We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #37 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really good value”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Being unable to stay at my first choice of the Parisienne Hotel - almost next door - I stayed at their sister hotel the Tiffany.

A modern looking entrance led to a reception area where I was given a friendly greeting and key to my third floor double room as a single occupant. Cleanliness was excellent, labels on the TV showing it had been subject to the electrical checks and plenty of sockets to plug laptops, mobile phone etc in to as well. Proper pillows and nice bedding meant a comfortable nights sleep. Meals in the restaurant were ample and tasty with staff doing their best to cover for absent colleagues while the five course evening meal was being served. Breakfast was excellent with some of the nicest black pudding I have tasted and proper scrambled egg just juicy enough to achieve the right texture.

Now for the except! Not the fault of the hotel but un-neighbourly activity outside did cause some problems who on earth thinks it appropriate to sound a horn at four in the morning? While maintenance inside the hotel was great with their new lift an excellent facility someone needs to 'have-a-go' at the guttering outside.

I saw electric wheelchairs near the reception area but think that access for disabled would be at the rear of the hotel. This area was not very clearly signposted though steps had been marked well to avoid trips

Did not manage to visit the entertainment - or hear it. An hotel I would visit again if the Ambassador or Parisienne were, again, unavailable.

Room Tip: My room on the North end of the Hotel was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BAFPAPensioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    518
    440
    227
    138
    175
See reviews for
419
510
46
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (440)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Just returned from Tiffany's four night break, went with group for dancing in the week following Easter. had double room at rear which was in poor condition, tiles on bathroom floor broken room no 212, shower falling to bits and furniture broken, pillows disgusting falling to bits and bedding needs replacing. Window might as we'll not have been there as the noise from outside was the same if window open, view of back of hotel not very pleasing to look at seen better when visited Alcatraz. However, food was very good always hot, good choice and value for money, staff very stressed at mealtimes no organisation visible and need more staff at busy times.
Ballroom very pleasant room, staff not very knowledgable reception unaware of TV lounge existence!!! Very old building carpets and decor need attention.
While I appreciate this was a budget holiday I do not appreciate letting rooms in the condition they are in, having been a housekeeper in some of the finest hotels in England I speak with some knowledge and although I was not expecting anything grand I do expect cleanliness and bedding that is off decent standard and not broken appliances hair dryer also broken and furniture in poor state there are many 3 star hotels that offer good quality at same price
Tiffany's needs to upgrade or be bypassed....... Staff need to be trained better and supervised
Shame as I am sure it could be nice hotel but needs money and time spent on refurb
Will not return to Tiffany's but love the Tower ballroom and the surrounding countryside

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms are supposed to be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rasisgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a 4 night week break. On arrival we were met by friendly and helpful staff who made us feel welcome. Our room was a twin room on the ground floor which was clean and comfortable and was kept this way during our stay.The stay included buffet breakfast and evening dinner was served at our table. The choice and quality of the food was OUTSTANDING. The entertainment including bingo was so good we didn't feel the need to leave the hotel.This has been the best holiday I have ever had in Blackpool and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.The holiday was so good we decided to book two further breaks in June and November at this hotel. Well done to all the staff who made this a memorable holiday for us..

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slimjim31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Just got back from a line dancing weekend at Tiffany's and must I say what a great weekend it was, great food great hotel and top class service, the manager Howard did everything he could to make our stay a perfect one we ( all 17 of us ) will be returning to this fab hotel.
Thank you to Howard and all the staff from Ellen and the girls

Room Tip: 314 good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angela b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardC23, General Manager at Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Ladies,

What a fabulous review to read. It was so good to see you all again. I am so happy to read that you all had a super weekend line dancing at Tiffany's Hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the newly refurbished bar and new dance floor.
We all look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Howard.G.Crump MIH
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Just returned from a nights stay in this hotel. We arrived early sat morn and were very pleased with the reception we received. We were told our room was ready and able to check in there and then instead of waiting till 4pm. Nice friendly receptionist gave us the key and directions to it. We even got an airfreshner for the car complimentary. When entering the room it looked a little shabby but nice layout then I looked down and noticed the carpet had stains on it and hadn't been vacuumed but I could live with it. We unpacked and my daughter went in the bathroom and noticed a funny smell comming from the bin. She opened it to find used sanitary towels in there. The bin was full and clearly hadn't been emptied for a while. The smell was repulsive. I went straight down to the reception desk to complain and the manager was great,. He apologised profusely and offered us another room of our choice and 2 free bottles of wine with our evening meal. We decided to stay in our room on the proviso it was cleaned immediately. We were also short of towels that we asked for and didn't receive so had to manage with what we had. The room was a quad and had a lovely sea view but clearly needs updating and a good clean. Cobwebs in corners and behind headboards were mingling but we did like the layout with the single beds in a separate area to give the adults privacy. We went down to evening meal and enjoyed the 5 courses we all had and a lovely lady with long blonde hair waited on our table.. The staff were friendly in the dining area but this lady was very kind to us making sure everything was ok. The cabaret room was very busy and we struggled to get a table but found one eventually. The act was country and western singer. Was ok not really our taste more for the older generation who were loving it but was a nice atmosphere. The kids were bored.. The breakfast was nice the next morning. Good choice with buffet style. Checked out at 10.30... All I can say is the housekeeper needs sacking as she lets the standards down for the rest of the hotel and if all the rooms were refurbished then we would return but until that happens no we won't be going back

Room Tip: We stayed in room 315 which was a family quad with sea view. Was meant to be an upgrade but was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardC23, General Manager at Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Madam,

it was a pleasure meeting you and your family at the weekend. I am so pleased you enjoyed the majority of your stay. Again I apologise profusely for the errors in the housekeeping standard. The member of staff will be disciplined because of her lack of attention to detail.
We do hope you return again in the future and see our normal standards of cleanliness.
We do have some lovely suites available should you wish to view our superior rooms.

With kind regards,

Howard.G.Crump MIH
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We Celebrated our wedding day at Tiffany's, we had the ceremony in the crystal ballroom and afterwards a sit down meal, buffet and disco in the evening. The whole day was perfect, Howard and his team did an amazing job and the rooms looked fantastic. We had family from Newcastle who also stayed overnight in the hotel and they were more than happy. All our family and friends haven't stopped talking about how wonderful the whole day was. A wedding doesn't have to break the bank, the packages and service that Tiffany's offer is second to none.

Well done and Thank you to Howard and his team for making our day extra special.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank shuttybrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Just arrived back from Tiffany's a day early what a grim room we had and dirty disgusting carpet in room bathroom was horrible aswel no shower just bath which was disgusting breakfast was a joke just the exact same as other review service was really bad actually complained after We walked out dinner hall no sorry or nothing so when we decided to pack and leave we looked about the room to make sure we never left anything my husband checked under beds OMG other was old juice bottles and other rubbish that's been there from god knows when but on a brighter note lol we loved Blackpool going back in September but not to Tiffany's !!!!!!

Room Tip: Pick another hotel !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 746jill_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#35 of 70 in Blackpool
1,007 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 70 in Blackpool
3,094 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,042 reviews
0.2 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#50 of 70 in Blackpool
1,041 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 70 in Blackpool
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool

Property: Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Address: 250 - 262 North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1SA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiffanys Blackpool
Tiffany Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Tiffanys Hotel
Tiffanys Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Hotel Tiffany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing