose any they all have their own character
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigman1180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    31
    6
    6
    3
See reviews for
23
172
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

stayed here on bank holiday sunday just for one night (which i was really impressed with as most b&b owners turn there nose up at this) i did have a room booked with another initially but they "had a double booking" and couldnt honour my room which unknown to me was a blessing in disguise. the abbey was brilliant. from the central (but not too central location) to the beautiful wooden bar area every part of the trip was fantastic. dean and steve the owners were really friendly and attentive but not too in your face and left us to enjoy our short time in blackpool. the room was spotless and really well decorated. the breakfast was the best part. a really impressive choice and not at all stingy as you could help yourself to muffins yoghurts juice etc. overall a very impressive trip and i will be going back hopefully for longer this time. if i was on 3 in a bed i would definately have overpaid.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronne123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This is our 4th year back at Abbey Lodge and each year is as excellent as the first. Steve and Dean are fantastic hosts and they make you feel like your a part of the family. We have become great friends over the years. I would recomend Abbey Lodge to everyone. steve and colette.

Room Tip: all the rooms are exellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stephen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Arrived early on saturday 11th August to a very warm welcome from Dean. Rooms were very clean and inviting.Breakfast was beautiful with lots of choice.Nothing was too much trouble for dean and steve. Will definately go again and will recommend to family and friends. Easy access parking at end of road reasonable rates(5 days £16). Thank again Dean,Steve and Pat for making our stay most enjoyable.:)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gweek, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

my husband i and two friends have just returned from staying here, and all i have to say is we will return as this was a wonderful hotel with everything you could expect from a 4* hotel. The service was friendly right from the minute we walked in to the minute we left. we were given vouchers and leaflets for local attractions and informed off best places to eat and visit. The rooms were very comfortable decorated to a very high standard and spotless clean, even a iron hairdryer and teas and coffees were supplied.
The owners dean and steve and staff were very hospitible and we felt very welcomed . Breakfast was great with a food choice and nothing was to much to ask for even when they had a full house we never waited for our breakfast and our every taste and need was catered for.
thank you both for a wonderful stay we hope to see you all soon .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moorenadine22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2012

just came back from a week at abbey lodge, what a brilliant place to stay nothing is to much trouble for dean & steve, the hotel is absolutely beautiful and clean , what ever you want for breakfast its there, rooms are spotless, all toiletries are provided theres a bar so if you are a drinker you dont have to go into town just have a drink at the hotel ( no taxi fares to pay) it is a 4 star hotel i think it should be 10 STARS will recomend ABBEY LODGE to anyone going to blackpool see you next year lads xxxxxx teresa & mick ashley nottingham .

Room Tip: every room is excellant value and very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teresa a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Just got home today after a midweek stay, I went with my husband and son and daughter inlaw, both had the kingsize rooms,, It was beautifully presented and very clean, The dining room and bar looked amazing. Dean gave us plenty of information about what was on in the local area and any deals to be had, Nothing was to much for them always thinking of the guest first, Pat who helps dean and steve is so lovely she was concerned this morning that i only had toast so she got me a cereal bar to have later, Thanks to Dean, Steve and pat for making our holiday so lovely and relaxed, I know where i will be staying when i go back, 10 out of 10 Thanks, sharon , kevin dave and hannah xxx

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#45 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#69 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#7 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sandford Hotel
Sandford Hotel
#104 of 853 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Libra
Hotel Libra
#27 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bianca Guest House
Bianca Guest House
#235 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbey Lodge Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey Lodge Blackpool

Property: Abbey Lodge Blackpool
Address: 31 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Abbey Lodge Blackpool 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abbey Lodge is in the popular area of Palatine Road, Central Blackpool. We are situated at little over 5 minutes walk from the Promenade, Town centre all its busy shops and nightlife..We are also far enough away to guarantee a good, quiet night's sleepA variety of tastefully decorated room sizes are available Kingsize ,Double and Single. All of our bedrooms have private en-suite bathrooms, with toilet & shower. Tea & coffee making facilities in every room. Towels & Toiletries are supplied each day, as required Hairdryers, and an iron & ironing board are always available free of charge within your Room. All bedrooms are equipped with 42 channel Free View television. All bedrooms & bathrooms, tidied & cleaned on a daily basis.We operate based on the belief that our guest's needs are of the utmost importance. We are committed to meeting those needs. As a result, a high percentage of our business is from repeat Custom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Abbey Lodge Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing