We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still very good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The President Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The President Hotel
Ranked #46 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Still very good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Enjoyed my third visit to this hotel and found everthing good especially the restaurant and the staff.Hotel is a good 15mins walk from centre but there is a bus and tram stop just outside hotel.Entertainment every night in the bar,rooms very hot

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    249
    126
    74
    180
See reviews for
229
366
39
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

I was disappointed to have to pay extra (£5) for parking at the front of the Hotel. Also another refundable £5 deposit for TV remote. TV wont work without one!!
Sea View room very cold and recent room "upgrade" was a poor standard of workmanship.
The usual early evening Bingo for the wrinklies and below par female caberet.
WIFi only available in common room and not conducive to business needs.
Not really worth the £40/night single room and better value to be found elsewhere in Blackpool.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rogerdenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochdale
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Twin room quite small but plenty of wardrobe space and drawers.rooms were clean Staff very friendly and accommodating. Food well cooked although my friend was looking forward to the chocolate pudding and custard but it had disappeared when we had finished the main course (they said it had gone ) surely they had not put it in the bin so she had to have a trifle which was lovely.my sister had the trifle both nights we were there.
The only thing that was a problem is the traffic as my friend likes the window open the noise did not bother her needless to say I told her that we must have it shut on the second night I slept great

Room Tip: Take earplugs if you insist on having the window open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loz51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skegness
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

4th march with a party , rec and booking in welcome cup tea or coffee a good idea , the room we had was very nice big but some in the party , not happy very small rooms ,might be good idea if a party booking all got much the same rooms , food was very good though breakfast a bit of a shambels , could save all this if each party came down in fifteen mins intervals . . nothing too much trouble for staff though

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thusclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

didnt know what to expect when i'd read the reviews .arrived on the 4th march for 5 days me and my husband and my mum, reception was quick and easy very polite staff.the rooms were lovely very clean sea view plenty of tea and coffee what more could you want .the dining room was lovely the first morning was a bit hectic as 2 coaches were going on trips but we got a table and the staff were very helpfull ,the food was great plenty of choice .so all in all for a cheap break it was fantastic and would go again

Room Tip: 3rd floor no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank size5s2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

When we arrived the reception stunk of cigarette smoke. Within a short while we had it on our clothes. The family room we were given looked nothing like any on the website. It did not come as we agreed and arranged and we asked to change room. We were given another room and this had two single beds and no double. We are married and this was not satisfactory. The heating was full on and the radiator control was broken. The room looked like it was from the 1960's. Typical charge a lot and give very little.

We immediately checked out and booked into another hotel. They charged us £160 for two nights and will not answer any of our emails asking for a refund. In fact they will not respond at all. We asked for a refund on the day we checked out but their policy was to not give refunds without the manager being there..

Also the corridors smelt badly of old cooking oil. On another floor there was the smell of a badly blocked toilet..we were misled by the website as to this being a good hotel. BIG MISTAKE.

To this day they have taken our money and given nothing but silence in return. Do not stay here..be warned...

I have never been treated so badly or disrespectfully by any hotel, the fac they do not even have the courtesy to dialogue about this is in today's working practice is totally shocking and mind boggling..

Room Tip: Do not stay at this hotel, heed our warning..!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Magicman951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

hotel room and staff brilliant dining room very cramped and to hot not enough room on dining tables not enought complimentry coffee and milk in room en-suite very small stale smoke on landings asked for double room we got two single beds pushed together no tea or coffee on departure should of been offered because the coach was delayed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank susanandmike_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,447 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#34 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,738 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The President Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The President Hotel

Property: The President Hotel
Address: 320 - 324 North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2JG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#27 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The President Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your The President Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New President Blackpool
Hotel New President

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing